Starting at $39.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Adjustable White Top Down or Bottom Up Cellular Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great cellular shades for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I had already purchased the ivory color cellular shades and now I ordered the White Top down / Bottom Up white cellular shades as well. Just wanted to clarify couple more detail with the different between the Ivory color and the White color, which I now have both. This will also explains why some review and Q&A were confusing about some comments that being some shade are corded and some were cordless. Both are Top down / Bottom Up, but the Ivory ones are completely cordless, top and bottom, but the White ones are cordless on the bottom ( so you can simply lift it or pull it down lightly with NO cord.), to lower the top down, simply use the cord on the top to do so, so the White ones is half cordless and half cord. No more confusion. The other thing is, when I shop around these shades in the other stores, all the ones I seen, the outside part of the shade that face the street after you install them, they usually come all white, so it's uniform. But the Ivory color are ivory on both sides, and of course the white are also white on both sides. So make sure they won't mind ivory on color facing the neighbor, or the look of it with the color siding of your home. I love the White ones as much as the Ivory ones. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    syyyy March 18, 2013
  • Great blinds!
    Verified Purchase

    These arrived in a few days. Packaging was great, little chance of shipping damage. Installation was a snap. Blinds function well, one touch/cordless from the top of the window to the lower sill. Cords are used to adjust the 'top down' function once you lower the shade. If you're concerned about cords on these don't fret. The cords are about 18 inches long, one drops the blind from the top of the window, the other ratchets the blind back up to the desired height, then retracts to its 18 inch length.

    Read More
    ctuser October 17, 2013
  • Great Blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Great blinds, the only problem for me is that I have a small gap on both sides. But since I have long windows you can't really tell the difference. Next time I will order an inch up.....very happy customer, will order again.

    Read More
    veebarnes January 5, 2014
  • Love my new shades
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new shades. I ordered the white in 36 x 64. My windows are 36x 54 but the few extra folds at the bottom are not an issue, especially at this price. They were easy to hang. I love the bright white, looks great with my white molding and really brightens up my house. I love having the top down to see the sky, while having the bottom closed for privacy. so far, I'm really delighted with these shades.

    Read More
    Margaret B. November 9, 2015
  • Larger than reported
    Verified Purchase

    So be aware, your windows may have small variations in size. My windows are all "35 inches" but some are actually 34 3/4. Therefore, I am going to return 3 shades due to variation in the opening size of my windows. The quality is fine and the white is white. My husband says the shades were very easy to install.

    Read More
    ophirjane June 26, 2013
  • Very pleased with the shade.
    Verified Purchase

    They fit, even though i don't have a full inch. They work just as expected. I enjoy letting some daylight in without the neighbors seeing in.

    Read More
    minnesnowtasad April 17, 2013
  • Some details not correct
    Verified Purchase

    I called Overstock on the phone before I ordered to make sure of the 29x64 measurements (confused after reading the info on Overstock). I was told the product measures 29" wide. It does not, actual size about 28 1/2 inches. It still worked, just does not look as good. I have a 29 1/2" opening. Over the phone I was told they were corded shades. Actually the term she used was "short corded". The product I received has no cords. Still worked out but not ideal as I have to reach around a couch. Installation was very easy.

    Read More
    cjpas May 6, 2013
  • easy peasy
    Verified Purchase

    Fits window well. I wanted to install these inside the frame, not outside, but the directions said that 1.75" of window frame was required. I only have 1" available. I was still able to install these inside the frame without any difficulty. I am thrilled. These are easy to install and look lovely and operate well. I can't address their durability, I've only had mine installed for a few days and I don't open and close them much at all. I did however buy three more for the rest of my windows. The look is very nice, it affords me privacy, but plenty of light still filters in the room. The top of the shade isn't the prettiest, but shades never really are. These are no uglier than the top of a venetian blind or other shade. I am considering some kind of decorative window box or valence, though I don't think it's entirely necessary. All in all, I'm very happy.

    Read More
    addergrrl June 29, 2010
  • I love these shades, BUT one of them broke.
    Verified Purchase

    After only having the blinds up for less than 2 months one of them will not raise but about 10 inches. I bought 12 of these blinds when we moved into our new house. I really like that we can have natural light in at the top and stillhave privacy by pulling them down. I hope this isn't just the begining of problems because I don't want to switch all them out.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. February 4, 2016
  • GREAT top-down/bottom-up shade for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of the 29" and 1 36" shade in white. I am really happy with them. They cost so much less than any other top-down shade, most of which have to be custom ordered for just about any size. These fit my 35.75" and 29.25" windows extremely well (inside mount). They function well. They aren't as nice as much more expensive shades; they are single cell and the cells aren't lined so they won't have great insulation and the built in valance is about as minimal as can be. But they are made of a nicely textured fabric so it's more than good enough for the price. If I owned a home I would invest in expensive custom-cut shades and blinds, but as a renter I'm thrilled with this low cost shade from Overstock.com. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a top-down shade at the lowest cost. I ordered white. The actual color is not pure white, but rather a soft white (i'm happy about this). They are not blackout shades but they do provide privacy. They are totally cordless, both top and bottom edges move easily by grabbing and dragging and they stay exactly where you leave them. Installation was easy. They feel higher quality than the Levolor faux wood blinds I recently installed in my bedroom (which cost twice as much).

    Read More
    imjeffro October 7, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted to try these type of shades for a long time and finally got this one for a small window. I love it! Installing it was so simple - so much so that I am getting more for other windows. The price was great too. I give this shade the highest recommendation.

    Read More
    hummell44 May 14, 2015
  • Great value.
    Verified Purchase

    Glad these came in the size I needed. Super easy to install, filters light, opens and closes easily. Have special ordered similar online and paid 2-3x more in the past.

    Read More
    M. D. March 20, 2016
  • love these
    Verified Purchase

    I was debating between this shade and the regular cordless honeycomb shade... Glad i bought these because they are pretty much the same thing, except the top can be lowered. The top has strings but the bottom is still cordless, just lift it up and down and it stays put. It is very neat looking and when closed you cannot tell that the top can be lowered. I like to lower the top to let the sunlight in without passerbys being able to look into the dining room. (although the neighbors can probably see straight in from the top anyways) it is neat and beautiful, i'm very happy with these shades!

    Read More
    archie999 January 9, 2011
  • Up and down cellular shades
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for the make over of my kitchen, knowing I wouldn't be there for long since the house was sold. However, I love the convenience of being able to have privacy in the lower part, street level, of the window but let the sun through the top, as well as air flow for my double hung windows. I love the light that comes through even when the shades are closed. One of my favorite products ever and will put them in my next house for sure.

    Read More
    ahmawado September 21, 2013
  • Great-looking shades for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one shade just to see what I would think of it after my son's regular blinds just came of the window recently. It was bent up and broken and I waited for a long time to replace it. Finally, I started looking on overstock and found these. They looked really nice online and I was definitely curious if the versatility of it would hold up to my family of six. My husband and I hung it together and it was very easy to install. Wow and so nice-looking and easy to use too. I like that you can lower the shade from the top for privacy when you still want to let more light in from outside. So much nicer than regular blinds! I liked it so much I ordered another one for my daughter's bedroom window of the same size and color on the same side of the house.

    Read More
    faith19 August 13, 2013
  • Great for the bathroom.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these for the bathroom, which has a long, narrow window that faces a sideyard. These shades were easy to install, and fit the window just as I had hoped. Because they open from the top or from the bottom, they solve a privacy issue perfectly. The price was great!

    Read More
    Andrea M. November 25, 2015
  • These are the best shades I've seen
    Verified Purchase

    We do interior painting, and I've come across a lot of shades. None of them work as well as these and the price is quite reasonable. My home had the top-down/bottom-up shades with draw strings when I moved in and I fell in love with the concept. We can use the top down for privacy when necessary, still getting a lot of light, or raise them from the bottom for full light. When we got a room addition, I found these cordless shades. They are easy to install and easy to lift and lower. (I recently came across a name brand shade using the same principle and they were so heavy they did not lift smoothly and were harder to take down and put up). These shades are great!

    Read More
    pjh55 June 23, 2015
  • Great blinds for privacy but let in the light!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these blinds because they let in the light but add privacy because of the ability to lower the top as well as raise the bottom. Can lower them enough to see out of but leave them unraised from the bottom to keep our own inside activity private. They look very nice in their bright white color and can be used alone or accented with valances or drapes. anything goes!

    Read More
    malmike April 27, 2013
  • Durable, affordable
    Verified Purchase

    Filters light and convenient to enjoy from bottom or top or all the way up.

    Read More
    Christine J. July 1, 2017
  • Exactly as pictures
    Verified Purchase

    This product was just as pictured and very easy to install. My husband installed three windows in about an hour, including changing out hardware from our ugly old blinds. These shaded have clean lines and look great! We would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    mcgchicago December 18, 2012