Today $399.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Adjustable Black Leather Chaise Lounge

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This chaise is exactly what Le Corbusier designed.
    Verified Purchase

    You could pay up to *** for the same product elsewhere. But it would be very close to this one. It has all the qualities of the "real thing" and all the same materials. I find that it immediately creates an almost zen like relaxation to my body. The round pillow at the top seems unnecessary. But that's the design.

    Read More
    ohiram July 26, 2011
  • Comfortable and Cool
    Verified Purchase

    This chaise is easy to assemble and very comfortable -the adjustable angle of the chair and placement of the pillow make it easy to sit up or lie down. I use the bolster to sit up and work on my laptop and either move it or remove it and use a soft cushion to nap.

    Read More
    maxstewart April 10, 2013
  • Looks Short and too narrow for anyone over 6 feet.
    Verified Purchase

    The chaise looks great in a living room,but is not comfortable for an extended period of time.Too narrow and short for an average man.

    Read More
    manope April 2, 2013
  • Very affordable replica of great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Le Corbusier, Pierre Jeanneret and Charlotte Perriand designed this chair in 1928 for the Villa Church Pavilion, a house near Paris, designed by Le Corbusier and Pierre Jeanneret for an American couple. The early models were different in a number of construction and aesthetic details from the versions presented by Thonet in the early 1930s. Since 1965 the chair is made in Italy by Cassina when some refinement were introduced such as the tube of the frame's base recaptures the first 'teardrop' shape and is in blue and the four legs are in shades of basalt grey. The Cassina version is produced under the license from the Foundation Le Corbusier and so indicated by a stamped signature and serial number on each chair. This Overstock (made in China) version of the Le Corbusier Chaise Lounge is quite close replica in its size (H 28 3/4" x D 22 1/2" x W 63") and material and is as comfortable and perhaps as durable as one made by Cassima which most likely is 10 times as expensive.

    Read More
    bohum March 5, 2013
  • Very good looking chaise /replica
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable! Only the headrest is uncomfortable. But it comes with a zipper, I took out the foam and put a rolled up towel inside and it works great. I am strongly considering buying another one for our new TV room.

    Read More
    rebon November 17, 2012
  • better than expected!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm 6'3'' and the head cushion is just about the right height for me. The leather looks not cheap at all and it's easy to assemble and adjust. Recommend it!

    Read More
    poppingstar July 7, 2011
  • Pretty nice, comfortable, but a few issues
    Verified Purchase

    After days of searching the web for an interesting, modern chaise lounge, I found that many of the most unique ones are no longer in production (too uisque?). I primarily was seeking one because of a bad back with nerve damage that makes sitting in any sort of regular chair or couch very painful. This one seemed to have the contour and also some adjustability in sitting angle that would be most useful for watching TV, using a computer with a tray table, and laying back and relaxing. I got it today, and was impressed by how well wrapped and protected it was. I had been worried about how thin the pad was and that it might be uncomfortable because of that. I was happy to find that the straps on which the pad rests are stretchy and provide additional padding, and so the comfort is quite good. As others have noted, the hard, tubular pillow is not functional at all, can't even rest your head or neck on that for a few seconds without discomfort - ornamental only. Luckily, this pillow opens with a zipper, which allowed me to pull out the pink hard foam from inside and replace it with a rolled up soft fleece blanket - problem solved. The other thing I had not antipated was how relatively narrow it is. I am fairly broad in the chest and shoulders, but there is no room for my arms to rest beside me, and they just fall off the sides and dangle in space, so not much chance of falling asleep in it. It gets even narrower as you go down towards the feet as the pad tapers. Also, the amount of adjustment in the angle of the chair (by sliding it back or forwards on the rubberied tubes on which the top rests on the base) is not very much, so can't get it to a 'sitting' position, but elevated enough to watch TV or eat a snack. All in all, I'm pretty happy with it, but wish it were a few inches wider or had added arm rests.

    Read More
    icypeak April 30, 2011
  • Even the dogs love this chaise
    Verified Purchase

    I have to agree with other reviewers, the pillow does not seem to serve any purpose other than to get in the way or look odd hanging under the chaise. But the chaise itself is amazing. We all fight over who gets to lay in it, all the kids, grandkids and even the dogs all want to have a chance. Most fall asleep in it. It is also very comfortable to sit in and work on a laptop. If we had more room I would buy another one.

    Read More
    alyxc January 25, 2011
  • We both love it

    This leather chaise lounge looked great in the photograph, but looks even better up close and personal. And it is so comfortable. The angles and curves are just right for my average size and shape, and my wife—who’s a ‘wisp of a girl’—finds it really comfortable, too. The price we made makes it all the more attractive…so glad we found this adjustable chaise online. We may even break down and order a second one.

    Read More
    mikehopwood June 29, 2010
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    You know, at first I kind of regretted my purchase when I saw it on around my other furniture b.c the chair sits quite low. But then I SAT IN IT. WOW. It's pretty awesome. The chair has been a hit with all our guests. Who like me, look at the chair, then give it a chance and then I can't get them out of it. Great peice. It even holds my 6'4 bf very comfortabley and it is easily my favorite chair in the house now.

    Read More
    diskokitty October 8, 2009
  • Great Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and comfortable. The color blends with my ligher shade living room. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 9, 2007
  • Nice replica
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's an okay replica. If you've seen the real thing, it will be apparent. The bolster is very hard so it will take some wearing in before it becomes comfortable.

    Read More
    matthew1000 August 25, 2017
  • Mediocre comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Mediocre comfort. I have fallen asleep in this chaise a couple of times. However, After a few days of use, I find my back and neck aching. Feels like I have a pinched nerve.

    Read More
    crossfire05 April 20, 2017
  • Fancy, huh?
    Verified Purchase

    I like it and it is a great comparison to the higher-end models that cost quite a bit more. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    iceberg06 March 17, 2017
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Without the headrest, it's a wonderful chair. Very narrow, though, and no armrests, so it's a little awkward to sit on. I had some issues with it at first and Customer Service took care of them with no problem.

    Read More
    fladysmom July 6, 2015
  • Chaise Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    Super comfortable without pillow. I push pillow up and out of the way when using and flip back when I'm not.

    Read More
    studio162 January 3, 2014
  • Great lounger just love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Saw this chair in a local Denver store. It was very high priced found on Overstock at a much better price. I just love it like a piece of art in the house.

    Read More
    dannyboy74 September 27, 2013
  • Reproduction LC chaise lounge is comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This chaise lounge is represented accurately as to color, size and construction. I am not having the problem other reviewers have mentioned...the neck roll. I just push it back over the headrest and use a small back pillow behind my neck. Quite comfortable for someone not too big (I'm 5 foot 3). I think that may not be the case for someone a good bit wider than I due to the armless design. I am happy with the purchase and it complements the rest of the MCM/modern furniture I have in my living room. It looks especially good next to my other recent purchase, a Christopher Knight oversized lime green club chair. The addition of the club chair makes the height of the chaise lounge seem much more in proportion. Overall, a good buy on both items, which were delivered in a timely manner, and were well protected in packaging that did not look like it came through a hurricane to get here!

    Read More
    myviewtoo September 20, 2013
  • Great Chaise Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    Product was delivered within 5 days of order. Package/box was in good condition. Anyone complaining about the box not being perfect when shipped is just ridiculous. Its a giant chaise lounge chair being shipped in a cardboard box, not a wooden crate, lets get realistic here. The chair its self is easy to assemble even without instructions.The only tool you need is a large size hex key/allen key to assemble (you can get a set at a dollar store). Little black paint marks on the chrome, but were scrapped off easy with a fingernail, no fuss. My only complaint was that when the feet were attached to the bottom frame, the frame was already wrapped in plastic, so there are little pieces of ripped plastic stuck between the feet and the legs where they connect. I just took a long candle lighter to them and burnt most of it off, but was kinda annoying. Chair is comfortable for short periods of time (hour or less), long time use (like hour or more) not so much. Really though, you're buying this for the look, not the comfort. Would recommend to friends and buy another one eventually if needed/wanted.

    Read More
    gcward16 July 22, 2013
  • unacceptable packaging, poor poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    My package came with the base sticking out of the box. The thing looked like it had been chewed up by a dog with holes everywhere. Installation was easy enough but the quality was just horrendous: - the base is wobbly - the base is rusted in several spots - the base has paint chips and scratches everywhere - the chrome is really just a dull silver color - the chair always rides down because the rubber bars do not produce enough friction - the leather padding is too short for the chair and is likely to rip after some time In terms of comfort, it's not bad. The headrest is rock hard but other than that, I can sleep in it. I'm 5' 9'' and I find it's just the right size for me, with no spare room for my legs or body width. If you buy it, expect to hide it when guests are over. It's not too bad for reading and such. It's really not worth the price though.

    Read More
    smarterbuyer June 14, 2013