Today $463.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Accu-Gold Memory Foam Mattress 8-inch California King-size Bed Sleep System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    very soft,easy to unpack, love it first time in a long time sleep so good!!!

    Read More
    moshe March 10, 2016
  • Heaveb to sleep on.
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't slept this well in years. My airway is open and I no longer need to sleep on a slant. Quite comfortable and much easier to rotate than my old innerspring mattress. The instructions are right about needing to air this out. The chemical odor is quite strong but goes away in a day.

    Read More
    jlzimm March 1, 2015
  • So comfortable. Like sleeping on a cloud.
    Verified Purchase

    I have no more backaches and I sleep through the night. It is so comfortable. Firm yet it gives where I need it to.

    Read More
    cynash13 March 12, 2014
  • Good Item
    Verified Purchase

    Better than expected, good deal. UPS brought it all the way up 3 flights of stairs and it was 65 lbs.

    Read More
    dnoonen March 1, 2014
  • Fantastic bed, but just one problem...
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I think that this bed is very comfortable and a great deal for the price. However, I found that I would be drenched in sweat by the time I woke up in the morning. I would have the change my clothes in the middle of the night. I did a little research online to see if this was a common problem, and apparently it depends on the person. But, I found that just by wearing very light clothing to bed I have been much more comfortable.

    Read More
    kyonpyon March 24, 2013
  • Replacement for air mattress - Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    We had replaced our California King waterbed mattress with an air mattress which developed a leak. Since we couldn't find the leak we decided to try this memory foam mattress. I must say I am pleasantly surprised. It fits perfectly, is the right depth, and extremely comfortable. It arrived quickly and was ready to use in just a few hours. There was no odor whatsoever. We really like the firmness and were surprised at how warm the mattress keeps us even on nights when the house is very cool. I no longer need to use an electric mattress pad (which is good because the instructions say not to use one with this mattress). We have been using it for about a month now and my husband and I (and our cats) are sleeping very well on this mattress.

    Read More
    margyf May 12, 2012
  • Terrible Product
    Verified Purchase

    After only a month, the mattress is troughing badly. I wake up many times per night, my back hurting because the mattress has sunk so much and my spine is mis-aligned. I have to move to another portion of the mattress, which wallows within a few hours.

    Read More
    stockcommer9 December 1, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this to replace water mattress and can't believe how comfortable it is for the price.

    Read More
    cmany November 10, 2011
  • Great Value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    great value for the price.. still a little hard after a week but getting use to the firmness. the mattress fit great in my water bed frame. i will probably be buying a pillow topper for it for a little more cushion.

    Read More
    pierringerj February 20, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great foam mattress for the value. We needed a Cal King and platform bed, and we got both for under $XXX - TOTAL! They both have proved comfortable and arrived as expected with no problems. You can't beat the shipping on these pieces either. We are Amazon Prime members, and could not find a deal to rival this one.

    Read More
    esinnc February 15, 2011
  • Guest Room Choice
    Verified Purchase

    Was hesitant to buy a foam mattress but it is for our guest room and not used daily. Foam layers were not cut exactly the same and required some adjusting to get them all to lay well. Packing made it easy to get them upstairs before assembly. But the room filled up quickly with boxes and plastic wrap. Took some organizing and sweat to get it done. I did it all by myself as hubby was traveling. Combined this bed with the Cal King folding bed frame. When it was all finished it felt low. 14" frame plus 8" mattress wasn't high enough. Spent an additional $25 dollars to buy 12 risers at a local bed and bath store. Happy with the results.

    Read More
    loschiavo July 16, 2010
  • So comfy!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome mattress especially for the price. I love it!!!! I wasn't really expecting much, but I was in need of a mattress quickly for a low price. I never expected to get something that I would actually keep for the long-term. Unlike a lot of the other reviews, I didn't find it smelly when it was taken out of the package. I was a bit stumped on the order the set should go in. It comes in 3 pieces labeled soft, medium and firm. I just went with what seemed most logical, but I'm not quite sure if it was the right way. Regardless, it's wonderfully comfortable. I am so thankful for this purchase. Btw, box springs are a must unless, of course, you have a platform bed.

    Read More
    prettypt July 10, 2010
  • Memory Foam
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable. Nice that you can adjust the firmness.

    Read More
    mefrst May 22, 2010
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't even begin to explain what a great purchase this was! It was shipped very quickly, and was easy to assemble (with 2 people). I was sleeping on a really old, horrible bed, and now every morning when I wake up, I feel as if I've gotten twice as much sleep! I have chronic back pain, and this mattress has done wonders. It took a couple days to get used to the firmness (compared to my old mattress), but on the first night I found that I didn't toss and turn at all, which has been a huge problem for me. Although this mattress is made for an RV, I am using it on a box spring in my home, and haven't had any issues. The separate pieces aren't all exactly the same size (width is perfect, but length varies up to 1 1/2" between layers), but it's not terribly noticeable, and I don't really mind. The only thing I would have done differently is order the king instead of the cal king. For some reason it didn't occur to me that the cal king is longer, but not as wide. Considering I'm 5'6" and my partner is 6', we don't really need the extra length. It sure would be nice to have the extra width when the dogs or my son decide to climb into bed with us, though! All in all, I'd say this is easily the best impulse buy I've made in years! The price is ridiculously low, and the quality is what I would expect from something I never dreamed I could afford so easily. Anything would have been an improvement from my old bed, which is why I didn't hesitate to purchase this mattress system, but I am so blown away by how much I love it!

    Read More
    ckphx May 3, 2010
  • comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Was very pleased with all that was promised..i.e., shipping arrangments etc. and product description. The toughest part was lining up all three pieces and putting on the cover but with a little common sense it was done in short order! The mattress itself isn't as soft as I thought it might be, but that's a good thing! Would definitely reccomend to a friend.

    Read More
    sleepnow March 28, 2010
  • the 2" foam topper
    Verified Purchase

    the 2" foam topper was cut about 2" narrow from the other two foam peices. but I already had a 4" memory foam serta topper & added to the 8" of this set & works out great!so in retrospect i would get the 10" set ,if you have the extra mula!

    Read More
    mmcki20608 January 15, 2010
  • Amazing Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased this mattress for a California king water bed frame. The mattress we had been using was a softer mattress so the firmness of this one took a little getting use to. We've slept on it for about a week now and I will say we are completely satisfied with it. The first couple of nights (while the foam was still expanding) the bed was extremely firm. We have the layers in the order for maximum firmness. We have a feather topper on it and the firmness is perfect for us now that it has fully expanded. It also fits our bed frame perfectly even though it was made to go into an RV unit. Deep pocketed king sheets as well as California King sheets fit this mattress perfectly.The mattress does seem to hold heat and 'sleeps very warm'. My husband is loving this fact, I sleep warm so to help adjust we have adjusted the thermostat and are using sheets that are cooler. The feather topper also helps cut down on some of the heat transfer. The mattress takes perfect shape to your body while sleeping but not to a point where it is hard to roll over or get up. Also, since sleeping on this mattress the lower back and shoulder pain I had been experiencing has completely gone away. Another positive to this mattress is you can move or get up without worrying about disturbing your spouse/partner. You can barely feel the other person moving!We have told several of our friends about this product, and should the need arise again in the future we will purchase either the same product or a similar product. I was trying to think of any negatives to this mattress and the only thing I can come up with, is since we started sleeping on it, we seem to want to linger in bed longer in the mornings before getting up!

    Read More
    mellownikki December 28, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Michael H L. November 24, 2016
Sponsored Links