Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alabaster Stone Shade 3-light Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I have always had a love for Alabaster stone and was pleased when I saw it on Overstock. In preparation for the holidays, i decided to change all the light fixtures in the house. Upon seeing this fixture I thought the price so low that I did not believe the quality would be any good. After reading the reviews I decided to take a chance. THANK GOODNESS I DID!!!! I was so impressed when it arrived. Flawless,beautifull, I could not believe it. Very heavy so make sure you have help. Every day I look at it I am amazedat it's beauty. Thaank you again Overstock. YOU'VE DONE IT AGAIN!!!!!

    Read More
    smile60 December 3, 2010
  • alabaster chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This light is beautiful. It looks like polished granite. I will be using it over a black granite table. Dont hesitate to purchase it is great quality, not real crazy about the bronze/copper color fixture that it hangs from. I havent installed it yet but i would highly recommend. The colors are just as pictured dark cream yellow with black/gray strands going through it.

    Read More
    grammabetty1 July 13, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this item and it is every bit as gorgeous as the picture, maybe even more so. It is quite heavy, so it definitely takes two people to hang it! I am VERY happy with this chandelier. I highly recommend this piece. It makes the room look elegant.

    Read More
    denway13 October 9, 2010
  • great light
    Verified Purchase

    I had read the reviews before purchasing and felt fairly confident that I would like it, but it was so much nicer than I expected. ii love it. it looks perfect in my hallway (I got the smaller size)

    Read More
    cvb9 February 25, 2014
  • Elegance
    Verified Purchase

    When the light arrived it has a small chip in the glass. I called the company and rported the problem. I was asked to email a picture of damaged. It was completely replaced speedily from Tiffany Direct. It displays a soft and warm lighting. My guest loves it. It is easy to clean rather than a chandelier. It is not my living room a focal point as you enter the house. Love it!!!!

    Read More
    refinedwine October 7, 2009
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased a chandelier similar to this one. but more expensive and larger, about 4 years ago which I was very happy with and still own today. This chandelier however appeared to be a return from someone else, was very poorly constructed, very poorly packaged, and missing critical parts for hanging. I returned it, though I had to pay return shipping even though it was received in what appeared to be previously used condition. No questions were asked about returning it for full credit which did come through in a rather timely way.

    Read More
    judith33 April 21, 2015
  • Gorgeous light, given to my father as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    My father redecorated his kitchen, but couldn't find a light he liked to go over the kitchen table. I sent him a number of options, but this is the one he chose. He LOVES it! It looks fantastic over his kitchen table and extends the elegance of his new kitchen into his dining nook. He really couldn't be happier with it. One caveat: it's not a particularly bright light, so if you're looking for a lot of light, this is not the chandelier for you.

    Read More
    conceptress February 24, 2014
  • Exactly What I'd Been Looking For
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for years to find the right lamps to fit my dining room. I needed two since I have a large table in a long space but the ceiling is not high. Most chandelier and pendant lights hang way too low or are too bulky. After reading the great reviews on the quality of the product I decided to buy them. I am so glad I did. The quality and look of the pieces are excellent for the price. I'd seen lamps I had liked much less for way more money at lamp stores. The weight is impressive and the glow through the amber glass sheds more than enough light and yet casts a warm amber glow. I love just looking at them. Would buy again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    mloura December 5, 2013
  • Beautiful Light
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this chandelier. It adds so much elegance to my dining room. It was easy to install and works perfectly with a dimmer switch. The chandelier is made from quality materials and is the perfect size for my 9 x 12 dining area.

    Read More
    lvbrgns December 13, 2010
  • Better Than Expected

    We are putting the finishing touches on a southwestern styled room and based on the photos, thought that a pair of these lamps would work well in our 500 sq. foot area. We chose the three bulb lamps because we were concerned with light overkill. Both lamps arrived in excellent shape and right out of the box they looked terrific. Once hung on the ceiling my wife was amazed at my excellent taste. They not only add to the look and feel of the room, but the warm light even with soft white LED bulbs (which run cooler in color than incandescent bulbs) look fantastic. One other reviewer was questioning if these lamps are in fact made of stone and not resin. We have some other alabaster lights and bowls and I feel confident that alabaster was used. These are a little on the heavy side, so I chose to mount the plate directly to the wood ceiling instead of hanging it off the electrical box. Also the hanging struts and light hardware are more of a dark bronze color with a little bit of copper tones instead of the bright copper in the picture. For our space this was preferred.

    Read More
    cranky77 December 4, 2014
  • unique look
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this lamp is. I had three different places in my home where I could have hanged it. It would have looked great in any of them. It looks more expensive than what I pay for it. A real bargain.

    Read More
    decoradora August 23, 2014
  • Great presence
    Verified Purchase

    Was impressed with the fixture! Took my husband half the day to put in although we were rehanging in a spot where we had a fan/light previously! It really is a statement and hadn't seen anything like it in the stores! Thought it maybe too much but it really blends in with the surroundings, lovely golden tone when lit up!

    Read More
    realcooker May 7, 2014
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my living room and it is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    forest99 March 20, 2014
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the five light model first but returned it as it was huge. The three light is a much better size and looks great.

    Read More
    doremiafaso December 7, 2013
  • MUCH Nicer in person!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this piece to replace a stained glass hanging lamp in my kitchen which didn't provide much light. Fairly easy to install because the hardware is fairly light so easy to hold onto while you hardware to the ceiling -- then such a cinch to hang the 3 connector pieces to the ceiling cap -- then hook to the shade -- give off a very warm light -- the pieces of alabaster in the shade I received are much smaller than as shown in the photo which makes it a MUCH nicer piece in my opinion -- has a nice weight to the shade too!

    Read More
    mtmichaelj August 21, 2013
  • Beautiful buy excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    Had fallen in love with a $2500 light but then saw this on Overstock. Couldn't pass it up for such. Too good of a price. Have got to say, like it better than the expensive one. Looks beautiful up.

    Read More
    genfab1 July 16, 2013
  • Beautiful shade
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful but quite heavy. I am a DIY person, and have to give up on this because it is heavy. You will need two people to install. So I had a professional do it.

    Read More
    im65 June 12, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Adds a touch of elegance to my dinning area. absolutely satisfied.

    Read More
    Teri J. May 6, 2017
  • Really enjoy the soft light
    Verified Purchase

    I have this over out dining room table & still love it. It's really pretty & casts a nice light.

    Read More
    22mrss22 January 28, 2017
  • SBowe
    Verified Purchase

    Not all pieces were included to install. Pretty but a bit disappointed.

    Read More
    sharon b. January 1, 2017
Sponsored Links