Today: $64.49

At other retailer: $77.75

Save $13.26 (17%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Access Taboo 2-light Brushed Steel 11.8-inch Wall Sconce

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    These lights looked great online, but I was not satisfied with the quality. I ended up returning them for another set of lights.

    Read More
    Nekisha O. July 4, 2017
  • Nice, but not great, contemporary sconce
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This sconce appears much wider in person than it does in the picture. The dimensions are accurate, but the side view pictured suggests that the metal plate is visible. Unless you are mounting the sconce where you can view it from the side, this is not the case. From the front, all you see is the white glass. The glass is also EXTREMELY fragile. I ordered three and one arrived broken into several pieces. The overall fixture is generally flimsy. The only thing holding the metal plate and glass in place are fixture nuts that surround that light bulb. As stated above, the glass is very fragile, so you can see the design flaw here...tighten too much and you risk breaking the glass...don't tighten enough and the metal plate is not flush and tight to the wall. Looks good once you get them up, but I don't have high hopes for longevity!

    Read More
    Rebecca C. June 22, 2017
  • Lovely light
    Verified Purchase

    These fixtures do a lovely job of diffusing the light. I'm especially fond of them because they case light up and down, with enough wattage to eliminate the need for (much hated) overhead lighting.

    Read More
    fairfaxgal May 19, 2017
  • lights for my new bathroom
    Verified Purchase

    They look great, just have not been able to enjoy them yet. My bathroom is still in the works. Soon though!!

    Read More
    Peggy Sue Z. April 21, 2017
  • Clean and Modern
    Verified Purchase

    Just finished our remodel and these look great. Good light for our hallway, great on a dimmer. They do stick out from the wall a bit but only took a day to get used to them. Love the clean modern lines. Would definitely order these again.

    Read More
    OstkUser957986 March 16, 2017
  • Perfect sconce for a classic contemporary space.
    Verified Purchase

    Ended up returning this because it did not have a way to turn it on/off from the fixture.

    Read More
    Jay T. March 1, 2017
  • Simple Ellendale
    Verified Purchase

    Like that is dimmable and casts a warm up and down light.

    Read More
    Marianne February 24, 2017
  • Great look!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice for the price. I'm buying them again

    Read More
    Danielle B. January 11, 2017
  • JMH
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this thinking there were 2 as I misread the description however once I received it and opened it I decided it was beautiful and worth getting another. Unfortunately the price went up and its only a week later. :(. Absolutely lovely thought.

    Read More
    Jean S. November 6, 2016
  • Practical sconce
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice mod light. Light shines up and down. Love it

    Read More
    saoneia September 30, 2016
  • modern and effective
    Verified Purchase

    No problems at all with this product. I have two of them on either side of my reception desk at my hair salon. Clean modern look and brightens up the room. My suite of the building tends to stay on the colder side and these actual provide a little warmth making my space more comfortable.

    Read More
    Karebearhair August 26, 2016
  • Beautiful lights, work great
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful lights, work great. Only downside is they take a special type of bulb that is pretty expensive

    Read More
    mandalina33 March 29, 2016
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality-price. Fully satisfied

    Read More
    Suzanne D. February 3, 2016
  • great hallway lighting
    Verified Purchase

    i have 8 of these. they look great and give a good lighting. dimmable also.

    Read More
    sequoia88 December 9, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great light when you need extra brightness. It illuminates the area very well.

    Read More
    debra b. December 7, 2015
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these lights to have in our bathroom. They make a very soft glow and the bathroom looks so nice with these in it. They shipped quickly and they were all in good shape. I'd highly recommend these!

    Read More
    Adrienne H. November 19, 2015
  • Transition
    Verified Purchase

    Changing from 'mountainy' oil rubbed brass to contemporary brushed nickel and don't have time or $ to do it all at once -- this is a great sconce that focuses on the opaque shade rather than the fixture. Just be aware that the light bulbs need to be 'shorter' and it doesn't come with. I love it!

    Read More
    heftyshopper November 8, 2015
  • JUST WHAT I NEEDED TO REPLACE MISSING FIXTURES
    Verified Purchase

    PERFECT MATCH FOR 42 YEAR OLD FIXTURES IN OUR CHURCH, GOING TO ALL LED LIGHTS AND THIS FITS THE BILL FOR MATCHING AND USING DIMABLE LED BULBS. I LOOKED FOR MONTHS FOR A REPLACEMENT LIKE THESE. THANKS AND A EXCELLANT PRICE. THEY USE CANDLERABA BULBS.

    Read More
    Edward Martha S. September 30, 2015
  • Lovely Hallway Light Nice Shadows
    Verified Purchase

    Tried several hallway lights before finding this one. Looks simple but great. Put it in a white staircase and the light just blends in very classy to the wall. When you turn it on it casts a soft cone up and down with strong illumination. Looks modern and chic. Got this one since I noticed a similar one in a favorite restaurant.

    Read More
    Sherri S. August 4, 2015
  • Bed lamps
    Verified Purchase

    We had been searching high and low for simple but not "hotel impersonal" wall lamps for other side of our master bed. We had originally purchased way-over-budget lamps at a retail store, but the wiring was way off, so they returned. When I found these on Overstock, they were so reasonably priced and perfect, I was skeptical how they'd look. We were/are EXTREMELY pleased with them. Easy to install, and with our dimmer they're perfect. They also provide enough light for reading comfortably. We are happy customers!

    Read More
    cahuilla April 23, 2015
Sponsored Links