Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aiden Dark Chocolate Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Dining Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love these dining chairs! Very comfortable and sturdy with easy assembly. Color in photos are true to product itself. Fast shipping! Thanks, O.co!!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 29, 2017
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very well built chairs for the money.

    Read More
    Mike E. July 19, 2016
  • Didn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    They looked great when we put them together about 4 years ago. But I had to buy covers for them because the leather cracked and broke. Wood is still sturdy, but I was ultimately disappointed with the purchase.

    Read More
    greet158 May 28, 2016
  • Nice addition
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs make a nice addition to an already existing dinning room set. They pair well with the armchairs & are easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Mia F. May 23, 2016
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chair cover starts to crack and will begin to peel off.

    Read More
    Sherry A. April 18, 2016
  • After 4 Years
    Verified Purchase

    I am writing this review four years after the purchase. These chairs are actually good, heavy, and sturdy. I have a very large relative (over 400lbs) who sat on these chairs with no problem and not a creak was heard. With that being said, the reason I give these chairs 3 stars is because of the vinyl pleather quality. After about a year, they began to crack at the corners in the front of the chair. If you're good at upholstery or repairing vinyl, you may not mind. It wasn't worth it for me. I just pitched them last month. RIP June 20, 2011 - October 31, 2015.

    Read More
    Mrs. G November 16, 2015
  • Great Look for Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I love the chairs. It looks great with a Maple Walnut dining table. It was true to color. I purchased two more.

    Read More
    Regina M. August 22, 2015
  • OstkUser43907
    Verified Purchase

    In purchasing 2 Aiden chairs, I was trying to coordinate with 4 existing cherry (all wood) chairs and dining table. The Aiden chairs are beautiful and look fantastic with the existing set. Moreover, they were simple for my daughter-in-law to assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser43907 August 17, 2015
  • cushion too high
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived on the date delivery was promised. The quality is good for the price. The vinyl padding on the seats and back do not look too cheap. The cushion on the set however is very thick. Some might see it as a good thing, but it is not working out for my table at the moment. My table seats 18-inch high chairs with not too thick cushion comfortably. This chair advertises the seat height as 18 inches, but with cushion, the seat height is easily 20 inches (perhaps 20.5 inches). I'm hoping the cushion will flatten out a bit as I use them. Note to company or seller: Please indicate seat height with cushion in the product description.

    Read More
    EKE August 5, 2015
  • Nice everyday use chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to replace my kitchen chairs, didn't want anything to expensive as they get tons of use from my children. Wanted something easy to clean and didn't show had prints from food. Love them and they are working out perfect.

    Read More
    cbasold July 18, 2014
  • nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chairs and look similar to the photo. They aren't too reddish as I thought they would be which is fine since I was matching them to a more brown dining room table. The vinyl is dark brown and don't seem black to me like other reviews have noted. Inspect each chair carefully, I have a couple that have some scuffs on the corners and some blemishes. Nothing for me worth returning however. Quick processing and arrived at my front door in less than a week!

    Read More
    california760 March 17, 2014
  • Great dining room addition
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 6 of these chairs to replace worn ones and they are both beautiful and sturdy. One chair had a problem with a bolt insert and Overstock took care of replacing he part.

    Read More
    culax February 25, 2014
  • super sturdy at great price
    Verified Purchase

    the only note I have for these chairs, The seat is very cushy and so it raises the seating height up. So if you have a table with an apron around it, be mindful of that. I loved the chairs so much that I bought risers for my table legs to raise it up. easy to put together. I agree with the other reviews that it is such a dark brown it kind of looks black, and the back has the leather on it, which I like. super happy with this product and would recommend.

    Read More
    pickyladay November 12, 2013
  • Quality affordable chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased six of these chairs to match an antique cherry dining table. I wanted a more contemporary look but feared they'd look cheap. Well -- assembly was easy and they are solid, heavy, handsome chairs. And match the table perfectly! Very pleased.

    Read More
    hrhpearl May 31, 2013
  • Nice looking, but,,,
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I have so far is getting the chairs level. They are okay while sitting on them.

    Read More
    wmitch2 May 10, 2013
  • great, but. . . .
    Verified Purchase

    We did a lot of searching before deciding on these chairs for our dining room. They arrived on time, in good condition. They turned out to be a perfect match to our antique DR table, handsome, solid and elegant. One seat was out of alignment and could not be attached to the back. I called customer service and they sent out a replacement promptly. Alas, when it arrived, it aligned, but the chair rocked severely. Same thing with another chair. I figure that asking for more replacements would not really solve the problem, so I will be relying on stacking sliders and gliders. Btw, the feet of the chairs are virtually unfinished. They barely move on our ceramic tile floor; I can imagine they would be a real problem on a rug or wood floor. Bottom line -- these are great, but with reservations. Be prepared to purchase products to help the chairs move/slide.

    Read More
    ethanchair February 21, 2013
  • Simple, beautiful, good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    These arrived quickly and were easy to put together. The chairs are heavy and solid, exactly what I wanted. They match my warm oak, mission-style dining room table perfectly. Some of the chairs (I ordered six) had manufacturing defects; Overstock replaced them without a hitch. So I now I have eight chairs. I gave only four stars because of the defects - scratched wood and one had a problem with the place where the fabric meets the wood. Other than those, great chairs - I've had them over a year and they look same as new.

    Read More
    montereybay December 27, 2012
  • Attractive and Sturdy Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought these chairs about 3 years ago now and they are still holding strong. Only one out of the 3 chairs I purchased is starting to crack a bit on the vinyl. The vinyl is very leather-like in texture and feel, rather than the weird shiny look some vinyl items have. I've purchased these when my son was 6 months old and starting to eat solids in prep for a young child in the house and wanted something that would be easily clean-able but still looked nice. These chairs were the perfect choice. One minor thing is that every so often, you may have to adjust the chair legs to tighten them and balance them as they loosen from the daily use.

    Read More
    bustersquirrel May 27, 2012
  • Smelly and off gassing
    Verified Purchase

    Really like these chairs. Solid, easy to assemble, comfortable, sturdy, nice color. EXCEPT... they have been off gassing outside on our porch for three days now and still smell. Don't know when or if they will ever stop. Wondering if it is the material itself that smells. They are a bit tall, so shorter people might have a hard time putting their feet flat on the floor. The cushion may flatten a bit over time I'm expecting, so they won't be quite so high.

    Read More
    sf1sunnydays February 6, 2012
  • Clean and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    After reading reviews that the "faux leather" on these chairs was more black than brown (it's a nice color contrast), we bought four. We have an open-space living/diing area and wanted the dining chairs to match the black leather sofa in our living room. They are clean and elegant looking - and extremely comfortable to boot. According to my husband, they were easy to assemble (took him a couple hours for all four). I bought felt pads to attach to bottoms so they effortlessly slide across our bamboo rug. We couldn't be happier and are considering buying two more!

    Read More
    marefitness January 18, 2012
Sponsored Links