Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Admire Home Living Virginia Madison Contemporary Rug (7'9 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    No complaints, this rug has been great. I purchased it in taupe, as that is the best color for puppy traffic. It cleans up well and still looks great a year+ post purchase.

    Read More
    kimberley_d September 19, 2016
  • Great rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely rug wearing well. Only minor complaint is that my Roomba seems to get confused by the pattern and run in circles.

    Read More
    claret h. July 25, 2016
  • Fabulous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely gorgeous! Nice thick tight pile. Very soft to lay on. Love it!

    Read More
    Sheryl S. January 10, 2016
  • mom
    Verified Purchase

    love the rug, goes well with the room.

    Read More
    Pam H. October 26, 2015
  • Get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is fine. It was true to color and thin. Seems to crease, or at least won't release the "fold and roll up" crease since I rolled it out a couple months ago

    Read More
    tonid30 August 20, 2015
  • Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great in my dining room. Vacuums very well and is a good fit with my furniture. Only problem the edges were a bit folded after unpackaging. However I am sure it will flatten out eventually

    Read More
    yellow111 July 22, 2015
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my area rug. It is beautiful, was a great price, and super easy to order. I will continue to be an Overstock.com customer for life.

    Read More
    kristenmc January 2, 2014
  • Decent review
    Verified Purchase

    For the most part I am satisfied with this rug... I love the overall appearance/design however the rug is out of square which is evident on the tile floor we have it on. Also, the shading of the red is not consistent and is appears to be lighter on one end than the other, which makes it almost appear to be wet where the shading is darker. The only reason I am accepting of the defects is that this is in a basement game area and not a main living area of the house.

    Read More
    rlldcl1284 December 7, 2013
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect rug....looks great in the bedroom area fits perfect under a king size bed

    Read More
    jdwest69 July 16, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The red rug was perfect...the size & quality is great. This is a must have if you like this design.

    Read More
    misty4444 April 30, 2013
  • This rug is exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was exactly what I wanted - color, quality, size, price!

    Read More
    diana5044 December 15, 2012
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug a lot. We put it in our living room and it's neutral enough to go with our decor, but the swirls add some interest. It's certainly not what I would consider "cushy," but with a rug pad underneath, it's very comfortable.

    Read More
    reinedumonde October 18, 2012
  • Very pleased...
    Verified Purchase

    A 7'9 x 11' rug for under $$$ is an amazing price. I was concerned that it would be very thin and bare. I was pleasantly surprised that it was not. No, it is not plush like rugs that are 2 or 3X it's price...but with a rug pad underneath, it does it's job well. The rug arrived in great shape. I rolled it out and had no issues with the rug laying flat. I have received numerous compliments about the rug and it's design from guests and friends. All were amazed to find that it was purchased so inexpensively. I would definitely recommend purchasing this product.

    Read More
    omahastacey September 25, 2012
  • Virginia Madison Contemporary Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought hundreds and hundreds of dollars worth of merchandise from Overstock in the last couple months. This is definitely the poorest quality of product I have received so far. I was excited to furnish my new home with a quality rug, but this does not meet that criteria. As stated, we wear only socks in the house, and for some reason, whether it be the tracking of the carpet or what, it looks dirty within the first week. I am going to have to replace it within a few short months! Very, Very disappointed in the quality of this rug.

    Read More
    pinysmile September 15, 2012
  • Get a good pad
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very low pile carpet. Seems to be good quality so far, has stood up to a few weeks of constant wear in our living room, but I wish we'd gotten a better carpet pad to go underneath the carpet. There really isn't any cushion to this rug so if you get it for a room where you intend to stand a lot, get a plushy carpet pad. Really nice neutral colors.

    Read More
    kariada September 11, 2012
  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    When we moved into our new rental home, one of the stipulations was that we had to cover the hard wood floors with a rug. I purchased this 8x11 foot rug for the dining room. Reading the reviews I'm surprised at the negative comments. Not sure why they were expecting a better quality area rug. A good rug at this size could cost you a couple grand. The design is subdued and a bit fanciful at the same time, and a terrific bargain for the size. Is it thin? Yes, definitely. But, just determine how much traffic the rug will get and buy accordingly. I would highly recommend this rug for a lightly-traveled area.

    Read More
    cathy512 July 19, 2012
  • Exactly what we needed!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for our needs. We were looking more for color and design than plushness. It's not the best quality but you have to know that based on the price. It is, however, perfectly adequate and quite striking.

    Read More
    dancebaker May 4, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks so great in the room I chose for it. Very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    kbdubonnet April 4, 2012
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this rug brings the new bed linens and curtain panels in my bedroom together. The size is great. I got the 7'9 x 11'. The only negative is that I wish it were a little thicker. I may purchase a pad for underneath it. I still think it's a great buy!

    Read More
    lamck March 12, 2012
  • MAdison Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my living room where I have black leather furniture and some red accents. This rug is perfect.

    Read More
    juanita53 February 8, 2012