Starting at: $659.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aisling Gray Fabric Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice looking bed, but horrible off-gassing
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pregnant with Baby #2, and my 4 year old was still sleeping in her converted crib/toddler bed. We needed the crib for the new baby and were looking at a new bed for her. However, our queen bed seemed smaller and smaller as my belly grew and the 4year old kept ending up in our bed middle of the night, so we decided to upgrade to a king and give our queen to the kiddo. I did a ton of research on the mattress because I'm fairly sensitive to smells and very concerned about off-gassing. Yet, somehow I didn't even think about the off-gassing of the bed frame when we bought this (pregnancy brain I guess). Our mattress arrived first and I had no problems with smells. We slept on it on the floor for a good 2 weeks before the bed frame arrived. I didn't notice much smell as we assembled the bed- which was quite easy to do- just a little time consuming. However, when I returned to our room a few hours later, the smell was VERY strong. I quickly opened the windows and blew a fan to help air out the room. That didn't help too much. It seemed like too much of a chore to disassemble it, so we did not do this; however, I decided I couldn't afford to be breathing in that stuff while pregnant so we bought an air purifier for the room and continued to let it air out in there for 3 more days until I couldn't smell it anymore and felt better about sleeping in there. Even now, about 2 months later, if I don't leave the air purifier on all day, when i go into our room I can smell it. I have bad seasonal allergies so we typically don't leave the windows open during the day. Instead I just keep the air purifier running 24/7 and it seems to have helped a great deal. However, I plan to have the baby sleep in our room when she arrives in a few months and I might go ahead and move it to the garage to air out if the smell doesn't dissipate more by next month. The actual bed itself looks great, functions great, and it was a great price; but i recommend opening the boxes in your garage and letting them air out in there for a good while- maybe even a month or two- before bringing into your bedroom.

    Read More
    OstkUser194779 May 16, 2016
  • great bed, big fit
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is great, fine without box spring but I decided to use one since I prefer a higher bed. Also noticed some of the sides of the slats show as the bed is not a cozy fit, a big comforter aids to hide this though.

    Read More
    Erin S. April 21, 2016
  • Love the fabric of this upholstered bed
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived damaged but I cannot say enough about the Customer Service of Overstock. Every time I have called a representative answers the phone within 1 minute! A real person within a minute! All representatives have been professional, courteous and answered all of my questions thoroughly. Overstock resolved the issue of the damaged product quickly and effectively with NO hassle at all! Because of their excellent customer service I will continue to frequent their website and highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Fawna W. December 4, 2015
  • Great Decision
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed!! Sturdy and so worth the price. Everyone who sees it wants to have it.

    Read More
    DF. November 30, 2015
  • A Dreamy Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric of this bed is a beautiful medium-gray linen. The bed is solid, sturdy and relatively easy to put together--one person can do it. The pewter tack detailing on the headboard is stunning. We were going to purchase a similar bed from a retail store that cost twice as much as this one--but then we found this on Overstock. The quality is as good as the higher priced one.

    Read More
    elizabeth720 November 24, 2015
  • Not a grey bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed itself is fine. It was easy to build and came with all the parts and works like it is supposed to. BUT, if you want a grey bed, DO NOT BUY THIS ONE. Repeat. DO NOT BUY THIS ONE> it is GREEN. Yes, green! Like in the aqua family. Even at first glance and far away, it is still green. It is not at all in the grey family and I am not kidding. If you want a green bed, then definitely buy this and you will be happy. I had bedding already purchased in the grey family and had to return it because it looked ridiculous. Can't return the bed because it's too expensive so had to return the bedding and go for beige and now will consider this my least favorite bedroom of the house...

    Read More
    amymarko November 7, 2015
  • Could have been better
    Verified Purchase

    Believe it or not, I actually LIKE putting together furniture, but this bed made me rethink that. For the first time ever, a part was missing. And it wasn't a part listed on the assembly instructions. The factory had predrilled some holes and then inserted threaded sleeves into all but one of the holes. Of course the bolt that's supposed to fit into that hole doesn't, because without the inserted sleeve the hole is too big. I have to wait 2-3 business days for the specialized parts department to contact me and I've been told it will take another 3-5 business days after that to receive the part. I decided to finish assembling the bed while waiting for the part, just being careful not to put any weight on that corner until the part arrives. The wood slats were an absolute pain to insert into the plastic sleeves due to the sleeves being a concave shape. And according to the directions I should have been able to just push the sleeves into the predrilled holes, hmmm, NO. I needed a hammer to tap them in. But once the slats are in that bed is very sturdy. You really don't need a box spring. It wasn't clear in the instructions as to the correct way the feet are attached to the footboard and headboard. The feet have 3 angled sides and one straight, after much fiddling and going back later and redoing the feet after the rest of the bed was assembled, I can say, put the feet on with the straight side facing the outside corners of the bed. After assembling the darn thing, I realized there is a dark vertical stripe on the headboard. It can only be seen straight on and then very obvious, but from any other angle it disappears. Because I had the whole thing finished by that time and I was tired and ready for bed, I made up the bed. Pillows basically cover the flawed material, so I've decided that I can live with it. The color as mentioned in previous reviews is definitely darker than photographed, it's a medium charcoal gray, with a slight greenish cast in incandescent light. The bed took me 3.5 hours to assemble (by myself - I'm a small, but strong female), and that includes the 45 mins I spent trying to explain the missing part to customer service.

    Read More
    vchik October 11, 2014
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Really beautiful bed and looks nicer than the photos. It is definitely a little on the green side more than grey.

    Read More
    asafarmd August 9, 2014
  • Pretty happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bed a lot. Great value - high style. It took between two and three hours for two people to put together.

    Read More
    reviewer5647 August 3, 2014
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed for our daughter thinking for $***not to expect much. It took a little bit of time to put together however, it is solid and sturdy. We were pleasantly surprised how well it was made for the value. Also, the color is darker than shown online (which she was happy about).

    Read More
    gdohio June 8, 2014
  • Happy with this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I had been eyeing this bed for a while, but wasn't sure on the fabric color. It was hard to tell on the website. Delivery was prompt to the local agent, but took an additional 2.5 weeks for them to deliver to my house because they were backed up from the snow storms (Not Overstock's fault). The color I would say is close to the online image: Gray, it is a blend of linen like gray threads with a little bit of white and charcoal in the mix. Overall, it's a kind of gray with a very slight hint of blueish/green to it. Came in two large boxes, and luckily no damages. Does not need a boxspring, but I did add a bunky board for more stability and mattress protection. Only had it for a month, so lets hope it stays sturdy and strong!

    Read More
    sil0903 April 30, 2014
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new bed! It looks exactly like in the picture. My friend and I put this bed together in less than 2 hours (we are two girls with limited furniture building experience with a glass of wine...). Instructions are easy to follow. It looks way more expensive than it actually costs. No issue with delivery at all.

    Read More
    cltgirl February 27, 2014
  • Wonderful centerpiece to master bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    This bed makes a grand statement in our master bedroom! We love the quality, color and design of this platform bed. We have a 14 inch memory foam mattress on the bed and it is HEAVEN! I would highly recommend this bed to anyone…a great investment that we will enjoy for years to come!

    Read More
    aherlache1 January 28, 2014
  • Great find.
    Verified Purchase

    I spent a couple of months searching for an upholstered king size bed. Was very reluctent to order on line. Recieved this yesterday, it is better than I could have imagined. My husband was very impressed with the sturdy, well built frame. We put a finished board over the slats for more support, as we were not putting any box spring under the mattress. Great nights sleep!! It's beautiful, the fabric is a true gray linen and the nail heads are silver, which was one of my priorities as I have silver lamps, curtain rods and draw pulls. Love it, thanks Overstock, more than worth the price.

    Read More
    samshopping January 14, 2014
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We just received the headboard and frame last week and really love it. The headboard is a darker gray, the picture online looks like a pale gray and I would say it's more of a banker's gray - but very nice. The frame and headboard seem very sturdy and solid. Headboard has some padding so it's comfortable leaning against it. I had been looking for a new frame and headboard for a while and this is a great price for the quality. My husband put it together by himself and had no troulble at all - had it together in under an hour.

    Read More
    kl987 December 16, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Elena April 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    slv1979 March 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lgtsales February 6, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Morgan T. July 26, 2016
Sponsored Links