Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $412.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Accu-Gold Memory Foam Mattress 8-inch King-size Bed Sleep System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I love sleeping on this mattress. It is a little soft on top and firm under that. We have had it about a year now, and it has held up nicely. This is my first memory foam mattress, and I would definitely purchase this brand again.

    Read More
    Angie S. February 12, 2017
  • Wonderful product
    Verified Purchase

    I like this so much in my rv, I would buy one for my home when I need a new mattress.

    Read More
    amy486 April 27, 2016
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    We were really skeptical about ordering this mattress online, sight unseen. We really love this mattress!! The sleep gets better every night. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    Roni K February 13, 2016
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress because of the price and was a little worried when it should up in a box that I thought no way could there be a mattress in there....but it has been great. I use it in my guest room and so far all four of my guests and given rave reviews. I tried it out myself as well and like it to. For the price you cannot beat it.

    Read More
    Jody R. November 4, 2015
  • Strong Smell after more than a month
    Verified Purchase

    Stay away from this mattress. We have had it for more than a month and it still gives off a strong smell that fills the room over night. Memory foam contains VOC (Volatile Organic Compounds) of which a number have been linked to potentially severe health issues. So you want to make sure to buy a mattress where the off gassing is minimized and doesn't continue for months (a day is acceptable). It is too bulky to return it, so this mattress will have to end in the trash dump.

    Read More
    Guido N. April 28, 2015
  • Most comfortable bed, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping and set up was super fast. I wake up feeling rested and best of all...no back pain and no headaches!

    Read More
    Stacey M. February 17, 2015
  • Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress took a little while to get used to but now I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    mglover December 27, 2013
  • Great mattress for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced an 8 year old 12" memory foam mattress with this product to reduce the amount of climbing into bed every night (we have an under dresser and my wife and I are "vertically challenged"). Very impressed with the comfort of the mattress. Zero (or close to none) nasty smell or off gassing unlike the previous foam mattress. I only let this new mattress expand for about 4 hours before putting on the bed and it is fine. It expanded to full thickness in about 30 min or less. Only negative thing I can stay about this mattress is the sub standard cover. Very low quality but for the price, it is worth getting a mattress cover for it. I spent a lot of time shopping and comparing 8" foam mattresses before buying this one. I hope you will benefit from my efforts.

    Read More
    atxnaptime November 15, 2013
  • Great buy for the money, use it as two twins.
    Verified Purchase

    We were in need of new twins for a trundle situation, but being frugal meant we had to consider cutting the foam of the king into two twins. The component system made this totally possible. I found that using a utility knife and pulling the foam away from the cut worked best. It is slightly jagged on the cut sides, but with a mattress cover (ikea) and a twin fitted sheet it isn't very noticable. We also move them around quite a bit, and the pieces stay together without needing to be re-situated. You may want to add another fitted sheet on the bottom two layers, which we negelected to do, leaving us with some linty hairballs on the bare sticky foam bottom. I like that we are able to have differing levels of firmness. The only stinky part is the smell (pun!), which I've found is unavoidable with memory foam. I actually felt like it was able to air more than a normal memory foam mattress because of the layers being separated. If you do a similar project, do consider the amount of space required to lay out the mattress prior to cutting, which you will want to do long enough for complete expansion. Totally worth the effort to safe the $.

    Read More
    broknrechord October 25, 2011
  • NOT AS COMFORTABLE AS TWIN SIZE
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of the twin sizes of this product for my sons' and the quality and comfort is great. I decided to order the King size for mine and my husband's bed. However, the comfort is not there in the King size. It is not nearly as soft, and the memory foam does not keep it's "memory" like it does in the smaller sizes. I am not happy at all with the purchase of this product.

    Read More
    shantastic17 August 10, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to go in the forward berth in my sailboat. I was a little skeptical about the memory foam as I have slept on a MF mattress in a hotel and was not impressed. The shipment came fast, 3-4 days. I ended up only using the firm foam and the MF layers, I tried all 3 and then just the 2 and couldn't tell a big difference so I opted for the lower height which gives me a little more head room on the boat. I've slept aboard a few nights now and love it. I'm not a good sleeper and toss and turn a lot. It drives my wife crazy. As soon as it warms up and she tests out the new mattress on the boat, I bet we'll be buying one for the house too. I would buy this again. I looked at something similar at IKEA but for 1/4 the cost the Overstock option was the best buy.

    Read More
    yankee30 February 15, 2011
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, we are using it in our camper because the mattress that came with the camper was terrible.

    Read More
    techldy1448 January 23, 2011
  • sleep system
    Verified Purchase

    This makes the second sleep system that we have gotten from you. And the third mattress. We were very pleased with all three. My queen size was is perfect and I sleep well, no back aches with 8-10 hours of sleep.Looking forward to the Accu-Gold Memory Form 8-inch King size RV Component Sleep System use in our RV this coming year. Very good, very nice to sleep on. Thanks for the RV sizes.

    Read More
    mamaw1100 January 1, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this memory foam for our lake house after doing a lot of research on the product. Knowing this piece was designed for an RV, I purchased anyway and I am glad I did. We sleep like babys on it! It did take a month to get used to, it is not a conventional sleep mattress. My husband no longer wakes up when I get out of bed in the night/early morning hours. It doesn't bend and move to motion. He has back problems and sleeps better on the memory foam. We love it!

    Read More
    msshaw4209 December 20, 2010
  • Tricks!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The ad is very mis representing - Looks like an actual mattress will be delivered to you. But its actually three little pieces of scrap foam..... not comfy, not recommended.... tricked into wasting $***$ *****

    Read More
    davebrit November 2, 2010
  • Great for RV Use
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this "component sleep system" (note: not a mattress) to replace the cheap, thin king mattress that came in my new fifth wheel. The 8" height was perfect to fit on the platform and still fit under some small nightstands. As a "component sleep system" you get three king-sized pieces of foam that you stack and then cover with a thin mattress pad. At first this seemed kind of cheap to me, but the reality is it works well. Manipulating the foam after you take it out of the packaging is challenging, but in the end the result is a comfortable night's sleep. I bought a better, water-resistant king mattress pad. Considering the price paid and the inexpensive shipping, I'm very satisfied with this for RV use.

    Read More
    dek28075 October 26, 2010
  • awesome product
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, I wake up refreshed, my back doesn't hurt anymore. I am now going to purchase one for my semi

    Read More
    kbwww2000 October 22, 2010
  • FANTASTIC!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this item to replace our traditional (worn-out) mattress and box spring. I could not be more pleased! It's soft and firm at the same time. It's three pieces of foam that are layered to make the mattress, so you can switch them around to suit your preference of firmness. They came up to full size almost immediately after being unpacked, and they don't smell bad. This was an incredibly good deal on Overstock.com and I'm so glad I found it here. Best price for the quality!

    Read More
    hypnotic1 October 21, 2010
  • GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    Best sleep I have ever gotten and it was very easy to move/put together.

    Read More
    nickzockoll October 20, 2010
  • The best
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. It was shipped fast, the three seperate pieces made it easy to move, and it was a lot less expensive than anywhere else.

    Read More
    jaimebean October 15, 2010
Sponsored Links