Today: $269.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Accu-Gold Memory Foam Mattress 13-inch Twin-size Bed Sleep System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • UNBELEIVABLE COMFORT
    Verified Purchase

    This is to replace my japanese-style wooden bed (no mattress) I had been using for over a year. I have had back problems from a partial temporary paralysis due to an auto accident 10 years ago. I have tried all sorts of mattresses and even got an inversion table-which is also awesome. But this mattress is like nothing in the world I have ever experienced. You've got to lay in it to beleive it. Stepping on it, you sink to the bottom, but with the entireity of your weight, you are cuddled like an infant in the womb. Meaning every inch is formed to this mattress & there is not one uncomfortable spot. My cat was amazed too, I watched him walk onto it & re-step, then walked across & now he no longer sleeps on the couch while I am at work, it's memory foam all the way for him. My mom tried it too, she was impressed with the structure of all 4 mattresses and the liner, and was in shock at the extreme comfort & price of the product. For the money, I wish I had a bigger apartment to get a larger mattress, but I don't find myself moving all over the place when I sleep anymore. I fall asleep in a comfortable position & wake up in that position. The only thing that does bother me about the mattress is the edges, you cannot sit on the edges, they take all your weight, but if you scoot back and evenly distribute your weight, it is possible to sit without sliding forward. I am crazy in love with this mattress and since I've purchased it have had the best sleep I've could ever dream of experiencing. The manufacturer's website says the warranty is 20 years, so they must really stand behind this product- I know I will try to keep it's integrity for more than 20 years... TOO AWESOME!!!!

    Read More
    christenc0rr July 3, 2009
  • 13-inch Twin-size Accu-Gold Memory Foam RV Bed Com
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress in hopes it would help with shoulder pain I have from medical issues but had never tried one. This was the best nights sleep I have had in years. I like a firm mattress but my husband put it together in the order the directions gave and it was plenty firm. I usually toss and turn all night but on this mattress I stayed in one position most of the night and my husband said I did not snore either. I would, and have, recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    deber60 September 7, 2010
  • No smell, soft
    Verified Purchase

    Quite soft, and works as a bed. It came in separate boxes per layer, like the other reviewers mentioned. But no smells! I thought the room would smell toxic when I open up the boxes, but the mattress was ready to use once they all arrived. It is indeed very thick, and luxuriously supportive. Superb price too! I think at the moment this is quite cheap in comparison to other websites or ikea. and foam was a plus with concern for bed bugs

    Read More
    biglocal July 14, 2010
  • Comfy and Versatile
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Bed Component Sleep System for the TV nook in the corner of my living room. I am now disabled with back and neck problems due to an auto accident (a woman talking on a cell phone hit me headon) and have to lie down frequently. Two of the foam mattresses that come with the set have different firmness levels so I can easily switch them out to my particular comfort needs. I enjoyed the set so much that I ordered another set for the guest bedroom.

    Read More
    ark3 May 20, 2010
  • GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP
    Verified Purchase

    WE PURCHASED THESE FOR OUR VACATION HOME AND LOVED THEM SO MUCH THAT WE ARE GETTING A KING SIZE FOR OURSELVES. WE HAVE A TEMPERPEDIC AT HOME AND WE WERE A LITTLE AFRAID OF "COPY CATS" , BUT THESE ARE CLOSE AND THE PRICE IS RIGHT!! I HIGHLY RECOMEND IT.

    Read More
    buddyluv2 October 6, 2009
  • Twin size memory foam sleep system
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to purchase this product because of the name, it was meant for an rv. I had visions of it being just for a night or two sleep and then as only as a neccesity. I was very happy with this purchase. I bought it for the guest room and I have slept on it to be sure it would give a good nights sleep to my guest. My grand daughter calls it the marshmellow bed and says she sleeps better on this bed than her bed at home. Her mother says she never sleeps late and is up at 6 am every morning but when she stays with me she always sleeps late in this bed up to 10 am. so beware--- put that alarm clock across the room so you have to get out of bed to turn it off. I loved the fact that you could switch the top two pieces around for a softer or firmer sleep. well worth the price. I bought deep pocket sheets and have no problem with making the bed. Now that I know how I want the pieces I would love to be able to sew them together somehow.

    Read More
    hisgentledove May 14, 2011
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the 13 inch rv memory foam for a truck. Best thing ever for absorbing shock and being able to actually sleep while truck is moving. Have paid more for mattresses in the past and this is a great bargain. We like the feature that you can move seperate pieces to your own comfort level. Extremely pleased that their was no ordor as some had suggested might be. Unrolled each piece and assembled in truck and allowed a couple days till we used it and it was perfect. Hope truckers will try this product. It is hard to find something so comfortable that fits truck so well. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    bcb1499 November 15, 2009
  • AWESOME!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best bed everrrr. It is good for back pain, and soft to sleep on. It is a bed that take all the stress and pain away from you!!!! You will not find a better bed than this one!!!!!!

    Read More
    alexandra09 February 26, 2014
  • mattress

    super thick comfortable mattress right out of the box! you will need xtra deep pocket sheets though.

    Read More
    tiina November 20, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    It was better than expected. Very comfortable. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    Read More
    tbrad40 June 13, 2013
  • Great Bed and Still in Love after almost a Year!
    Verified Purchase

    I moved to a small studio apartment and had to trade in my queen for a twin so quality and comfort was a must. It's been close to a year since purchase and this bed continues to exceed my expectations. There is no "well" in middle, firmness is present, very little body heat retention, and conforms to my body nightly. Once in bed I fall asleep in minutes. I'm not the only one that enjoys the bed: my cat loves it too.

    Read More
    MinzinGeorgia April 25, 2013
  • great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this after checking out the reviews. i've had it for 4 months and it is very comfortable. i fall asleep in one position and wake up in the same place. i used to have to massage my legs with a back massager every night on my old mattress. i didn't even know the mattress was causing it. i bought the 13 inch size because i'm 500lbs and i thought i would sink into it, but the mattress doesn't sink that much. it's worth the money. i wouldn't spend the outrageous amounts they want for the one advertised on tv. if you want a foam mattress and don't want to spend $**** or more i would buy this.

    Read More
    bigsexy32970 July 10, 2012
  • very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    It's difficult to line up the pieces perfectly so it looks a little "chunky" under the sheets, and changing the sheets is next to impossible but the price is right and it is very comfortable for my 6 year old . The cover it comes with is pretty crappy too.

    Read More
    karenury September 24, 2010
  • Memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my son and he thinks it's great. He says it's a lot more comfortable than his old sleep number air type mattress and he's falling to sleep faster and resting better during the night.

    Read More
    tonypal56 September 21, 2010
  • good value for price
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter is 9, bought for bunk bed. Good mattress, excellent price, but firmer than we expected. May add another layer of mattress pad to top to make softer. Aired out for one day and smell was significantly going away.

    Read More
    brandyrenea May 6, 2010
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of them two twin sizes for each of my kids and a one queen size for us. I like the beds very much we have had them for about a month now and we sleep much better than before. My only complaint is that if the other person that you are sleeping with is much heavier than you than the bed still seems to sink in the middle and I end up rolling to the side of the bed that sinks the lowest. I still had that problem with our old mattress so I don't really know if It can be fixed without getting two seperate beds. I did have a chance to sleep on a bed that I didn't roll on but it wasn't nearly as comfortable. Considering the price and comfort I would definately recommend this bed.

    Read More
    shellieakers April 8, 2010
  • Sleepy Hallow
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress! We paid over $2000 for one 2 years ago and I've never liked it. I always thought it was uncomfortable and a waste of money. However, this one is so much cheaper and promotes a better nights rest. I am in the process of purchasing another one for my daughter. Reminder: Do follow their instructions on airing out the foam before use. This will eliminate the plastic chemical smell.

    Read More
    cbree6 March 24, 2010
  • Great Price. Quick Shipping.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my RV which has a short length king size bed platform. Putting two of these twins together works out just right size wise. I like the flexibility of having two different firmness setting for each side as well.

    Read More
    dtieken February 3, 2010
  • Love It !
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and comfort for the price. Shipping was one day earlier than expected. Would recommend this mattress to anyone with a good or bad back. I sleep well on it, couldn't ask for more.

    Read More
    xcellerator December 4, 2009
  • peaceful night
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased two of these for my kids, and once we got everything lined up and put together, the comfort was amazing. you can also adjust the firmness by the order of the matress pieces. Well worth it, and a great mattress bargain.

    Read More
    shootthepuck November 12, 2009
Sponsored Links