Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alexis Dark Oak Padded Back 24-inch Counter Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 24" Counter Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these, but had to return.

    Read More
    jeanette4144 March 21, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Just like the pic these chairs r beautiful

    Read More
    Elegant ring January 7, 2017
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools are not only comfortable - they look so so expensive - great purchase

    Read More
    pdewgn September 30, 2016
  • Suzanne Lynch
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look beautiful at my center kitchen island. Unfortunately, the are not as comfortable as I had hoped. The back is short and doesn't support the body well. I also find myself sliding forward towards the end of the seat. This purchase was disappointing.

    Read More
    Suzanne L. August 16, 2016
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are easily assembled. Appears to be very sturdy. Time will be the better judge.

    Read More
    James W H. July 20, 2016
  • Jp
    Verified Purchase

    The first one was horrible to put together! The tool they include was useless ! After we got the first one together, used other tools, found washers because hardware was missing, we had success!! Nice once they are put together!

    Read More
    JP July 5, 2016
  • Quality stools.
    Verified Purchase

    These are made well and sturdy.

    Read More
    mefromme January 29, 2016
  • Looks great at our kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assembly. Seat is alittle small. Love that it swivels.

    Read More
    Judith A. November 23, 2015
  • Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    well made, easy to assemble, attractive and sturdy

    Read More
    luckyldy August 20, 2015
  • Like style but difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Took several hours to put together

    Read More
    Karen S. March 3, 2015
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very impressed with these stools. Although they do come in pieces and it takes around an hour to put each one together,... it was well worth it! They are sturdy and attractive. My wife was very impressed when she arrived home from work to see these stools waiting in our kitchen.

    Read More
    kaf4208 December 16, 2014
  • good Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    They were good for the money. the seats could be bigger

    Read More
    loadgal69 July 24, 2013
  • 24" Counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    The counterstools were of good quality, just as pictured. Assembled easily, look good. BUT!!!!! of the 3 stools ordered, only 1 - came with screws to assemble. I had to call the company in California, tell them screws paks were missing on two of the stools. They could have cared less!!! Then I called Overstock and told them, they in turn made sure the screws were shipped out - but that took an additional week to get the screws! I think Overstock should possibly re-think using this company as a supplier, as obviously they are lacking in quality control.

    Read More
    silvernorman July 5, 2013
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The stools came in good order. My brother put two of them together in a couple hours and all nuts, bolts were there plus a couple spare parts.

    Read More
    cayucos1 June 11, 2013
  • good chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit for our new house. Turn easily, right height. Relatively easy to assemble.

    Read More
    jackluzier May 23, 2013
  • Solid chairs, good value.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 of these counter height stools, and assembled them myself. They came well packaged. Directions are poor but not complicated. If you are assembling these, do yourself a favor and start out right away by marking the number on the back of the hardware package, under the cut-outs. Then take the directions and write the actual part # on your directions so you don't have to look up the item # to then see the part #. Once you've done that, it's all pretty simple, though time-consuming. It's all just tightening screws though so you can watch a good tv show while you do it to make the time go faster. As far as the actual stools go, they are solid once put together. They look very nice. To me, the seat size is fine. I was a little surprised though that the backs are only about 3 inches above my countertop. I had pictured them to be quite a bit taller. So I do recommend that you look at the total measurements, compare that to your counter, and take that into consideration before buying. For the most part, they are a nice addition to my kitchen. It will be interesting to see how long they hold up since the seats are the bi-cast leather. For the money I think they are a good value.

    Read More
    mmminnesota April 23, 2013
  • Nice Chairs, but little small
    Verified Purchase

    Firts off we ordered 4 chairs and got tracking numbers for 4 but one didnt exsist according to delivery company, contacted customer service and they were very helpful about a week later told me that it was lost by shipper and refunded my money for the missing chair. So for that overstock receives good marks. Now for the review of the chair, takes a little time because its put together using an allen wrench. The acutal seat is little small for me but the wife and kids it fits fine. I dont consider myself a large guy but little small for me. We looked for couple of weeks and for the money not bad. Hopes this helps

    Read More
    csj1999 March 21, 2013
  • Chairs are nice and rugged
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing is the instructions are not clear enough about the MM screws and the allen wrench after a while hurts your fingers into a cramp condition. Not fun to put the chairs together at all. There has to be a better way to do the mm screws in such a close area.

    Read More
    gasiorek March 6, 2013
  • Alexis Dark Oak Padded
    Verified Purchase

    these are so tiny its almost funny - more for the size of a child than adult

    Read More
    celaine123 February 26, 2013
  • Stupid
    Verified Purchase

    Get organized ....... bought one (1) counter stool, liked it and bought two (2) more plus a bar stool identical to the counter stool except for height. I submitted a evcellant review BUT now comes Overstock wanting a review for each ---- noNoNO! - Leave me alone or I will find a more sensible company to deal with

    Read More
    lilredcougar May 29, 2012
Sponsored Links