Today $597.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Accu-Gold Memory Foam Mattress 13-inch California King-size Bed Sleep System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • End of product use review.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this mattress at a tremendous discount and were very happy with the quality. With this mattress there are firmness choices depending upon what side you flipped the mattress. It takes days for the mattress to break in, and we chose the softest firmness. We loved the mattress, and buying from Overstock. We are purchasing another. I will add that this mattress was very warm at times. Buying a waterproof pad/liner seems to help with this. In addition, be aware that improperly mounting /using this mattress can cause issues. We did not use a frame, and placed this mattress directly on hardwood flooring. The mattress is deep enough that it looked alright as a stand alone, but moisture could not ventilate through the bottom, and in the long term caused mold to set up in the mattress. This is not a manufacture issue. We caused this and you should be aware as well. This choice caused this wonderful mattress to last a mere five years. But for the price we paid, it was still worth it.

    Read More
    Joe H. September 11, 2017
  • Sleeps hot
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable, but very hot!

    Read More
    Michael K. September 1, 2017
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Really comfortable . it was purchased for a guest room. Good price on it.

    Read More
    Carolyn B T. August 3, 2017
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    Great item i would totally buy again.

    Read More
    rickandjoe May 31, 2017
  • foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Worst foam mattress ever!!!

    Read More
    Alex G. November 19, 2015
  • damn good
    Verified Purchase

    It is the best most comfortable bed ever! Though it does smell alittle of clay when you first open it.

    Read More
    Catherine S. March 2, 2015
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I really like it and was rather taken by how it was shipped. it was well cared for

    Read More
    justdrivingby December 15, 2014
  • Accu-Gold Memory Foam Mattress 13-inch California
    Verified Purchase

    so far so good really has made my back feel better!

    Read More
    xman69 June 5, 2014
  • DO NOT PURCHASE DISGUSTING CHEMICAL BED
    Verified Purchase

    FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR HEALTH DO NOT EVER WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS BED. I purchased a Cal-King Memory Foam mattress at the very end of August 2013. We relocated and the bed was shipped to our new home. I spent the first month in my new house getting severe migraines, having our furnace inspected thinking it was carbon monoxide poisoning. I was sick every day for an entire month, this coming from a person who NEVER EVER GETS SICK!!!!!! After the solid month of being sick, being in and out of the Dr. office, I was asked about our bed. I read online about beds containing chemicals. We "off-gassed" this bed for 2 months after being sick for 1 solid month and there are STILL CHEMICALS SEEPING OUT OF IT! (The first day we removed this bed from our home my headaches were gone...) I did not contact Overstock because I read about ALL MEMORY FOAM beds containing these chemicals. I didn't want to blame overstock for their cheap, sickness inducing, chemical seeping, memory foam beds...I gave them the benefit of the doubt and tried to follow instructions on how to "off-gas" these things. After 3 solid months of hassle and sleeping on our queen sized guest bed, the chemical smell still remains. I finally went and contacted Overstock and they told me they "WILL NOT ALLOW ME TO RETURN THIS BED." They said too much time has gone by and they refused to give me my money back. CUSTOMER SERVICE by definition: The process of ensuring customer satisfaction with a product or service. Often, customer service takes place while performing a transaction for the customer, such as making a sale or returning an item. **Customer service is an extremely important part of maintaining ongoing client relationships that are key to continuing revenue.** ---Their customer service is EXTREMELY poor and they care nothing about the well being and satisfaction of the customer. PRODUCT: Horrible and will do whatever I can to steer people away from buying these beds from Overstock.com. CHEMICALS: DO NOT BUY if you want to prevent you and your family from absorbing these chemicals........... 1,2,4-Methenoazulene, decahydro-1,5,5,8a methyl 1,2-Propanediol (Propylene Glycol) 1,4-Dioxane 1,6-Octadiene, 7 -methyl-3-methylene (Myrcene) 1-Butanol (N-Butyl alcohol) 1-Dodecene 1-Hexanol, 2-ethyl 1-Propanol, 2-chloro-* 2-Butanol, 3-methyl 2-Pentanal, 2-methyl 2-Propanol (Isopropanol) 2-Propanol, 1,3-diehloro- 2-Propanol, 1-(2-Dropenyloxy) 2-Propanol, 1 – [1-methyl-2-(2-propenyloxy) ethoxy* Azulene, 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8-oetahydro-1,4-dimethyl-7- 12.6 (1-methylethylidine) Benzadehyde Benzene, 1,2,4-trimethyl Benzene, 1,3-diehloro Benzene, 1,4-diehloro Benzene, 1-methylethyl (Cumene) Bicyclo [3.1.1]hept-2-ene-2–carboxaldehyde Bicyclo [3.1.1]heptan-3-one,2,6,6-trimethyl-.1a2b5a* Chlorobenzene Cyclohexane, 1,1-dimethyl-2-propyl* Cyclohexane, octyl* Cyclohexasiloxane, dodecamethyle* Cyclohexene, 1-mthyl-4-(1-methylethylidene)* Cyclopentasiloxane, decamethyl Cyclotrisiloxane, hexamethyl Decane, 3-methyl Decane, 5-methyl* Dodecane Dodecane, 3-methyl Heptylcyclohexane* Hexanal Hexasiloxane, tetradecamethyl (8CI9CI)* Limonene (Dipentene; 1-methyl-4-1 methylethyl cyclohexane) Longifolene Napthalene Napthalene, decahydro-* Napthalene, decahydro-2-methyl* Pentasiloxane, dodecamethyl* Phenol, 4-(1-methylpropYI)-* Pinene, a (2,6,6 – trimethylbieyelor3.1.1] hept-2-ene) Pinene, p (6,6-dimethyl-2-methylene bieyelo[3.1.1] heptane) Propane, 1,2,3-trichloro Propane, 1,2-dichloro Propanoic acid, 2,2-dimethyl-, 2-ethylhexyl ester* Silane, trichloro(chloromethyl)-* Silanediol, dimethyl-* Styrene TXIB (2,2,4-trimethyl-1,3-pentanediol diisobutyrate) Tetrasiloxane, decamethyl Toluene (methylbenzene) Trisiloxane, octamethyl* Undecane Undecane, 2,6-dimethyl Undecane, 2-methyl Xylene (para and/or meta) c- Decahydronapthalene

    Read More
    asfink82712 January 7, 2014
  • Best bed I have ever owned.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed fixes me when my back goes out. If I injure myself, which is easy for me since I have so many back problems, then this helps me heal quickly. Since I have four herniated disks in my neck and 2 herniated discs in my lower back plus my bad knees constantly causing my back to go out of wack... this bed is my savior... it helps me heal After all my research I discoverd that this product has the best support per sq inch. The only derogatory remark is that the peices are cut unevenly, but I don't care because with the sheets on, no one know that except me. It works and I love to lay in my bed as it relieves the pain.

    Read More
    ginget December 11, 2013
  • Nice mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick which I like because it is on the ground and not on a frame. Firm but comfortable. I would prefer it to be a little softer but all in all its a nice mattress at a good price

    Read More
    chandra99 May 4, 2013
  • Awesome bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was even better than i had inticipated for the price i dont think anything could beat it. i love this bed!!

    Read More
    clingenpeel18 March 20, 2013
  • FANTASTIC BED! GREAT PRICE~ I was a SKEPTIC
    Verified Purchase

    First let me tell you if you are wondering how it will ship it comes in a box that is easy to manage by the UPS guy. Once you open the mattress ( we got the cali king ) then it will be wrapped in TIGHT plastic. You of course will carefully cut through the plastic. The mattress will expand into the full size you ordered. It will take a few hours for it to have it's full shape. We were very skeptical as we had never ordered a mattress like this before. I am overweight. My husband is not. My main concern was my back ache and pain. I weigh almost 275 and am tall. So for me I wanted comfort. I read other reviews. First the bed didn't have a smell like most people talk about. We also had the best night sleep! I got up this morning and the bed reshaped into it's original shape. I laid on it again tonight and though WOW! THIS BED IS GREAT! I like a firm bed. And this bed is neither too firm or too hard. It's just right. Now keep in mind that it's true memory foam retains heat. So you will stay WARM between the covers. Overall I give this bed 5 starts for comfort, size was on the money ( once it blew out all the way ), and no smell! Great night sleep~! Thank you OVERSTOCK!

    Read More
    wrkn4himthruu November 30, 2012
  • Not what we had hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    Although this bed may be great for others, for us it made my exsisting back issues worse and made my wifes back start to hurt. We took all the steps and suggestions from customer service, but to no avail. A word of caution, once you open the packaging you are stuck with the mattress and customer service says to return it will cost almost $300 to have someone come pick up, package and ship back to Overstock. Not the typical repsonse I have received previously from Overstock who is usually great about product issues. Overall the mattress and the resulting issues has been very disappointing.

    Read More
    randan5000 September 12, 2012
  • better sleep
    Verified Purchase

    We sleep better now then with an expensive double pillow top mattress. Read all the reviews before my purchase... and that helped alot. I only have one complaint....the cut of the foam is NOT a CA King! We are close to 4 inches short on the sides. Not that big of a deal...but would prefer that it was stated in the add. Have recommended this bed to a few people already. We all start to feel some pain as we get older and start to lose sleep over the aches and pains. But since this purchase we sleep more sound and get up less often. My husband usually gets up by the alarm in his lower back saying the pain is back. Now he can actually sleeps in and gets up rested. Should have bought a memory foam sooner.

    Read More
    1davida August 30, 2012
  • Accu-Gold Memory Foam Mattress 13-inch California
    Verified Purchase

    I have already recommended this sleep system to my daughter. I know she would enjoy havig it in queen for her platform bed frame.

    Read More
    native6 June 21, 2012
  • memory foam has lost it's memory
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this in the middle of august, now the beginning of January and the mattress hurts my back. It seems to have lost it's firmness greatly. At the beginning it was fairly firm, then it broke in a bit and was excellent. Now every morning I wake up with a painful lower back because I sink in too much. Very unsatisfied with this product since it should last more than 4 1/2 months. I even rotated the mattress pieces several times throughout it's life time with us. Bottom line, don't buy this product, spend the extra and go with something else.

    Read More
    mkrtu9 January 5, 2012
  • Still getting perfect sleep!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this mattress 01/2010, when we moved back to the mainland from Hawaii. It was incredible. Although it says this is for motor homes, we bought a bed frame at Ikea, and it works just as well. Here it is almost two years later, and it's still the most comfortable bed ever. There are sleeping marks on the very top layer, which is to be expected when two people have slept on it for 600+ days in a row, but none of the other layers have been affected by our use this entire time. Don't let the RV part deter you-it will work with regular bed frames too, and you can use regular bedding. This is by far the best purchase we have made online, and I would highly recommend this to everyone. Memory foam is awesome.

    Read More
    sarahanne2001 October 5, 2011
  • Not for larger people
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace an old spring mattress. I waited a long time to write a review because, well lets face it, most products are amazing the first few months. I figured if I waited over 6 months to write a reveiw it would be more accurate. Anyways, it took a few days to air out in the garage for the smell to be bearable. It is true what others have said, the layers do not match up perfectly but once you put the cover and your sheets over it you don't see it anymore. No big deal. Now to the comfort...I am 160lbs and find it very comfortable! However, my husband is 6'7" and 300lbs and the bed does not support him at all. He wakes up with back aches every morning. We have rearranged the layers to make it as firm as possible but it still doesn't support him. Don't bother buying the extra fourth layer (top small one) it isn't needed. Overall, for the price...you get a great bang for your buck. It is definitely no Tempurpedic but it will probably last the averaged sized person a few years. I doubt this bed will last us much longer because my husband hates it. If you are under 200/250 lbs I don't think it will be a problem for you. This mattress would be great for a guest bed room! Cheap and comfy.

    Read More
    breleficent June 11, 2011
  • Excellent !
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived in 4 days! Was easy to remove and let set out for two days to air out. There was no noticeable odors at all. I put the soft urethane mattress down first and then the firm one above. Then the memory foam on top. It has been blissful to sleep on.

    Read More
    bighawaiian May 4, 2011