Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $261.41
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Acacia King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this frame!
    Verified Purchase

    We love overstock.com! We've been happy with each and every purchase made. This frame is very attractive and sturdy and my husband put it together in no time at all. We also purchased a quilt bedspread with matching shams. We use the shams which we put against the headboard so our pillows don't fall through, works perfect. Very happy with our purchase!

    Read More
    raregirl314 November 8, 2012
  • One sturdy bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bedframe. Placed a very heavy King 15" mattress and this thing doesn't budge. Not bad to assemble even for husband and wife that both want to be the foreman. My 17-year old daughter wheels her wheelchair up to the foot board and pulls herself over up and onto the bed over the rails and over past year, there has been not change to sturdiness...solid as ever. The only problem my husband has, is his very old feather pillows falls behind the bed, but I use new fluffy pillows and I don't have that problem. Solved the problem by buying 2 very inexpensive walmart body pillows, bougth a new duvet with shams(Overstock...love them!) and stuffed body pillows in the shams and placed behind headboard rails. Gives it a nice fabric headboard look, and interchangeable look, and my honeys pillows don't go MIA. This bed takes up considerable space in a small bedroom, though, especially in king. It's a sleighbed.

    Read More
    u2treasure August 22, 2012
  • Acacia King bed headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this headboard and frame. I was concerned because I had a Tempurpedic box and mattress to put on it, but it has worked out wonderfully. I just love it. It's beautiful and a great addition to my master suite.

    Read More
    mcboxer July 10, 2012
  • Lovely bed
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a king size bed that was not over powering and this has worked well. It gives a nice statement without taking over the room. I purchased a foundation with my memory foam mattress that did not work well with the bed. My husband used some 2X6s to build a platform for the bed which brought the mattress up to the right heigth and gave the mattress the support it needed. It was an easy fix. The only thing you need to be careful of is if you have to move it, be careful of the little support legs they can bend easily. We had to move the bed to srip wallpaper and we ended up taking the mattress off so we didn't damage the bed.

    Read More
    kmg100 July 4, 2012
  • love the bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed. The only problem we had was that the pillows would fall behind the bed. And the legs were to small to support the bed. Don't get the bed of you have wooden floors, the bed slides. LOL We had a friend add on an extra bar, so the pillows would not slide behind the bed. He also made new legs out of wood to support the bed. the price was great, we looked for a bed like that for a long time, the same bed was in the store $1,895.00 we payed $$$.

    Read More
    dcknokke November 1, 2011
  • Great Bed - as described!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the bed (king size) for about one month now - and have not been disappointed in any way. Our bedroom is carpeted and we have not experienced any movement or squeaking. It looks great. There were a few minor scratches in the finish, but you would have to look very closely to notice them. My husband put this together by himself in about 2 hours without any difficulty. I have a deep mattress and box spring and the headboard is tall enough and visible above the pillows - just like in the web picture. The small amount of space between the mattress and bedframe is not an issue for us either - allows me to easily make the bed - and I haven't "lost" any bedding to it! Very happy with our purchase!!

    Read More
    karenm42 October 18, 2011
  • Better than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    We received the frame in just a few days. Once we unpacked it we were so happy with the color as it was more detailed than the picture. We were looking for a frame that would compliment the wrought iron hardware on our dressers. All the pieces were there and there was no damage to any part at all. Even tho the mattress didn't come for about 3 more weeks, I was too anxious not to assemble the head board and foot board. Instructions were very clear and I did most of it myself but needed my husband's help with the side rails. Once assembled the bed sits pretty low, so if you need to store things underneath, space will be a concern. There are 4 slats for mattress support which is very good and 2 of the 4 have double verticle supports. The bed is very well made and so worth the price. We couldn't be happier with this purchase.

    Read More
    bearfacts August 6, 2011
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed. Purchased a memory foam mattress and a set of collapsible box frames. Looks great and matches the hardware from a previous furniture purchase elsewhere.

    Read More
    startingoveragain July 23, 2011
  • Sturdy well designed bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in time, and was easy to assemble for 3 men (ha!) but the screws were missing in the package for the stabilizer posts underneath the bed. A call to an overstock rep resulted in finding the package of screws and arranging it to be sent ASAP. The bed is very sturdy and well made, and even without the extra stabilizers in place, held up without rocking or creaking. It looks great too.

    Read More
    libertyiscool July 8, 2011
  • Acacia King Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this item to put in our new home for the master bedroom. It was shipped promptly and I believe it came in two boxes. My husband put it together easily. It looks wonderful and is a very solid bed. I love it. It has just a touch of an antique feel to it. Would recommend to anyone, great bed at a great price.

    Read More
    denise113 June 20, 2011
  • good deal!
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful. It's not too hard to put together but it does take awhile. Looks gorgeous in my room. The color is even better than the picture on Overstock. Did get a couple of surface scratches already, so be careful!!!

    Read More
    ck1s May 19, 2011
  • very pleased with this purchased, bed is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a new bed for master bedroom, always had good luck with you guys .so decided to look before trudging all over the city. Found exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted. Yah, didn't have to leave home and it would be here in around 3 days. Can't beat that with a stick!!!!! THANKS O. CO, MEMORY NELSON

    Read More
    annis65 May 9, 2011
  • Acacia King-size bed
    Verified Purchase

    I received our bed and loved it! The only disappointment was the description is more accurate than the photograph. I read all the reviews so I knew this bed would appear darker than in the photo. It appears absolutely black and if you look CLOSELY there is a fleck of gold which they describe as " marble". While I would have loved a lighter color...this bed is beautiful and well constructed. Took my guy about 1.5 hours to contruct with no issues.

    Read More
    makerain May 3, 2011
  • beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy, and beautiful in our new home. also - speedy delivery.

    Read More
    livininthesouth April 26, 2011
  • Beautiful Bed !!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my new king size bed for 2 weeks now and LOVE it! It is gorgeous. We wanted to get a bigger bed without buying a whole new bedroom set and this bed is the perfect compliment to my funiture. My husband put it together rather quickly and iIt is very sturdy. I am so glad that I ordered this bed, it is awesome !!

    Read More
    softball65 March 28, 2011
  • Designer look w/o the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a couple of yrs. for a new bed since we upgraded to a king. I really wanted an iron bed that would look good w/our existing furniture. I looked online & found the bed I wanted but couldn't justify the $2000. price tag. This bed was almost identical but the finish was different. The bed is dark brown w/a glimmer of gold/brass. Sometimes it looks black, depending on the light. My son-in-law put the bed together for me & it took about 2 hrs. Have had it up now for about 2 wks. & have had no problems. Seems very sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great bed.

    Read More
    ilirish September 16, 2010
  • low quality
    Verified Purchase

    purchased bed 3 years ago and the support legs have bent and can't be straightened. Called overstock, since I also purchased the accidental damage plan and they forwarded me to a claims company, who sent a pile of paperwork and will contact me at some point. In the meantime the bed is scuffing the floor and the problem continues. Not happy with this product or the service related to it!

    Read More
    Ines S. June 28, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was purchased for a spare bedroom. It is very good quality and looks very nice. I would suggest this bed frame to everyone.

    Read More
    tasteen May 5, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is solid. Nice height and presentation

    Read More
    Catherine V. April 26, 2017
  • Karen Pfister Illinois
    Verified Purchase

    Every single piece of furniture I have purchased from Overstock is classy and sturdy. We love Overstock !

    Read More
    specialklady January 8, 2016
Sponsored Links