Today: $202.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Accu-Gold Memory Foam Mattress 8-inch Twin-size Bed Sleep System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery. The 8 in memory foam came in a box ,vacuum seal, about 2ft Square. So was so easy to bring it upstairs.

    Read More
    jessica m. December 23, 2015
  • Don't hesitate we own two!

    We purchased a queen sized for our son away at college and he loves it! He has had it for about 3 years! We ordered one for you much younger son and it's very comfortable and we have had it for 4 years. It arrived in a rather small square box! You open it and it takes a couple hours to expand. So it IS portable and manageable. I just told a friend of mine not to hesitate buying one for her daughter in another state. Presto! She loves her too.

    Read More
    OstkUser66594 December 11, 2015
  • broke down quickly
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this in the twin size and really like them! But in the FULL size, it got saggy in the middle very quickly. Didn't hold up as well at all! Disappointing.

    Read More
    twoshuffles May 4, 2015
  • Good product and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress for a twin bed/trundle set in a guest room. It gets used several times a year. Not sure how it would hold up for every day use but for my purposes it has been a great product. My guests say they are very comfortable. I bought it for the thickness since it needs to slide under the twin bed. No idea about which side is which as it didn't matter to me.

    Read More
    cr1956 June 6, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This comes in 3 pieces. One is a base, then you have a choices of very firm or a softer w/ memory foam. I have a small loft with a twin bed in it...it is perfect for what I needed.

    Read More
    ksjshopping February 9, 2012
  • Fit the bill
    Verified Purchase

    These mattresses were a little fumy but the smell did come out. We had been using a standard issue RV mattress (cheap) and having all sorts of aches and pains and weren't resting well but after installing this mattress, we have been getting a very good night's sleep. It is firm enough for my husband (who could practically sleep on a board) and soft enough for me (and I could sleep on a cloud). I'm not sure how that can be but it is. Very worth the money. We actually decided to make the entire length of our bedroom in the rv a bed so we bought a full size and twin size and then cut them to a custom length. Very nice! Let's our little kids stay with us on stormy nights!

    Read More
    smound October 26, 2011
  • comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    the beds are great, was a little confusing at first when you take them out as far as how they're suppossed to go together, but once that was figured out it was fine. beds are comfy too!!

    Read More
    charo329 August 31, 2011
  • Great system
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for a teenage boy and he loves the comfort. Great price and fast shipping.

    Read More
    glennanna August 30, 2011
  • Just what we were looking for
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these to use for trundle mattresses. We are using them for our young children and they are perfect.

    Read More
    rosepetals3 August 10, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is great and the price is right is really worth it.

    Read More
    yeisi April 7, 2011
  • memory foam sleep system
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for great item. My son has a bad back and this really helps. He uses the top part for mattress topper at school and the 3-part system for his bed at home.

    Read More
    jannahb March 2, 2011
  • Good bed
    Verified Purchase

    I checked in store for beds first and besides not finding anything reasonable priced I also couldnt find anything I wanted. This mattress set is great. We re using it on the medium sie now and My daughter has never slept better, i admit Ive taking a few naps with her! :)

    Read More
    pumpkkin83 March 1, 2011
  • Impressed With My 1st Order
    Verified Purchase

    I'd heard of Overstock.com of course, but I hadn't ordered anything until this purchase. The price was great (along with the free shipping). The mattress got here quickly and it's very comfortable. I plan to shop at Overstock.com again in the New Year!

    Read More
    smilerg December 29, 2010
  • Great Buy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress because my 10 years old daughter was starting to have lower back pains because her regular spring mattress. This memory foam mattress has given her relief since she got it as it will adapt the shape of whoever is laying on it and it is really soft and comfortable to the point that we are getting it for our son's bed and will also buy in king size for my own bed.Although it is a RV mattress you only stay on bed overnight if you know what I mean so it will be a great addition to anybody's house....your back will be happy. Wehn it comes to odors there are no bad or chemical odors just the new scent of any unwrapped product and that is it. The cover sheet that comes with it is not too strong nut is not too bad neither and the mattresses in general are very simple to assembly.

    Read More
    adanrosado October 20, 2010
  • Mattresses
    Verified Purchase

    I frankly did not read the details of the matresses well and had no idea they were designed for RV's. When the boxes arrived (I bought four sets for two bunk beds) I saw that they were 1/2 sized and was very disapointed. I then noticed that the mattresses was folded over for shipping and when I opened the first one I found it fit great. Each mattress is comprised of three pieces and the beds are awesome. My kids love them! Perhaps they were designed for RV's but they are extremely comfortable and make the bunk beds really great for the kids.

    Read More
    marincal October 14, 2010
  • Accu Gold Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I know this mattress was designed for RV use only. I bought it fully knowing that and did so with another purpose in mind. I have an antique twin bed with smaller than normal measurements. The foam mattress allowed me to "squeeze" it into place AND offer a good nights sleep for my granddaughters new room. She loves it and is the envy of her family since they, too, would love a memory foam mattress to rest their weary heads upon. It fits perfectly in the antique frame and the bed is once again in use... a "green" bed?!

    Read More
    marahargroder July 8, 2010
  • AWESOME!
    Verified Purchase

    i got my matress quick, great shipping for cheap!, great matress, ive already referred friends and family and they have purchased matresses. Thanks overstock

    Read More
    ericmoradian April 21, 2010
  • Fair for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I've come to love memory foam mattresses, and my kids love them, too. I wanted one large enough, and this is definitely thick enough. I was surprised that it came in three separate layers, though...kind of tough to get sheets on, etc. But once you have that done, it's very comfortable.

    Read More
    taotkd April 9, 2010
  • Not used yet
    Verified Purchase

    This review is a little premature. The product is still in the guest room airing out, still smells more than a week after unpacking. It really really smells like chemicals. Is this safe for my kids to use? What are these fumes from? Is it that flame retardant that's banned in Europe i here they use on foam in the US? If I knew, maybe I would recommend it, maybe not.

    Read More
    westernedge March 29, 2010
  • Not the best buy
    Verified Purchase

    Plus points Price is low. Delivery was timely. Easy to put together. Comfort level is medium if you are looking for a firm support. Only good if ordered for minimal use/ guest bedroom, etc.Negative points As mentioned on the product info, smell is awful, can not be used for a few days after opening. Three separate mattresses come in separate boxes. Only a fabric cover given. Nothing holds them in place or on top of each other. In my case, middle mattress is 2.5" wider than the other two. Doesnt look good even after using the cover and a fitted sheet.Overall, just OK compared to the cost.

    Read More
    nonstopshop14 March 25, 2010
Sponsored Links