Today: $399.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Adjustable Black Leather Chaise Lounge

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mediocre comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Mediocre comfort. I have fallen asleep in this chaise a couple of times. However, After a few days of use, I find my back and neck aching. Feels like I have a pinched nerve.

    Read More
    crossfire05 April 20, 2017
  • Fancy, huh?
    Verified Purchase

    I like it and it is a great comparison to the higher-end models that cost quite a bit more. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    iceberg06 March 17, 2017
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Without the headrest, it's a wonderful chair. Very narrow, though, and no armrests, so it's a little awkward to sit on. I had some issues with it at first and Customer Service took care of them with no problem.

    Read More
    fladysmom July 6, 2015
  • Chaise Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    Super comfortable without pillow. I push pillow up and out of the way when using and flip back when I'm not.

    Read More
    studio162 January 3, 2014
  • Great lounger just love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Saw this chair in a local Denver store. It was very high priced found on Overstock at a much better price. I just love it like a piece of art in the house.

    Read More
    dannyboy74 September 27, 2013
  • Reproduction LC chaise lounge is comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This chaise lounge is represented accurately as to color, size and construction. I am not having the problem other reviewers have mentioned...the neck roll. I just push it back over the headrest and use a small back pillow behind my neck. Quite comfortable for someone not too big (I'm 5 foot 3). I think that may not be the case for someone a good bit wider than I due to the armless design. I am happy with the purchase and it complements the rest of the MCM/modern furniture I have in my living room. It looks especially good next to my other recent purchase, a Christopher Knight oversized lime green club chair. The addition of the club chair makes the height of the chaise lounge seem much more in proportion. Overall, a good buy on both items, which were delivered in a timely manner, and were well protected in packaging that did not look like it came through a hurricane to get here!

    Read More
    myviewtoo September 20, 2013
  • Great Chaise Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    Product was delivered within 5 days of order. Package/box was in good condition. Anyone complaining about the box not being perfect when shipped is just ridiculous. Its a giant chaise lounge chair being shipped in a cardboard box, not a wooden crate, lets get realistic here. The chair its self is easy to assemble even without instructions.The only tool you need is a large size hex key/allen key to assemble (you can get a set at a dollar store). Little black paint marks on the chrome, but were scrapped off easy with a fingernail, no fuss. My only complaint was that when the feet were attached to the bottom frame, the frame was already wrapped in plastic, so there are little pieces of ripped plastic stuck between the feet and the legs where they connect. I just took a long candle lighter to them and burnt most of it off, but was kinda annoying. Chair is comfortable for short periods of time (hour or less), long time use (like hour or more) not so much. Really though, you're buying this for the look, not the comfort. Would recommend to friends and buy another one eventually if needed/wanted.

    Read More
    gcward16 July 22, 2013
  • unacceptable packaging, poor poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    My package came with the base sticking out of the box. The thing looked like it had been chewed up by a dog with holes everywhere. Installation was easy enough but the quality was just horrendous: - the base is wobbly - the base is rusted in several spots - the base has paint chips and scratches everywhere - the chrome is really just a dull silver color - the chair always rides down because the rubber bars do not produce enough friction - the leather padding is too short for the chair and is likely to rip after some time In terms of comfort, it's not bad. The headrest is rock hard but other than that, I can sleep in it. I'm 5' 9'' and I find it's just the right size for me, with no spare room for my legs or body width. If you buy it, expect to hide it when guests are over. It's not too bad for reading and such. It's really not worth the price though.

    Read More
    smarterbuyer June 14, 2013
  • The stats you wish they put in the dimensions
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and was a little dubious about spending this much money on a chair. I get that spending a little money on quality is better than buying junk, however, sometimes you spend a little more money on junk still. I really wanted a chair I can read in, play my xbox in, do work on my laptop, etc. However, I didn't want an old man lazy-boy recliner. I like to be different, and this chair appealed to that side of me. I've never seen one of these chairs in someone's living room. Yet, there were some reviews that gave me some concern about this chair, and some missing information in the product information I'd like to have known before purchasing a little blind. I want to speak to those negative reviews, and the good reviews. My concerns from the negative reviewers, responses, and loves: 1.) Will the lounger support my size and be comfortable: I'm a bigger guy. I'm six feet tall, broad shouldered, 220 pounds. Reviews said that some bigger people might struggle with the chair. Being the said size I have no problem with the chair. The chair is broader at the shoulders and tapers down a hair toward the feet. Being a broad shouldered butterfly swimmer it fits perfectly. Being 6 feet tall my feet dangle off the end, but not uncomfortably. I have swimmer legs and no problems there either. The chair is roughly 20" wide below the head rest, and 16" at the feet. The leather pad is about 72" long. The seat of the chair rests about a foot off the ground, so it's a low lying chair. I might get creative, make a trip to Home Depot, and get some blocks to lift it. Dude-it-yourself lift kit. Overall, unless you're this massive line-backer that's 6'5-300 pounds of mass don't let the reviews scare you. I been in the chair for an hour+ already dinking around and writing this, it's completely comfortable. The other reviews who said that the lounger was comfortable were 100% accurate. The bands in the back give great support, but enough give that it's like sitting on a cloud. I'm active outside of work and I have a very active job with lots of walking, lifting, and hustling. I cannot wait until I get off of work and flop on this chair and unwind from the day. 2.) The Pillow: Ok, all the other reviews here are 100% accurate. Think tubular leather covered stone to rest your head on. It has a zipper and another reviewer said they re-stuffed the pillow. Thinking that might be a good idea. Minor trip to the fabric store, quick fix. This is such an easy fix that it's not worth dinging the rating of this chair. Nothing man made is perfect. So the pillow is hard as stone, but the pillow does look sharp on the chair. 3.) The packaging, assembly, shipping, etc: Some reviewers said the box came to their doorstep mangled. Transparently, my box came in fairly good condition, the inside not so much. I'm glad I have hardwood floors when I took the parts out of the box. It's like the styrofoam packaging experienced Armageddon somewhere between my home and where it came from. However, all the parts were wrapped incredibly well. All the bars are encased in pipe foam and held in place by shrink wrap. The base was wrapped in cloth-like paper as if it were a mummy. It spent more time getting the packing off of the chair parts than assembly. If you're worried about assembly, if you can unscrew four screws, place two bars, and replace the four screws you're good. No degree in mechanical engineering required. 4.) The lounge keeping position: It drifts into a reclining position. This could be because most of my mass is in the shoulders. The rubber threaded bars on the base doesn't seem to hold the polished smooth metal chair frame in a near upright position. I'm thinking a quick solution to this if I see this being an issue being that tacky stuff people put in drawers. Get a black roll of the stuff. If that stuff can keep my rugs from moving underfoot, my silverware caddy from banging around, and other uses the tacky padding should keep the chair from drifting down. Another thought is industrial velcro, put the latching side on the cross bars, and on the lounge the fuzzy part in four or five determined positions. A quick fix. However, it's a lounger. If i wanted an upright chair, I'd have bought a chair, not a lounger. Notice the word lounger in the title. It's not a recliner, wasn't designed to be, so to negatively review this chair because it lounges is kind of silly to me. 5.) Overall Quality: Some people said they thought the quality of the chair for it being $400-ish was poop. I'd disagree with their statements and reviews. The base that the frame rests on is solid metal, and not that cheap pliable business. But solid that when I wiggle my 220 pound body in the lounger it does rock, squeal, squeak, shift, etc. I put in my own hardwood floors, it was a lot of work, so I'm super guarded to protect them. The frame comes with four heavy duty rubber pads. No shifting, no scratching, and the like to worry about. The packing protected the chair in mint condition until I got it. The metal frame of the lounger is equally well constructed. I don't sit down worrying that I'm going to hurt the chair. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a flopper. I can sit down in faith the chair isn't going to disintegrate under me. I'd wager to say that if I cut myself loose and gained 40 pounds I still wouldn't be worried that this lounger would support me. The leather pad is surprising soft (minus the hard as stone pillow) and it has a zipper too. If one got ambitious one could probably stuff it with memory foam, or if the color or leather was an issue, it'd be a relative easy process to sew/build your own stylish cover and pillow. In all I'm very pleased with this purchase. I was dubious as I said that the $400 price tag is a hefty amount of money for someone of an average budget. If you're looking for a comfortable place to do stuff, relax, and the like, this is worth every penny to me. It looks good in my living room, and I'm very pleased with this chair. Glad I took the chance, and I hope that this review helps others who are on the fence about this product or answers questions that people might have about this lounger that the description doesn't provide.

    Read More
    vdubguy1980 April 29, 2013
  • Comfortable and Cool
    Verified Purchase

    This chaise is easy to assemble and very comfortable -the adjustable angle of the chair and placement of the pillow make it easy to sit up or lie down. I use the bolster to sit up and work on my laptop and either move it or remove it and use a soft cushion to nap.

    Read More
    maxstewart April 10, 2013
  • Looks Short and too narrow for anyone over 6 feet.
    Verified Purchase

    The chaise looks great in a living room,but is not comfortable for an extended period of time.Too narrow and short for an average man.

    Read More
    manope April 2, 2013
  • Who is to blame? Overstock, the manufacturer??
    Verified Purchase

    Im not quite sure where to place all the blame on this one. There were so many great reviews, I thought, ok green light. The very relatively few poor reviews I thought must be offbase. So, I will have to assume my fellow overstock shoppers are so used to poorly made- un regulated chemical laden products that they are happy with them. Folks, you overpaid for this poor quality. As a buyer of made in cheap-labor countries products, I can tell you whomever is making these is doing so for maybe 30-40/ea. Not that those countries cant turn out quality products- but this aint one of them. And the people working there cant be healthy. The rollers are probably the worst offenders, sticky from petroleum based glues and poor quality rubber. How long will that last? The elastic webbing is basically the same. When products are outgassing so badly, generally means they will be brittle and broken quickly since the volatiles that give it flexibility will be gone. The leather, as another reviewer mentioned, is not far from rubber. Very poor quality leather product. And stinks the same. Assembly had no instructions, but not hard to figure out. I ultimately blame overstock. If they allow this quality- I wont trust them again. Competitors of OS have quality/value reviewers that wouldnt let this product in.

    Read More
    scubajeff March 14, 2013
  • Very affordable replica of great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Le Corbusier, Pierre Jeanneret and Charlotte Perriand designed this chair in 1928 for the Villa Church Pavilion, a house near Paris, designed by Le Corbusier and Pierre Jeanneret for an American couple. The early models were different in a number of construction and aesthetic details from the versions presented by Thonet in the early 1930s. Since 1965 the chair is made in Italy by Cassina when some refinement were introduced such as the tube of the frame's base recaptures the first 'teardrop' shape and is in blue and the four legs are in shades of basalt grey. The Cassina version is produced under the license from the Foundation Le Corbusier and so indicated by a stamped signature and serial number on each chair. This Overstock (made in China) version of the Le Corbusier Chaise Lounge is quite close replica in its size (H 28 3/4" x D 22 1/2" x W 63") and material and is as comfortable and perhaps as durable as one made by Cassima which most likely is 10 times as expensive.

    Read More
    bohum March 5, 2013
  • Very good looking chaise /replica
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable! Only the headrest is uncomfortable. But it comes with a zipper, I took out the foam and put a rolled up towel inside and it works great. I am strongly considering buying another one for our new TV room.

    Read More
    rebon November 17, 2012
  • Adjustable Black Leather Chaise Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    I really love my chaise lounger and it's super modern. You can't find a better deal for this modern lounger.

    Read More
    aerobic70 September 9, 2012
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very stylish chaise that is extremely comfortable. I purchased it because I needed something to lie on downstairs when I got tired both before and after my hip replacement surgery. Since it is very low, I got 6 inch risers for it so I could get into and out of it easily. I'll get rid of the risers after I'm completely healed from the surgery. I also wanted to keep the chaise stationary in an upright position. So I bought 4 extra small black leather dog collars with silver buckles and used them to secure the chaise in the position I wanted. They work perfectly and actually look like they are part of the chaise. The fellow who set up the chaise for me said he couldn't believe how comfortable it was. If it were about 4 or 5 inches wider, it would be absolutely perfect. I've always wanted the original of this but haven't wanted to spend the money for it. The chaise seems to be very sturdy and has held up under a number of adverse conditions including having my cats throw up on it several times. They love the chaise too!

    Read More
    seenitallat70 August 31, 2012
  • best for my rest

    The work I make is very stressful so for my entertainment and relaxing time I needed something which is less interactive and more relaxing. I bought this chaise lounge exactly for that purpose. I fitted it on my balcony and when I go home after a stressful day I just open a bottle of vine sit in this chaise lounge and enjoy the sunset. For the record: I am glad I bought this chaise lounge.

    Read More
    shelbycraig August 30, 2012
  • best way to relax

    I wanted to make a surprise for my wife so after finishing our indoor pool house I ordered two lounges. Fortunately they arrived really quickly and in great quality. My wife adored the look and mostly, the comfort these chairs give. We can enjoy a nice and relaxing time after swimming and there were occasions when I fell asleep in these amazing chaise lounges.

    Read More
    patrickmorgan August 27, 2012
  • chair good pillow horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is easy to assemble and outside of the pillow being rock hard the chair is comfortable. We removed the "foam pading" from the pillow and inserted pillow stuffing to make the pillow comfortable. Very stylish.

    Read More
    billb8438 August 24, 2012
  • most comfortable seating ever

    I wanted to surprise my husband with this lounge chair as I knew he needed something cozy and comfortable when watching TV. The club chair he had became really used and uncomfortable so it was time for a change. He adores this new lounge and he can enjoy the movie and the games in top comfort. I also tried it and it is really comfortable. Best deal ever.

    Read More
    carolemorris August 20, 2012
Sponsored Links