Today: $170.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alabaster Stone 5-light Ceiling Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The perfect addition to my kitchen remodel!
    Verified Purchase

    This light fixture was exactly what I was looking for - not another pendant light and not a "fancy" chandelier. It is perfect over my kitchen island. Thank you for such an excellent product!

    Read More
    elizabethmessick November 12, 2011
  • Just beautiful!

    This alabaster chandelier is a work of art, and looks much more expensive then it is. Initially, I received a damaged dome---but just ONE call to Overstock.com - and they sent me a new piece, and a pre-paid return label to return the damaged item. The chandelier dome is very heavy. Be careful! Overall, it's a georgeous fixure, and casts a beautiful glow - as well as a "starlight" reflection upon the ceiling. Grab it, before it's gone, and enjoy!

    Read More
    reneerotta January 13, 2011
  • Alabaster Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is absolutely gorgeous and we love it. I would've given it a 5-star rating, but here's the problem. It was not packed well and arrived broken. However, Overstock is replacing it and is sending a new one (hopefully packed more securely) and we should have the new one within a few days. It is going to look great in our kitchen. This is a very big lamp, so you could also use it in a dining room or even a foyer.

    Read More
    mary5890 January 4, 2011
  • Lovely lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I did not expect the lamp would be this good with the price, much better than 3 time price lamps I saw in store. Just love it, right size for my dinning area

    Read More
    gracehonglin November 16, 2011
  • awful light fixture
    Verified Purchase

    I am returning this ceiling lamp because it is far lower quality than the one I already have in place in my dining room, and that one was only about $100 several years ago! This light fixture is very low quality and extremely overpriced. Don't even be tempted to try it.

    Read More
    drducky October 20, 2011
  • LUV IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! It looks better in person, looks like it would cost $$$$.

    Read More
    giginona September 8, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Like all the reviews have said, this is a fantastic-looking light. I put it in my den and couldn't be happier. I have a dimmer switch on it, and the light has a great glow at all settings. I highly recommend using a dimmer. A great product at a great price!

    Read More
    zprssyt January 5, 2011
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is both rustic and elegant and we are thrilled. I thought it was a gamble, but we won! I had read reviews that said the lamp is heavy, and it is. But certainly not impossible to put up, and not a problem. I also worried that the light may be dim...no way! It has 5 light sockets. We used flourescents (equivalent to 60 watts times 5) and it is very bright. One problem: The washers were too small, so we needed to use our own larger ones. The price was reasonable, the delivery all went smoothly. Guests have already commented on how "Tuscan and great" it looks.

    Read More
    sarita2 December 21, 2010
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! This looks gorgeous in our living room. We looked at literally 100's of light fixtures, new and antique.. This one fits in perfectly with our 20's house, yet has a bit of a modern element as well. Real marble fixtures are hard to come by at this price point. We love how this casts a warm light through the stone, even with dreary CFL bulbs. I was worried that this would hang too low with our 8ft ceilings, but it looks great! Snap this one up, you wont regret it one bit.

    Read More
    jwwww September 24, 2010
  • great deal

    I have this exact fixture but larger, purchased at Expo about 3 years ago, and I paid $500 for mine. This is a crazy bargain for a stone mosiac shade. Wonderful quality, but beware -- it's heavy!!

    Read More
    newenglandelise March 27, 2010
  • Beautiful light
    Verified Purchase

    My first Overstock purchase...fantastic. Good quality. Beautiful warm glow from the alabaster stone/glass when lit. An elegant and expensive look for a significanltly lower price. Arrived intact and well-packed with a just a few pieces to put together. The glass is heavy so definitely requires 2 for hanging.

    Read More
    fashionista3 November 30, 2009
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Once I got this light up, it looks great. Could easily match one costing $500-$1000. Workmanship and quality control were minor issues: Threads were stripped on one part, screws holding the lamp to the ceiling need washers to assure it won't come crashing down and one of the 3 support rods for the shade was an inch too long. On the positive side: I emailed the vendor about the odd length rod and they immediately mailed me a new one from Hong Kong. Despite these minor issues, we could not be happier with the choice.

    Read More
    joneill November 17, 2009
  • Alabaster lighting
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful addition to our new kitchen

    Read More
    richard k. February 24, 2017
  • Very rich look
    Verified Purchase

    It looks fantastic - real stone, soft light. Nice

    Read More
    Maksim G. November 23, 2016
  • Upstairs Hall lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp displays a serene absence.

    Read More
    Patricia D. M-Hall. October 19, 2016
  • Look fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    I had these installed in a professional office that needed glamming up. It was a large space, and I hung four of these fixtures. Very classy look.

    Read More
    fpac July 19, 2016
  • My favorite light
    Verified Purchase

    this light is my favorite light in the whole house. Really makes a beautiful statement

    Read More
    tobytonto February 3, 2016
  • Violet
    Verified Purchase

    Entry way light we've had for 2 years now and get lots of comps on it. It isn't something you'd use for a task light - it's a mood light and spot-on. Love it.

    Read More
    Lynn B. November 19, 2015
  • St just
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this light for about 6 months. It is beautiful and gives a pleasant light. Because of its weight, the installer upgraded our hanging hardware (don't know what that is called) so that the weight is distributed more evenly.

    Read More
    stjust April 21, 2015
  • mike
    Verified Purchase

    heavier than we had expected but casts that perfect light!

    Read More
    Michael E. March 12, 2015
Sponsored Links