Sale: $80.98

Was: $106.98

Save $26.00 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Adjustable Natural Fir Wood Finish Barstool by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    We stained ours to match our table. they are comfortable, sturdy, and have held up to a lot of use!

    Read More
    TCC May 24, 2017
  • Great sturdy piece
    Verified Purchase

    It's exactly what I wanted and expected from the listing. Strong and sturdy, great color and nice wide seat! The ONLY critique I would give (that doesn't bother us personally) is the seat is a little rough. I'm almost nervous to slide off or on it with shorts on. I'm sure it's fine but I'll have to test it longer to feel confident I won't get a little splinter. But other than that I LOVE them

    Read More
    Jennifer K. May 22, 2017
  • Looks great! Yer butt won't be comfey for long tho
    Verified Purchase

    These stools do a great job of capturing that vintage industrial feel they're modeled after. They've held up great to people and animal use and abuse just fine. The threaded screw needs a good greasing or they'll squeak and chatter as you adjust the height. Be careful though because the screw is exposed and grease will get on your clothes if you don't just use a super thin film on the threads. Otherwise these stools are fantastic. Wood seat bottom could benefit from some reshaping from a palm sander and some stain.

    Read More
    Sean G. May 21, 2017
  • Great breakfast bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    We've had these for a few years and use them daily. 2 of the seats came with cracked wood seats and we discussed exchanging them, but we started using them and found the cracks didn't affect how they sat. These work great at our tall breakfast bar, but they'd work equally well at a normal height island due to the adjustable height seats. We've gotten many compliments on them and would most likely get them again. One downside: a few of the stools squeal very loudly when spinning/adjusting the height. The kids would sooner sit on a stool that's too low than adjust it, to avoid the squeal.

    Read More
    marybridget May 18, 2017
  • Great stool!
    Verified Purchase

    Love how big the seat area is on this adjustable height stool. Very sturdy, well made.

    Read More
    Monique J. May 10, 2017
  • A+++++
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy chairs.. I love them

    Read More
    Jason H. May 8, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Great price (when I bought it on sale) for this stool.

    Read More
    Geneva L. May 4, 2017
  • Great barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Love love these bar stools!

    Read More
    Charles M. April 30, 2017
  • Love the bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had these for over a year we all love them. They spin freely and are very solidly made. They fit perfectly in my ranch style house with light granite counters, hickory cabinets and slate floor, they would also look fabulous in a more urban, loft style environment. The wood seat came cracked a little and I was mildly concerned it would increase, break or pinch, but not the case. We have littles and bigs that use equally. They are securely attached to their metal case that keeps them immobile....and enhances the look.

    Read More
    tracism April 22, 2017
  • Poor quality wood
    Verified Purchase

    Barely sat on chairs & most of them are cracked. My weight is under 180 lbs

    Read More
    Othman E. April 15, 2017
  • Nice adjustable industrial look stools
    Verified Purchase

    Nice design. Only issue was the seats were not solid pieces. They catch you clothes if you slide much while sitting or standing up on split pieces of wood

    Read More
    Andrew M. April 6, 2017
  • bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    love them I now have 3 the price was great love to shop at Overstock

    Read More
    Judy T. March 19, 2017
  • Sturdy, Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I love these stools. They swivel and the height of the seat is adjustable. They're very heavy and will last forever. However, the wood seat on one of mine split as the wood dried out. Overstock was amazing and worked with the supplier to send me a replacement seat. However, the replacement seat also split as it dried out.

    Read More
    mirabilis March 18, 2017
  • Almost Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The bar stools are sturdy and well made with the slight issue of the reclaimed wood seat arriving cracked and raised a bit on one of the stools. We pressed the raised portion down and it seems to be holding. The crack adds character and does not shift or pinch so we did not opt to exchange the stool. I read another review that had the same issue, so watch out for it. I still recommend the stool. By far, the best of it's kind I have seen.

    Read More
    OstkUser476942 March 14, 2017
  • Christopher Knight Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are very nice. They are exactly what I expected. They swivel, and their height can be adjusted.

    Read More
    Kathy k. March 12, 2017
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are really made well. The metal bases are substantial and provide stability. We really like the natural wood tops.

    Read More
    OstkUser933334 March 12, 2017
  • Bottom ok top not
    Verified Purchase

    2 of 4 of the seats had busted up wood and bent frames. The bottom of the frames were fine. Maybe not ship them seat side down? And speaking of the wood seats, very rough and very dry ie brittle. The seats are not removable as delivered, they put a weld at the bottom so it won't unspin. Is this some legalities bs?

    Read More
    OstkUser1016896 March 11, 2017
  • Neat seat but stool is a fool
    Verified Purchase

    Metal portion is fair enough.. however the "wood" [sawdust] seat is cheap looking/feeling with a roughly applied veneer. Trust me, MUCH better off with the Harper Blvd stool for a few more bucks. Glad I picked that up for my study and had it to compare the difference real time.

    Read More
    wheelin2bdealin March 11, 2017
  • Perfect for our needs.
    Verified Purchase

    By being adjustable it fits our family well. Great for adults and children.

    Read More
    Bev m. March 4, 2017
  • Handy and funky stool
    Verified Purchase

    Love how this looks tucked under the counter. First one arrived damaged with cracked top. Overstock was super efficient in sending a new one and taking the old one back. Would order again.

    Read More
    Janet B. March 3, 2017
Sponsored Links