Today $95.99

At other retailer: $140.60

Save $44.61 (32%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Adjustable 26-inch Natural Fir Wood Finish Bar Stool by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these stools. The welds are solid. The only issue is the black metal banding around the wood seat is not flush, so there is a gap around the wood in some areas. I do not mind this, as the piece is supposed to be rustic and casual. Also, the wood seat is not sanded smooth, but again, the piece is rustic. It's not enough to give splinters. The stool also needed some oiling to avoid a hideous squeek when rotated. For me, none of these issues were a problem and I love the stools. They look great and have a nice balance of being large enough to have a 'presence,' but small enough so as not to overwhelm a space. They were also a FABULOUSLY cost effective option. You just can not compare the price range of these to similar items from more elite sites. When I purchased, they were sold out, so I put my name on the wait list. I received an email letting me know they were in stock again. I purchased them at 10:00 a.m. and by 4:00 p.m. they were sold out again!

    Read More
    schneddy October 28, 2011
  • Sturdy & affordable substitute for vintage stools
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for bar stools for over a year, now. I had fallen in love with a reproduction style similar to these stools by another company and also have been watching the actual vintage items on an online auction site. The price on these stools is what drew my attention; easily 1/3 the price of anything else I have looked at. The stools shipped for free, and arrived at my doorstep 8 days after ordering them, exactly as promised (and in the middle of Christmas). I am overall pleased with the quality of these stools, they are quite heavy. The seats screw up and down to adjust the height and provide swivel. They are counter height when screwed all the way down, would accomodate bar height adjusted up. The site says that there is a laquer finish; this must be on the iron base (which looks to be a black distressed finish over a lighter base) . The unfinished wooden seats are heavily grooved but not splinter-y, and there is a small gap between the iron band around the seat and the seat itself (this may be a pain to clean after some time, but otherwise doesn't bother me aesthetically). I removed the seats and stained/polyurehaned them so they would stand up to dalily use and cleaning, and while the seats were off two of them split partways through. I see now in other reviews that seat-splitting happened to others and they exchanged them, but I didn't report the problem to Overstock. The quality of the seat is the major reason I am rating them 4 instead of 5 stars. My kids and several of their friends have commented on how comfortable the stools are--although this might be more of a comparison to the fold up, plastic things we have been eeking by with for the duration of my stool search. :) All-in-all these stools provide just the industrial/antique look that I was wanting to find, without the fussiness of an antique item--just right for family living.

    Read More
    3beautifulkids January 11, 2012
  • Decent reproduction of the real thing
    Verified Purchase

    These stools - we got two - are decent and will do the job (and fit the aesthetic) in our kitchen. They're are sturdy. The seat width is extra wide, which won't leave your behind, behind. The adjuster-mechanism works and looks cool (quell the squeaks with oil). We decided to finish the seats with some tung oil we had, definitely warms up the grain of the wood (and hopefully will help condition the cracks on their undersides). The wood grade is definitely a "budget" grade - it's mixed-grain with visible knots and one seat is denser than the other. Had we had the budget, we would have gone with the real thing (handmade in the USA). These stools are a good substitute though.

    Read More
    nukitchen May 17, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The Adjustable 26-inch Natural Fir Wood Finish Bar Stool by Christopher Knight Home is every bit the 26 inches it was advertised as. It is nice.

    Read More
    Courtney B. April 8, 2018
  • Just as good as You-Know-Whos
    Verified Purchase

    We stayed at a well designed rental cabin several years ago, and among one of the most striking features were their bar stools. I had never appreciated the chic industrial look...until I saw those stools! I asked the proprietor where the stools were purchased (very high end restorative furniture store.) I proceeded to go online with all intentions of buying the stools -- until I nearly gagged at the price. Sorry! This middle class working girl can't justify that! So, I tried to forget about the stools. Two years later we bought a new house, and I HAD to have those stools! Scoured the Internet. Found these on Overstock. Couldn't be happier! And at 1/3 the price! I purchased two stools, and purchased a third several months later. The first two had the naked fir wood seat. This wasn't a problem for me, as I had planned on staining and sealing it a darker color, anyway. The third stool had a layer of polyurethane on it. It appeared to be just one layer; possibly applied after the stool was assembled. I lightly sanded all the stools and stained them. The third one needed more than a light sanding to remove all the polyurethane. As a result, it's a slightly different shade than the other two. This is not a big deal for me, as I appreciate the hand-wrought look. We placed silicone pads on the feet to remove the possibility of floor scratches. The frame is not iron, but sprayed steel to appear just like iron. (We'd pay a helluva lot more for iron.) They spin the seat round to the appropriate height. I'm a short-legged girl of 5' 5" and like it at it's shortest, where the seat is resting on the legs. These are fun, industrial chic, stylish stools which we have received many compliments. We received them in typical quick, Overstock time, and they were packaged nicely, preventing any damage. Well-made, the stools should last a long-time and sure to add an element of sophistication and design to your room!

    Read More
    fuzzychocolate December 24, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We purchased Five of these Adjustable 26-inch Natural Fir Wood Finish Bar Stool by Christopher Knight Home. They have held up perfectly over almost five years

    Read More
    jackierubinstein March 15, 2018
  • Lovely sturdy rustic stools
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with these stools. I bought 3 of them for a tall bar- it is hard to find stools this tall. Pros: 1. Versatility: I like that they are versatile and easily change size and if we move to a house with a different size bar we don't have to buy new barstools. 2. Large seat accommodates various size backsides! They are very sturdy too ;) 3. When you roll it all the way up it stops, rather than continuing and having the top of the stool fall off. Anyone with kids can appreciate this feature. 4. Comes pre-assembled. woo hoo! I hate when you get a piece of furniture in tiny pieces you have to have a degree in engineering to assemble and stools can be especially difficult to get them to balance right. 5. It can go with many different kinds of decor. I have it in a modern farmhouse style room. I think it would go with farmhouse, french country, rustic, industrial, vintage, western and its trendy enough now to go with modern style. It is neutral enough to fit in with all these different styles but has enough unique detail to be interesting. 6. Customer service! One of mine arrived with a significant dent probably during shipping since there was a hole in the box and I contacted them and they took care of everything right away. They were amazing. 7. Price- these are very popular right now the price is very good for this item. Cons: 1. The tops are rough enough to pull at delicate fabrics in clothing. They are rustic if you like the unfinished look this is something you can expect to deal with. They are finished a little bit it's not raw wood. 2. Because they are adjustable they are constantly at different sizes and if you are OCD (like someone who has to itemize their customer review) this can drive you a little nuts! My solution is to keep them either all the way rolled up or all the way rolled down so they are even. 3. One squeaks a little when it rolls easy DIY fix. Overall I am very happy with these stools and would recommend them as a good product.

    Read More
    Catherine L. August 22, 2015
  • larger seat than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I do love these stools (I bought 2). They match the dimensions and description perfectly. They are solid and seem like they will last. I believe my grandfather, rest his soul, would have approved. These stools really give the impression of having come from a very very old factory and work perfectly in my brick loft converted from a very old manufacturing building. I plan to use them with a breakfast bar custom made from a slab of aged cherry tree and iron plumbing pipe. As the seats are distressed but unfinished new wood, I am going to go over them with a bit of sandpaper and a dark cherry stain as I would prefer a more aged look to the wood. That said I have 3 minor complaints. 1. it is entirely my fault for not paying more attention to the dimensions in the description. The dimensions given are accurate .... I just didn't bother to actually measure out 15.5 inches to see how large a seat that would be. Needless to say, I have no worries about these stools holding the derrieres of even our largest guests! 2. the metal band around one of the wooden seats is slightly larger than the wood so it doesn't fit snugly as you would expect and appears awkward. I suppose it adds to the *rustic* quality though. 3. though I ordered the 2 of them at the same time, they arrived a day apart and one of the cardboard packing boxes was SOAKED through at one end with some kind of dirty oil. I was quite leery of opening the box but the oile was at the foot end of the stool and the whole thing was packaged in a few yards of bubble wrap (with Styrofoam to protect the seat) and everything was perfect inside the oily box.

    Read More
    justbunny December 22, 2011
  • Nice Bar Stools for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking bar stools - like in some of the reviews - the wood seat had shrunk away from the metal a little - which wasn't a big deal except that there is a wood cross-slat that is on the bottom of the seat (likely to prevent cracking) which doesn't shrink so you can see it exposed about 1/8th of an inch when looking directly down at the stools. We bought 5 stools - one had a crack in it, which they promptly sent out a replacement seat. But overall this is a very minor flaw and not really noticeable. If it bothered me a lot, I would just remove the seat file it down, and replace the seats. I should also note we live in the desert - in more humid climates - likely the wood wouldn't do this. The stools have a great look, and I have a feeling to find a comparable stool that didn't have this minor defect would cost somewhere over $300 per stool... so overall I'm happy with the stools. The stools are sturdy, and not prone to tipping - which is important with kids. I like the height flexibility - can be used with a bar height or counter height pretty well. The welds are good and metal looks nice. Really all the manufacturer has to do to solve this minor problem is to kiln dry the wood better (to about 6%) and then seal it really well. Hope that helps!

    Read More
    doc7701 September 20, 2013
  • Love the stools!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive barstool and great quality. There was a defect with one stool that I ordered and the company easily and promptly sent me a new one to replace it.

    Read More
    md40 October 13, 2011
  • Sturdy, industrial bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    We had been looking for bar stools like this on a number of other sites, but the price was much higher. Im not sure what else those stools have, because these stools are well made of steel and wood. I think they are the most sturdy piece of furniture we now have! The only comment would be that the base is pretty wide, wider than the seat- so if youre trying to squeeze them into an area, these might not be the stools for you.

    Read More
    kdubow September 14, 2012
  • Beautiful/High Quality Industrial Vintage Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Walking into RH for my DREAM STOOLS My husband just about had a heart attack when he realized we needed x5 of them. To soften the Blow i reasoned that i will give Christopher Knight Barstool a try (the price was awesome and the style was very similar) I ordered 3 at first, thinking JUST INCASE i wasnt in love with them. The minute i opened the box and felt how Heavy duty the quality was, i was Sold!! The stools are IDENTICAL to RH the Rough Industrial/Vintage Style is EXACTLY what my heart desired! The stools are quite a large stool! NOT A DINKY TINY CHEAP TOP! I WAS SHOCKED WHAT A GREAT FIND THIS WAS! I ended up Ordering x2 more this same day. My 5th stool had a crack in the wooden top, customer service was ABOVE AND BEYOND HELPFUL and sent me a replacement top instantly. HIGHLY RECOMENDED! I HAVE x5 of THESE at my 10ft Island, they look Amazing! And my kids love adjusting them to fit their height. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!! (my husband is Very Pleased with the Price)

    Read More
    ysigna July 17, 2013
  • sturdy, visually low key
    Verified Purchase

    Just redid my shaker/mission kitchen and this stool is perfect, although I think it would work stylistically with anything but art deco. The seat was not cracked as some others complained. This stool registers visually as all dark colored metal & allows the eye to focus on everything else in the kitchen -- you know, the cabinets, counters and floor you paid an arm and a leg for. It is a very wide seat, sturdy, comfortable and easily adjusts for any height. Since it's dark metal, you don't need to worry about scuffing up the foot rest rungs. To protect my floor, I fit its legs into 1-3/8 inch white plastic caps you use with patio furniture. It now slides effortlessly over my floor. Comes fully assembled, hallelujah. And this stool IS color coordinate-able: put a thick foam pad over the wood, sew a circular cover with a drawstring edge, insert a drawstring, cinch it tight underneath the stool seat and tie a bow. it really works!

    Read More
    offisapup August 6, 2013
  • Bigger than you think. Overall a good buy.
    Verified Purchase

    When shopping for counter stools, we were looking for something with an industrial look that wasn't completely made of cheap materials. Do not confuse these for wrought iron, they are definitely not that, however this stool definitely fits our needs. I was worried at first that they would be very light and thus cheap feeling. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the stools had some nice heft to them. Rugged enough to take a beating and various body types. Base: Didn't feel any buckling or creaking or wobbling of any sort, the stool supported weight just fine and felt very sturdy. The threaded swivel bar worked just fine, it has no give even if you raise it up super high. Each stool came with soft pads on the feet to prevent scratching which was nice. Top: The wood on the top is definitely cheap. You wouldn't know looking at them but if you tap on the top, the stool makes an almost bongo drum sound. The wood is very thin which explains why they have so many braces underneath the seat. At least they reinforced it correctly. Overall: Even though they are a bit bigger than we thought, they are still very nice stools. If you're looking for a mid range stool to hold you over for 5 years or so, these are perfect.

    Read More
    Gabe S. April 14, 2015
  • Great bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We love these adjustable bar stools! Very sturdy and great for guest varying in age and height!.if you like this style-I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    Lori B. January 17, 2018
  • Perfect for any kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as depicted. These stool tops are a little rough (natural wood finish) but are very comfy to sit on. The metal is great quality and they glide smoothly as you adjust the height. I absolutely love them! I have been able to transfer them into our new home because of the adjustable height feature. They are rustic, yet modern and add warmth and character to my kitchen. I loved them so much that I bought the version that also has a back to complement them at my kitchen island. WELL DONE Christopher Knight. Bravo.

    Read More
    jonbraun512 June 13, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Love this bar stool. They are very heavy , sturdy and durable. I like that they swivel and are height adjustable as well.

    Read More
    OstkUser1284457 June 28, 2018
  • Awesome barstools!!!
    Verified Purchase

    If you're anything like me then you probably read all the reviews before buying something because you're worried about hating it once it comes. I read all the reviews on these stools - also found them on other websites (more expensive) and I decided to order them. I LOVE THEM! The seats are wide and can fit any booty comfortably!! ;) the metal legs are to die for I love the color looks just like the picture! Some reviews mentioned how the wood is rough or rustic - that's kind of the point of buying this style furniture! It will not snag your clothes by any means but it isn't polished and smooth wood. If you're going for the industrial or rustic look I think you'll love these! They adjust which is awesome (the more you spin the seat the higher they go) makes it easy to fit different counter heights! They come assembled which is great I didn't read that on any review and I thought for some reason I was going to have to put them together and that made me nervous. But I didn't!! The price is to die for once I received these I was blown away that they were that inexpensive!! Very happy!

    Read More
    Nicole C. April 11, 2016
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these stools for my bar. They come assembled and are packaged well. They are heavy and well made, the seat is distressed wood and looks old and weathered, this is exactly the look I wanted. I have 6 teens who use these bar stools on a regular bases and they are holding up well. I will be ordering 2 more for the bar. Note: The metal feet have a small plastic cap to protect the flooring. I found that I needed to add the felt pads to the feet to minimize the scratching on my concrete floors.

    Read More
    bench2014 August 1, 2014
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are amazing! They are so unique and I have received so many compliments. I found the wood to be okay. It looks somewhat worn and the iron style legs are a medium to dark gray. The seat is larger than expected which is nice and it's very versatile since it can be adjusted for different heights. Also loved that there is a spot to place your feet. I would absolutely recommend these to someone.

    Read More
    • Adjustable 26-inch Natural Fir Wood Finish Bar Stool by Christopher Knight Home
    annette t. August 10, 2016