Today $261.41
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Acacia King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great value for good solid bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bedframe and received it within two days! Good packing (in two boxes) and no real issues with anything, there were a few small spots on the finish which I think were from the manufacturing process and not visible from the front. The assembly took the two of us about 15-20 minutes and was pretty straight forward. It's a sturdy bedframe, with no wobbling or creaking, although we have it on carpet (it's a king and came with 6 center supports so no sagging!). I can see how some people in the reviews talk about their pillows slipping towards the back as there's a void between the mattress and the lowest rung on the headboard but we use two pillows apiece and haven't had that problem. The color is exactly what I saw on my monitor, a nice deep, dark bronze--I would compare it to oil rubbed bronze plumbing fixtures. The details present on the bed--the feet on the foot of the frame and the spiral details just make the bed, very nice and stylish for a metal bed and it has substance to it. It goes nice with my wood bedroom furniture which is a medium cherry and would think it would blend well with just about anything. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase, I was looking at another name brand metal bedframe-- headboard only--for twice what I paid at Overstock!

    Read More
    uandi2 July 24, 2012
  • Acacia King bed headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this headboard and frame. I was concerned because I had a Tempurpedic box and mattress to put on it, but it has worked out wonderfully. I just love it. It's beautiful and a great addition to my master suite.

    Read More
    mcboxer July 10, 2012
  • Lovely bed
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a king size bed that was not over powering and this has worked well. It gives a nice statement without taking over the room. I purchased a foundation with my memory foam mattress that did not work well with the bed. My husband used some 2X6s to build a platform for the bed which brought the mattress up to the right heigth and gave the mattress the support it needed. It was an easy fix. The only thing you need to be careful of is if you have to move it, be careful of the little support legs they can bend easily. We had to move the bed to srip wallpaper and we ended up taking the mattress off so we didn't damage the bed.

    Read More
    kmg100 July 4, 2012
  • Good price and a solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid king size bed. The only con is that pillows tend to slip between the bars on the headboard.

    Read More
    comster June 7, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrive in perfect condition, fast. Very easy to assemble, match pretty good with the rest of my bedroom furniture, and the best thing holds perfectly my tempurpedic mattress.

    Read More
    marita58 May 23, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    We were upgrading from a queen-size bed, to a king-size bed. I was afraid to attempt to match the wood of the bedroom suit we already have. This bed looks great with the rest of the furniture.

    Read More
    samisuzette May 16, 2012
  • What a beautiful bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was like a kid in a candy store when it arrived and wanted it assembled right away, but alas had to wait until my grandsons could help us. I took a little over an hour and everything went together perfectly. NO MISSING PARTS!!! Not a squeak can be heard. Yippee!!! And it is so comfortable.

    Read More
    jollyjake0 April 21, 2012
  • love the bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed. The only problem we had was that the pillows would fall behind the bed. And the legs were to small to support the bed. Don't get the bed of you have wooden floors, the bed slides. LOL We had a friend add on an extra bar, so the pillows would not slide behind the bed. He also made new legs out of wood to support the bed. the price was great, we looked for a bed like that for a long time, the same bed was in the store $1,895.00 we payed $$$.

    Read More
    dcknokke November 1, 2011
  • Beautiful bed/striking!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchase this bed to go with an existing set of furniture (we moved from a queen to a king bed). The bed is large, very sturdy and was fairly easy to assemble. We were able to attach the headboard and footboard to our existing king bed frame. I really like the curved look.

    Read More
    cjyork November 1, 2011
  • Great Bed - as described!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the bed (king size) for about one month now - and have not been disappointed in any way. Our bedroom is carpeted and we have not experienced any movement or squeaking. It looks great. There were a few minor scratches in the finish, but you would have to look very closely to notice them. My husband put this together by himself in about 2 hours without any difficulty. I have a deep mattress and box spring and the headboard is tall enough and visible above the pillows - just like in the web picture. The small amount of space between the mattress and bedframe is not an issue for us either - allows me to easily make the bed - and I haven't "lost" any bedding to it! Very happy with our purchase!!

    Read More
    karenm42 October 18, 2011
  • acacia kingside bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. It looks great and the quality is better than expected.

    Read More
    babyclark October 4, 2011
  • Acacia King size bed
    Verified Purchase

    Packages arrived on time. This bed looks fantastic. It was the same color as shown, and is nice and sturdy and looks very classy when assembled.. What a difference it makes in our room. The only problem I have is that sometimes at night my hand hits the bedhead and you can hear the metal ring, but that's not much. Assembly was not hard. The instructions were good, and the longest part of assembly was taking everything out of the boxes and wrapping. All parts are wrapped properly and there were no scratches. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    jasalter September 28, 2011
  • Just as described/pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful powder coat/oil rubbed bronze-y finish. Relatively easy assembly. Sturdy, attractive. Very happy!

    Read More
    teamphillips September 27, 2011
  • Amazing product!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing bed! Perfect color and style! Gorgeous bed that I would highly reccoment to EVERYONE!!

    Read More
    twinboys1993 September 26, 2011
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this bed! We had been looking for a king bed to match out wood bedroom furniture but we just couldn't find anything. I finally decided to buy a metal bed and I am so glad that I did! This bed is substantial without being overwhelming. It is sturdy, easy to assemble, nice color and great price!

    Read More
    skupcha September 20, 2011
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It arrived quickly and the bed was easy to put together. The bed is very sturdy and looks gorgeous in our room. We have had many compliments on it.

    Read More
    sherrig73 September 18, 2011
  • Fabulous bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for our vacation home in Sunriver Or. We did not get it set up for a month as we had guests renting the house. When we went to set up the bed we were very pleased with the quality, however the entire package of screws to put the bed together was missing. We had to go to a hardware store, buy screws which unfortunately they did not have the exact ones we needed but what we purchased did work. I called customer service at overstock the next day and explained the situation, she was very understanding and frustrated that this occured, so she gave us a credit on our account for the cost of the screws and then some. Hopefully the bed will stay together. I am very happy with the bed and certainly would recommend to a friend,

    Read More
    portroxie September 15, 2011
  • Nice bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed for the price, especially for a king bed. Looked just like the picture online. Only complaint is that the finish scratches easily. There were scratches on the headboard and footboard when it was taken out of the box.

    Read More
    papax2 September 12, 2011
  • Great bed at great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed. It came in 2 flat boxes and assembly was very easy. Before buying, I read all the reviews. There were a few reviews that complained about the finish scratching easy. There were a couple very minor scratches on the finish when the bed arrived, but I didn't put any more scratches on the bed while assembling. I did let a few pieces slip and fall while assembling, so I don't think the finish scratches that easily. With the bed assembled, bolts tightened, and the mattress installed, the bed is very sturdy. I've slept on it for a week and can't think of anything negative to say. If you like the way the picture looks, I would recommend this bed.

    Read More
    azkent September 4, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    We received the bed, and my wife had it all together before I got home from work. It was extremely easy to assemble, sturdy and looks great.

    Read More
    revhrach August 27, 2011