Today $326.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Accu-Gold Memory Foam Mattress 10-inch Full/Double-size Bed Sleep System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I love this mattress
    Verified Purchase

    It’s been 3/12 years since I first reviewed this mattress. I still love this bed, and I now need another for a spare room. I consider this once of the best purchases I have made as far as value. I had a three year old King size inner spring mattress that I loved, but when I moved I needed smaller size. (Gave the King to my daughter and her husband, they call it the miracle mattress) Tried to replace it, but the inner spring companies change their products so often that I could not find the same one. I sent back four- yes FOUR- inner spring mattresses for being too firm. I then lived with an air mattress/memory foam topper combination for 18 months while I tried to decide what to do. That was very comfortable, but I had to keep a spare air mattress on hand in case I woke up in the middle of the night to a deflated mattress. I got tired of that. I finally bought this during a 10% off sale and I am very happy with it. It’s not fancy looking, but who cares? No one looks at a bare mattress. I don’t want to spend an extra couple of hundred for a cover I never see. I still use my topper on it, so the firmness is just right for me. It does sleep a little hot- I sleep hot on anything though- so I use my Cool Or Heat pad even if it’s not hot in the room. That seems to make a perfect sleep surface for me. It’s quite the set up, this 10” mattress, a 3” topper, the Cool or Heat pad, and a mattress cover to hold it all together, but it’s perfect for me. My nagging shoulder problem seems to have resolved also. I can’t speak to longevity yet, but I’m comfortable and I sleep well. That’s all I’m looking for and I thought it was a great price. I am sensitive to smells, there was NONE when I opened this, and it puffed up to size in a matter of minutes. Slept on it the first night.

    Read More
    mrb1281 September 25, 2017
  • Excellent bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent bed for the price. Purchased this for a home mattress and it worked out great! They quality control wasn't the best in the world, as others have said most of the layers were cut unevenly and on the edges there were large gaps. However, as I slept on this alone it wasn't a big issues especially considering the price factor at the time being in college, not to mention at the time there weren't many cheap memory foam bed options 8 years ago. I'm sure now there are much better options but at the time couldn't beat the price. Also, it was very comfortable, but I'd say it was only good for 3-5 years before the foam started to sag, which required many rotations to keep the support.

    Read More
    Joshua S. April 1, 2017
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three. Bought one for my daughter and she loves it. Her shoulder pain went away after sleeping on this mattress.

    Read More
    cajuncooney February 12, 2017
  • 7th Mattress I have bought
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought seven of these mattresses! They are fabulous! We also have a very expensive one bought from a local store. The ones I have ordered are just as good and last just as long and delivery time is just as quick and the price is 100s cheaper. Love them!! I have given three as gifts and the others are still in my home being used.

    Read More
    1722 March 3, 2016
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    My 17 year old grandson loves this mattress. It is made in the USA, which I love. It arrived promptly, well wrapped and delivered without damage. It's very comfortable and he is sleeping well.

    Read More
    tacomapat June 25, 2015
  • Mystery mattress
    Verified Purchase

    My concern is that there was no label or any identification on the package so I have no way to know if I got the mattress I ordered. There were also no instructions for unwrapping it so I called customer service and someone gave me instructions that should have been in the package. I'm still unsure if I put the right side up on the old box spring we have. My daughter purchased the same one for her apartment and I wanted to get one for our guest room for when she visits. She said it was fine. If this is the Accu gold memory foam mattress it is a good value, but I guess I'll never know for sure if I got a cheaper mattress or the one I ordered.

    Read More
    nnun December 9, 2013
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for a spare bedroom and my daughter ended up moving into that room because the mattress was soooo comfortable!

    Read More
    wigirl2 October 15, 2013
  • firmer than expected
    Verified Purchase

    delivered sooner than expected. We also had an easy set-up, it also aired up quite quickly to our satisfaction. The comfort is good, but a bit on the firmer side compared to our memory foam mattress, its great for our guestroom.

    Read More
    glennlam5 March 17, 2013
  • Memory mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't sleep better, it took a little while to arrive, but once it had I had no complaints

    Read More
    squareenix February 20, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two full mattresses for a guest room. They came delivered within a week and feel very comfortable.

    Read More
    steve127 February 14, 2013
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    When it arrived, we loved seeing it grow from a small box, to once you cut the bag open a ten inch thick mattress. Then we put it on hte bed and it was comfortable. When my husband went to bed, I noticed he didn't toss and turn, but actually slept great. He is over 400 lbs. so normally, laying down is not too comfortable and he has to flop a lot at night. When I came to bed, I noticed a smell. I have bad allergies. I woke up with a horrible headache and thought, if this doesn't quite smelling, I will not be able to sleep on it. In exhaustion I layed back down on it in the afternoon and slept well not noticing it for a couple of hours, then fixed dinner. When I went to bed that night, there was no smell and I slept great through the night. My daughter told me that her foam mattress did that too, but it was just a short time until the smell was gone. We love it.

    Read More
    muddyann February 13, 2013
  • amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    this mattress is awesome... and for the price one would expect to pay for two memory foam pillows! looking to find it in a king size now :)

    Read More
    suzbat January 22, 2013
  • Pay Attention To Its Intended Use
    Verified Purchase

    I read several reviews of this product before buying it a couple years ago. The fact that the item description says in there somewhere that it's intended for beds in an RV didn't quite sink in. It does now. It was meant for our guest room initially, and I figured for something that would only get occasional use, it would work just fine. But when my son wanted a big boy bed, this seemed like a fair alternative. The issue is this: The mattress comes in three separate layers, which you then zip into a mattress cover. The cover is a very thin fabric--never meant to keep the three mattress pieces from traveling (due to normal movement), as, say, a square enclosure in an RV or 70s waterbed frame would. As a result, the bed ends up lop-sided, with the top layer moving itself over the side of the bed. The middle layer soon follows, and it's another round of wrestling the foam pieces (which cling to each other by nature of their surfaces) back to a straight, even position. So, the mattress is comfortable and seems to be of decent quality, and if it's something that will be used in a box-type support, it may work just fine. However, if it's to be used as a regular bed, the hassle is not worth any cost savings.

    Read More
    typester February 9, 2012
  • Great value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this system for two twin beds in our home. We liked them so much that we bought three of them for our Father, whose guest beds were awful. They're comfortable and very reasonably priced!! We recently purchased this full size for our Daughter and her husband so that we could have a comfortable bed to sleep in when we're visiting them too. Love it!

    Read More
    twoshuffles January 26, 2012
  • Accu-Gold 10 inch RV Component Sleep System
    Verified Purchase

    I love this system. I bought it for my mother-in-law. She is very happy with the mattresses. We were able to arrange the mattresses for her comfort level. They were easy to stack and were all the same size. The odor was not too bad. A day of airing out was all that was needed for the memory foam layer. The other two had no smell. The mattress is very comfortable and she sleeps very well on it. She is using it on a platform bed and it works perfectly. The mattress pad that came with it is acceptable and covers all three layers. I'll be ordering a mattress set for myself. I like a firm bed so I can arrange it to suit me. Great price for the thickness and prompt delivery. The boxes were banged up when they arrived but the mattresses were not damaged. Very satisfied with this purchase and highly recommend.

    Read More
    thefrugalshopper August 17, 2011
  • Accu-Gold Memory Foan 10 inch full size
    Verified Purchase

    THis foam mattress came in three pieces... Well, I didn't know how to put them together. So, I messed with them for several days until I got the firmness I needed. Well, This winter I got pneumonia and I spent three months in bed recuperating. This mattress got wollered out after that time...And now the mattress seems broken down on the side I laid on the most.. I should have spent a little more money and got the better quality memory foam mattress... Sometimes being Cheap won't Hold Up!

    Read More
    lgm1952 August 16, 2011
  • Excellent buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my son who outgrew his old one. Talk about comfy! He is sleeping better and loves his bed. I have recommended this to all my friends.

    Read More
    kimmiecakes August 6, 2011
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this matress for use as a regular bed. Despite the "RV" in the description, it's a normal full-sized mattress and it works very well with my platform bed. It comes in three pieces, only one o which is what I think of as "memory" foam, but all three are dense and supportive, and with the "memory" layer on top, it's one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. I actually like that it comes in the three layers, as it made unpacking and wrangling it on to the bed myself much simpler (I'm a small woman). I've had it for over a year now, and it's just as comfortable as the day I got it. The dimensions are those advertised, and my usual sheet set fits fine. I do recommend a waterproof mattress cover as for any foam mattress, as spills are rapidly absorbed by foam and hard to remove. This mattress is a fantastic deal. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    eeohlin27 June 2, 2011
  • Overall good mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, it is a good mattress with this price. I'd suggest it to my friends. The mattress comes with three packages. It is easy to lay them one by one. However, I cannot find a way to pack them all into " one mattress " as common sense. Actually, for a firm use, I removed the medium layer and slept on the memory form with a base layer. I think it is enough to be comfortable. The three layer's size do not match exactly, and I don't know how to trim them, therefore, it is a little bigger than my *** bed. Anyway, I had taken a little effort to get it in. After that, I enjoyed the mattress for about one month. I personally like it.

    Read More
    bucket731 May 19, 2011
  • LOVE THIS ACCU_GOLD MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS
    Verified Purchase

    This is our 2nd memeory foam we bought a queen size for our camper last year and ended up bringing it home for our bed at home so this year we bought the full size for our bed at camper---So my husband doesnt get any ideas. This is a really nice mattress for price. We've had one for a year and it hasnt started to sag yet. Most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. The only difference is on the full size the top layer is about 2 inches shorter than the other 2 mattresses but we can trimm them to be the same size. IF you are thinking about this BUY IT YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY.

    Read More
    chrissybaby April 20, 2011