Today $119.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Admiral Round Fire Pit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The rim around the fire pit broke and fell off after a couple of months.

    Read More
    Renita B. April 23, 2017
  • Fire Pit
    Verified Purchase

    Top rusted, didn't last a year

    Read More
    Lou D. April 13, 2016
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to put in my backyard for a birthday party. It was ok and it looks good, but on the first fire, the top melted some and now it looks just...used and cheap. I have only used it a few times since.

    Read More
    missnat27 September 9, 2015
  • fire pit
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used it as of yet, but it was very easy to set up and the look of it is just like the advertisement.

    Read More
    wesley9 January 2, 2015
  • round fire pit
    Verified Purchase

    excelent for the back yard all year round love it even in the summer nights

    Read More
    culorico09 June 29, 2014
  • Nice if you don't plan to have a fire in it.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Top is heavy enough to withstand my windy back yard but the hollow steel base and bowl is very cheap and light weight for the price. Smaller than what I wanted but I was also looking for something heavy with a natural stone texture. I made my first fire last night with two small logs - my major issue is that after the fire went out I saw piles of black stuff under the fire pit. The finish had peeled off the bottom of the fire bowl leaving the steel exposed. What's up with that? Shouldn't the fire bowl be heat resistant? Makes me wonder how long the bowl will last before it starts to rust and the logs burn right through it. I sure hope they sell replacement parts or I just burned up a Benjamin and a Grant.

    Read More
    brat0069 August 11, 2013
  • Fire pit
    Verified Purchase

    Great for cool evenings with family and friends. Will bring years of enjoyment.

    Read More
    nolamanis June 17, 2013
  • Poor quality, arrived broken
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality for the price. It appears in the picture to be a wrought iron frame with a reinforced concrete / faux stone bowl and trim. The unit is actually cheap tubular steel with plastic foot pads, a very thin re-enforced concrete surround encircling a cheap powder coated steel bowl. The concrete trim piece is very thin and fragile.

    Read More
    sailor1234567 May 14, 2013
  • Looks Great, But Peeled From Heat!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice-looking piece, was easy to assemble, and seems pretty sturdy. The fire bowl is a little smaller than we expected, but it's still totally functional. The only problem was that the first time we built a fire in it, all the black finish on the bowl (inside and out) bubbled up and peeled off in sheets! It wasn't a crazy fire or anything, either, just normal use. It made a mess and gave us a bit of a heart attack (we thought at first the bowl was melting! And the weird chemical smell didn't make us feel much better...), but after that it seemed to function fine. Shouldn't a fire pit be designed to handle heat?? Overall, I still wouldn't necessarily recommend *against* it, but just know what to expect, b/c that black finish isn't going to last long. I guess you get what you pay for...

    Read More
    sdur211 May 8, 2013
  • not too shabby
    Verified Purchase

    It is super easy to assemble and more solid than I was expecting. I was concerned initially as the annular ring just sits on the legs, but it is sturdy enough to rest feet or glasses on it while in use, though obviously watch for the heat coming from the fire itself. The annular ring is made from some sort of resin-like material, which doesn't get hot, so that is a nice feature. The poker it comes with is handy and works well. The bowl itself is on the smaller side, so small logs are needed, (18 inches or less). There is one small hole for ash on the bottom of it so the oxygen to feed the fire only comes in from the top, which is fine as long as your logs are seasoned, otherwise it is a smoky mess, as I have learned... If you are looking for something to have a huge bonfire in, this isn't the right item for you, but if you are looking for something to give a little heat and some flames to look at or roast marshmallows over, this could be a fit for you.

    Read More
    izalgud April 30, 2013
Sponsored Links