Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alexis Dark Oak Padded Back 29-inch Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dissapointing Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    It's dissapointing to buy a product that could be really nice if not for the lack of concern by the manufacturer. The quality of the wood and materials was very good, but machined holes were out of alignment, fasteners supplied were not adequate and of good quality and some embedded fasteners were stripped. With a great deal of tedious time and effort the barstools are aceptable, but you really have to care about putting them together the right way (good fasteners, lockwashers, wood glue, etc) in order to have a nice barstool that will last and not come apart or begin to get weak within a short time.

    Read More
    jimhold April 19, 2012
  • A lot of quality for the cost
    Verified Purchase

    I opted to shop the net rather than the brick and mortar stores for new bar stools to reduce the costs and increase the options even though my spouse said she didn't want to buy without road testing. I put a lot of weight in the reviews and most reviews for these chairs were favorable. She is happy with our choice. The chairs are sturdy and look classy without being pretentious. Assembly was fairly easy (one thing the instructions do not say is: you need to connect the support leg ring to the legs after you have connected only 2 legs to the seat or else you will not be able to get the ring to fit ) though tightening 20 bolts with a 3" Allen wrench is time consuming.Overstock delivered on time and in full ( no missing hardware ) so I would purchase from them again in the future without hesitation.

    Read More
    DAVID H. October 31, 2015
  • SIMPLY FABULOUS!!
    Verified Purchase

    These were very well made bar stools but the height was wrong for me as I needed the 24 inch. I would highly recommend if you need 29" bar stools.

    Read More
    Cynthia S. April 10, 2016
  • Dark Oak Padded Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with my new barstool's! I have been looking for over 2 years for a style and good price. The oak with leather seat and back with the visible tacks are just what I have been looking for. They are comfortable to sit in and with a solid back I don't have to worry about my grandkids slipping out the back. They are stylish and fit under the counter so well. They are a perfect fit with my granite countertop. The price was excellent, under $$$ per stool and no shipping. Thank you for finally helping complete my kitchen.

    Read More
    beckersangus January 15, 2015
  • Alexis Dark Oak Padded Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with these bar stools. I bought a set of 4. The color was a great match to the picture. No hardware was missing. All parts of wood seemed of good quality and the color between bar stools matched fine. Two of the pre-drilled holes was not fully drilled, but not a big problem getting the hole a bit larger to fit the screw. Seat was nice & thick. Shipped and received within 5 days max. Overall, very satisfied. No big issues or problems with my purchase. Happy customer!

    Read More
    kellysims49ks May 4, 2012
  • Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleased overall with the bar stools we ordered. For the money they are very nice. Even though the stools are solid wood, the construction is of lesser grade. The stools are not real solid. I had to take the braces off the bottom of each seat and glue them to increase the strength. The screws provided for the legs are too long and if you tighten them too much you will split the wood. As with most furniture, you get what you pay for. A *** bar stool will not compare with a *** one.

    Read More
    dennyg01 February 11, 2011
  • Very poorly constructed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought four bar stools and each of them was a royal pain to assemble. The seat did not fit the back of the chairs and there was a large gap with the screws showing between the back and the seat. We tried to assemble each one and if parts weren't missing the back didn't fit. Very poor construction. The stools were exactly the color as pictured but I was greatly disappointed when I had to return them.

    Read More
    ruthasp February 2, 2012
  • Exact statement
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of them and had them together in a couple of hours. They are very very sturdy and nice solid swivel and padding on chair is perfect. Love the product and the shipping is quick. This product is a wonderful good value for the money, actually found less quality in more expensive chairs. Couldn't be happier. Thank you, C****

    Read More
    catpurrcyn March 10, 2013
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are good for the price. We were looking for something that swivels and would look decent and these were one of few that we found for under *** that had the look we wanted. One of 4 that we ordered was defective (the back of the seat had been scraped up pretty badly). Overstock is sending us a replacement. The seats are comfy, the swivel is a little stiff, and they took a while to put together (its was an awkward bolt arrangement where the seat back connects to the seat...leaving that area seeming potentially susceptible to breaking). Overall we are happy with the product based on the price.

    Read More
    crystal3330 September 23, 2011
  • beautiful barstool
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is beautiful but once my husband sat on it & leaned against the back we saw that just this amount of pressure is too much. The back sounded and looked like it would snap off. Also, the seat itself is very small, perfect for a child's bottom, not a normal adult. The chair is very disappointing because it is strong on looks but not on substance & durability.

    Read More
    mah5 October 26, 2011
  • poor quality swivel and predrilled construction
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these. The swivel mecanism is cheap pot metal and flexes under any weight makeing the chair feel wobbly. the predrilled bolt holes are drilled way over size...this, to compenstate for poorly placed bolt anchors. The bolt anchors are poorly aligned and are oversprayed with stain and makes starting the bolts fairly difficult. Get yourself a hex bit to go on a screw driver and ratchet. The little hex wrench supplied will kill your hands and wrists. And, you can properly torque down the bolts with a ratchet. The directions are wrong related to lenght of which bolts go where. Longer bolts go up at the seat, shorter down the legs. I decided to keep them. I removed the swivel mechanisms and bolted the seats direct to the frame using the existing holes in the seat and frame. Had to go to the hardware store and buy four, 6M, 2 1/2" fine thread bolts per chair. No more "wobble". The seat and back cushions are supple, with nice vinyl. The chairs feel fairly heavy and sturdy. I also bought 4 matching stools without backs. Same things with them.......except, one out of 4 chairs had legs that were 2" longer (31") than the others (29"). Would not recommend unless you can and want to "modify". Buy ONE. Then if you like, use the online coupon that they'll send you to buy the others.

    Read More
    goflyslow2 June 7, 2013
  • Nice looking sturdy chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item for for my work bench so I would have something with some cusion and back support. Takes about 30 mins to assemble. Nice solid wood, and well stained. Looks very nice.

    Read More
    djehuti156 September 21, 2011
  • Positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this particular bar stool since it was the closest to the wood in my kitchen and bar area. It looks as if they were made from the same wood exactly. They are solid and the actual stool size is adequate for a good size adult person. Puting it together was also very simplistic. I put the first stool together myself without using a diagram and I completed it in 30-45 min. By the way I am not very handy in this kind of work. I am happy with the product. It is a great buy.

    Read More
    zeus123myka May 4, 2011
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Recommend these bar stools. Very sturdy and attractive. Just the color I was looking for. Comfortable as well. Very happy with my bar stools.

    Read More
    fn4me2 February 8, 2011
  • Ok bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 stools the first one was fine the second had a flaw in he back very noticable. I called and was sent the replacement part but the screw holes were off a little bit. It still worked but looks a little tilted when you look at the back of the chair. Now that being said for $$$ stools they are nice.

    Read More
    anewowner October 7, 2011
  • Perfect bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 5 of these stools for my sons custom built bar. They match the wood in the bar perfectly and my son put them together with no problems at all. The color was accurate on my computer screen. I held my computer with the pic of the stool up to the bar and it matched. Well, when they arrived, they matched just like when I held the pic up to the bar. They are the right height for a standard bar and are comfortable too. My son's friends all commented on how great they look. I highly recommend these stools. Shipping was also fast and efficient.

    Read More
    grandmakak February 27, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are a Good quality for what you pay for. Assembly was easy and they look like a high end stool

    Read More
    ch4lsu October 5, 2011
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I ordered 4 of these chairs for our bar......two were great and had all the correct hardware to assemble, but the other two weren't. One chair had ALL incorrect hardware (the wrong size) and the fourth chair was poorly made, the leather backing was buldging and look wrinkled on one side. What a disappointment, although I must say that Overstock has such excellent customer service that they promised to send a new back as well as new hardware. Now just waiting for the rest of my chairs so we can sit at the bar!! Once assembled the chairs are actually very sturdy and beautiful! I just wish the people at the factory would pay close attention when packaging them.

    Read More
    lydjo February 28, 2011
  • not a well built barstool
    Verified Purchase

    I had to take it apart to fix two slats that have separated from the joining piece. the screws that were used were not long enough or put in at the wrong angle so only a fraction of an inch of the screw bit into the joining piece, causing tit to separate after only less than a week of use.

    Read More
    holykanuti May 21, 2012
  • I Like It!
    Verified Purchase

    These are great 29" bar stools - once we got them together. Assembly was easy but called for 8 washers. There were only 4 in the package and they were the wrong size. After a trip to the hardware store we were more than pleased with the finished product. Comfortable and nice looking.

    Read More
    prenticegal March 22, 2011