Today: $566.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Akita King Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together, just as the picture showed, sturdy, exact color of the wood. arrived on time.

    Read More
    swattycreek July 6, 2013
  • Platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awsome bed! It was very easy to put together and excellent quality... It comes in two boxes and we had it within 2 -3 days after ordering. I highly recommend this bed and others who have seen it have complimented how nice it is!

    Read More
    shane2323 May 11, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    We couldn't be happier with this bed. It is not only attractive, but made with quality materials. Anyone would be proud to have this bed in their home. It took my husband and I a couple of hours to put it together. We were pleased that every part was included (unlike other make-it-yourself items that are frequently missing parts) and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone.

    Read More
    suscg May 8, 2013
  • Nice design!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty bed! Nice warm color to the wood; and a lovely design. I've been sleeping in it for about a month; very sturdy and no creaking! The smell of the stain on the wood is noticeable for a few days, then goes away.

    Read More
    froney May 7, 2013
  • Design good, but poor quality. a lot of chips
    Verified Purchase

    I put it together in about hour. Poor quality wood is used with a lot of chips. Ikea has better quality even I don't consider ikea as excellent furniture maker. I don't think they spend more then $40 to make this one.

    Read More
    oleglee007 April 26, 2013
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    The platform bed is good it took about 2.5 hrs to fix with a helping hand. Instructions are clear but there are no extra screws or plastic caps that holds the slate provided so be careful not to mishandle the pieces. It really looks as shown in the picture.

    Read More
    rvenky April 21, 2013
  • Good Quality and Easy Setup
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived a day earlier than expected and was complete (ships as two items). It was packed very well (no damages of any kind). It was very straight forward setting up and took less than 30 minutes to unpack and assemble. This is a good quality bed.

    Read More
    sp0td0g April 17, 2013
  • We love this bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is the exact style we were looking for....sleek and comtemporary....I especially like the black accent pieces on the headboard. Assembly was easy and fast....we had it together in 30 minutes. Adding a memory foam mattress gave it the perfect height. Very pleased with this bed.

    Read More
    larrymt March 23, 2013
  • This bed is great!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed! It matched our current furniture perfectly. It makes the bedroom look more contemporary. Assembly was easy!

    Read More
    stefanie153 March 2, 2013
  • Beautiful bed frame!
    Verified Purchase

    Other than being a lot of work to put together (the slats on the headboard, the support slats on the bed), this is a beautiful and quality bed! I love it!

    Read More
    wiserangel February 28, 2013
  • This bed exceded my expectations.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed put together easily and turned out looking great. The wood is rich looking and the design worked well with the other furnituure. It is a design that I believe will work with a variety of styles. I am very happy with the bed!

    Read More
    kayscare February 26, 2013
  • Akita King Size Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a platform style bed and this one seemed perfect. I liked the look of the item as it could match the other bedroom furniture that I currently had. The item arrived 2 days prior to its estimated delivery date which worked out ok as someone was home. After reading prior reviews I knew that I needed 2 boxes to complete the install. Putting the item together was very easy as there were two of us. So from unboxing to completed bed was about 30-45 minutes. Once the mattress was placed on the platform it gave a good amount of height (so that when you are sitting on the bed your legs are in an L shape instead of a Z. I hope this makes sense) which was one of my primary concerns. I really, really love this item the quality is very good and the only minus was that one of the headboard slats had a knot of wood that was very dark but I simply placed that slat at the bottom of the headboard so that when the pillows are on the bed you would not see it. Apart from that very minor point all is perfect.

    Read More
    cathae January 16, 2013
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed!! We love that you don't need a box spring, and it was very easy to assemble. The quality seems really nice. Our only complaint?? The bed came in two boxes and they arrived a day apart, so we thought we were missing a few critical pieces! But it all arrived and we're happy with our purchase!

    Read More
    speechykeen September 28, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We're very pleased with the purchase and consider it an exceptional value. My husband, who has made furniture in the past, thought it was very well made.

    Read More
    lms79 August 8, 2012
  • Excellent product at a very fair price!!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent bed! Lots of parts, but easy to assemble, and looks just great in our bedroom! We are very pleased! Thanks so much, Overstock!!

    Read More
    steve3176 August 7, 2012
  • AKITA KNG SIZE PLATFORM BED
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality for the money. Easy to put together

    Read More
    kr100 August 4, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jill s. August 8, 2016
Sponsored Links