Today: $399.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Adjustable Black Leather Chaise Lounge

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Adjustable Black Leather Chaise Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    I really love my chaise lounger and it's super modern. You can't find a better deal for this modern lounger.

    Read More
    aerobic70 September 9, 2012
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very stylish chaise that is extremely comfortable. I purchased it because I needed something to lie on downstairs when I got tired both before and after my hip replacement surgery. Since it is very low, I got 6 inch risers for it so I could get into and out of it easily. I'll get rid of the risers after I'm completely healed from the surgery. I also wanted to keep the chaise stationary in an upright position. So I bought 4 extra small black leather dog collars with silver buckles and used them to secure the chaise in the position I wanted. They work perfectly and actually look like they are part of the chaise. The fellow who set up the chaise for me said he couldn't believe how comfortable it was. If it were about 4 or 5 inches wider, it would be absolutely perfect. I've always wanted the original of this but haven't wanted to spend the money for it. The chaise seems to be very sturdy and has held up under a number of adverse conditions including having my cats throw up on it several times. They love the chaise too!

    Read More
    seenitallat70 August 31, 2012
  • best for my rest

    The work I make is very stressful so for my entertainment and relaxing time I needed something which is less interactive and more relaxing. I bought this chaise lounge exactly for that purpose. I fitted it on my balcony and when I go home after a stressful day I just open a bottle of vine sit in this chaise lounge and enjoy the sunset. For the record: I am glad I bought this chaise lounge.

    Read More
    shelbycraig August 30, 2012
  • best way to relax

    I wanted to make a surprise for my wife so after finishing our indoor pool house I ordered two lounges. Fortunately they arrived really quickly and in great quality. My wife adored the look and mostly, the comfort these chairs give. We can enjoy a nice and relaxing time after swimming and there were occasions when I fell asleep in these amazing chaise lounges.

    Read More
    patrickmorgan August 27, 2012
  • chair good pillow horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is easy to assemble and outside of the pillow being rock hard the chair is comfortable. We removed the "foam pading" from the pillow and inserted pillow stuffing to make the pillow comfortable. Very stylish.

    Read More
    billb8438 August 24, 2012
  • most comfortable seating ever

    I wanted to surprise my husband with this lounge chair as I knew he needed something cozy and comfortable when watching TV. The club chair he had became really used and uncomfortable so it was time for a change. He adores this new lounge and he can enjoy the movie and the games in top comfort. I also tried it and it is really comfortable. Best deal ever.

    Read More
    carolemorris August 20, 2012
  • Comfortable retro chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable chair, however I found the headrest too firm. I removed the hard foam from the headrest (it has a zipper) and replaced it with rolled up cotton batting. Now it's just right.

    Read More
    jht54 June 29, 2012
  • Great product. Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted one of these chaises for years. The price convinced me, and I am not disappointed. Great repro. I'm a big guy, and I have no doubt that the product is sturdy enough for me. Easy assembly. Best value for the money out there. I couldn't be more pleased.

    Read More
    savannahjack June 16, 2012
  • Very architectural

    I recently moved into a fabulous high rise apartment that has the biggest windows you can imagine. There are steel beams breaking up the windows and I have a great view of the bay so I wanted to do a minimal theme for my furniture. This is sitting right in front of the window and it looks perfect. I don't think I'll put anything else next to it becuase it's such a statement-maker by itself.

    Read More
    jenkinsdoc4 April 19, 2012
  • Nice place to do some reading

    I'm a lover of mid century design and a lover of reading, so you can probably guess the first thing I did with this lounge when I unpacked it. You got it - I read a book! It's a comfortable place for reading. I had my book propped up on a pillow on my lap and it was at just the right spot for my eyes. I'll be doing much more of this, that's for sure.

    Read More
    slithersnake1 April 17, 2012
  • Timeless, classic piece

    It goes without saying, but I'll say it anyway - this is a timeless, classic style! Thanks to Overstock for offering it to those who can't afford the real deal.

    Read More
    ursulaoctopus April 11, 2012
  • This chaise lounge is soooo comfortable. LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chaise, first saw it in a "movie" Knew I had to have it. LOVE IT!! Slept for hours, I know this chair will be used quite frequently, for a variety of things. : )

    Read More
    donnawong1 January 25, 2012
  • Great replica!
    Verified Purchase

    I am an unabashed fan of Overstock and have been shopping with them from the very beginning. This chaise had a few initial problems but like with ANYTHING I have purchased from O, the problems were quickly rectified. The quality is great and the look is out of this world. Another "hit" from Overstock.com

    Read More
    lindalys October 19, 2011
  • Excellent quality & exact design
    Verified Purchase

    Just like in the design books. I'm very pleased with the quality. I was disappointed with the packaging. The plastic glides at the base feet were damaged. You can tell that the box went through some sliding and moving around to the point that the cardboard tore away to expose the edge of the glides. It looks like they were scraped along the concrete. The damage was minimal enough for me to accept. legs and armrests have been damaged the same way in previous chair orders. I have come to accept that the packaging will be compromised and that there will be some damage. For the price you can't expect white glove delivery.

    Read More
    tx01 August 30, 2011
  • Finally! A comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    OK please keep in mind that I just received this chair today. But I do love it. Secretly wanting a Lazyboy for many many years but refusing to give in to the look and the stigma, this chair kicks butt. Sleek look and healthy seating, this seat remove all pressure points. Unlike other buyers, I like the big pillow because I have neck problems and it give my neck a great stretch. Don't put it under your head cuz it willllll not be comfortable. Also I tightened all the screws so the seat stays exactly where I put it before I get in, so I do not have the problem others do with the chair moving lower the longer they sat in it. But maybe that will become a problem as it ages and loosrns up. Also since I am girl I can use the back as armrests. A larger male maybe too wide to do this as it is a slim chair.

    Read More
    778tygyf August 5, 2011
  • Good Quality Chaise
    Verified Purchase

    This really is a specialty product. It is a direct replica of the famous Le Corbusier (Swiss-French Bauhaus Architect) lounge chair. As an iconic piece of furniture, this version does justice to the design and the construction of the steel tubing and frame are solid. The comfort of the chair matches the versions sold in stores. This isn't your Sunday football lounger, but if you know why you want this piece this is a great value for the product. I continue to be impressed with Overstock delivery turnaround.

    Read More
    leisurist May 31, 2011
  • Love this lounger
    Verified Purchase

    We use this lounger in our salon and clients love it. I love the slimline contemorary look of it. I do wish it was a bit taller for those who may have trouble getting out of lower funiture though.

    Read More
    kmhousley May 10, 2011
  • Good Le Corbusier style LC4 style chair
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice chair but could have been better. I have tried sitting in ones at my local furniture store that where very comfortable so I expected the same fom this one. Everything was the same comfort wise except the pillow. Yes it is very hard and sprains my neck. I could not it believe it. The pillow if pink foam which is not appropriate for pillow cushioning. Odd enough the end sides of the pink foam has white viscoelastic or memory foam on it. That would have been very comfortable and probably just as cheap for them to add in. Bad choice of materials in construction. That is the worst thing about it as the pillow is necessary to complete the piece and there is no using it as supplied, I tried. You could suffer for short periods sitting in it until it was too painful but that is not good enough you want a lounge you can be lazy in and lay about all day long in. I ended up buying a replacement down pillow from a specialty pillow company for $50. This made it much more comfortable but at a premium. If it came with a white memory foam pillow I am sure I would not have went to the lengths I did to find a suitable replacement. It was an unnecessary hassle. I like purchases that are complete and do not require extra legwork on my behalf. The top of cover is leather the back is vinyl and spandex with zipper, works ok. The inside is thin white memory foam which is what the pillow should have been. The piping is vinyl which costs nothing. Leather straps that size are fairly cheap what would have been an improvement if minimalism was a trait/concept being sought. Decorative piping often ends up being polyester or vinyl instead of cotton or leather so I would do it differently and make a nicer product. The straps are nyloncovered elastic instead of leather like other chairs I've seen. Just as comfortable as leather does stretch but the leather is much more attractive wrapped around the frame almost ratched look instead of metal hooks of the plastic straps going into holes drilled into the frame. I did not like the look of the holes in the frame but was ok. The inside of the frame had loose debris inside of it which I assume was the metal punched out to make the hole and all the chips fell inside the frame. Would hate to get liquid inside the holes by spilling drinks on it since it might start rusting the inside.. I liked the one without holes. It didn't make baby rattle noises when I moved the metal frame. The black rubber it sits on is broke within a month but that happened on all the chairs I've seen even ones$600 or more. It still works of course just looks ugly being cracked. I will fix this somehow. Wrap faux or real leather strips around it? Take off the round metal bar it sits on and sew a piece of mircosuede on it maybe. Something grippy that will hold it. Overall great chair if you can replace the pillow, for a time I was using a bed pillow until my down bolster arrived. I did like the polished metal frame. It was welded very cleanly with sanded and buffed joints so it was almost seamless. Very pretty polish good and nice color on the chrome. Bright and not dull or grey.

    Read More
    freshblue April 16, 2011
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chair and it's such a great deal. My friend has exactly the same one and paid twice as much I did mine thru Overstock. Leather quality is great.

    Read More
    jasmina99 March 31, 2011
  • great in every way!
    Verified Purchase

    great quality, easy to assemble, easy to move. everyone who has sat in it says it is so comfortable. Priced great too!

    Read More
    constance767 March 1, 2011
Sponsored Links