Today: $261.41
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Acacia King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • King size metal frame
    Verified Purchase

    Nice frame considering the price. Easy to assemble. Only downfall is the brace "feet" under the frame keep falling off. This causes movement overall which is not pleasant. Also causes squeaking. We are not large people and have never had this problem before. Probably would not buy had I known this.

    Read More
    emmatosix April 1, 2014
  • Couldn't be happier
    Verified Purchase

    I really didn't know what to expect when I ordered this bed aside from assumptions made while looking at the picture. Yes, it IS big, but it's for a King size bed, so what do you really expect? I have a tall box spring from tempur pedic & an 11" memmory foam mattress (also bought from overstock) that brings the mattress to the same height as the mattress in the picture. Don't assume that there will be space to store things under this bed, but if you have the space in your room, this is a very aesthetically pleasing frame that took me under an hour to put together by myself.

    Read More
    zdaysurvivor February 27, 2014
  • WONDERFUL KING BED!!
    Verified Purchase

    So after much looking and reading reviews from pervious buyers I decided on this bed. We have had our other one for 15 yrs. so this was a big decision:) It has SUPER exceeded my expectations! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful bed at a great $! It went together like a charm, no issues for us. From the time we started and finished (and that includes making the bed with fresh sheets) it took us 1 hr and 15 mins. Look no further this bed is for you!!

    Read More
    bee4k January 16, 2014
  • King bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed the color is very true to picture and description of the bed. It took us a good two hours to put it together though, but well worth the time.

    Read More
    connaway December 20, 2013
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This a beautiful bed, very high quality. It did take a little time to put together but a great bed when it is completed. Was switching from a queen to king bed but my bedroom furniture was almost new. This looks beautiful with old furniture!

    Read More
    delraygrandma November 20, 2013
  • Some assembly required
    Verified Purchase

    As suggested by a few others, some care is needs when putting this item together. I went down a couple bad paths in the two hours I spent assembling this beautiful bed. However, the final results were well worth the frustration. The quality and final appearance of this bed is top notch! Love the color . There were a couple scratches on the finish from rubbing in shipment but I was able to just turn those spots to where they weren't visible so no problem. Overall, very satisfied

    Read More
    gladstonerandy November 3, 2013
  • Acacia King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bed for me and my husband we both love the old style look and charm and the bed is solid and so beautiful its a foucul point of our bedroom

    Read More
    beccax004 October 11, 2013
  • Beautiful lines. Fits with any decor
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect hybrid of the sleigh bed design with the versatility of metal. It blends beautifully with the various antique pieces in the room.

    Read More
    Rangelswranglers September 26, 2013
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am highly satisfied with this product - it gave the room such a beautiful look. I feel like it is not a style that I have seen before which is why I love it!

    Read More
    eboogiebx September 23, 2013
  • Dream Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is absolutely Gorgeous! (I saved more than half of what another major department store was asking for their sale, by buying through Overstock.com!) The bed is a little large for my undersized master bedroom, but a LOT better looking than a solid wood bed. My husband and I put it together with no trouble, took about an hour and a half. BE CAREFUL, we thought the hardware was missing, but found each bundle wrapped securely in a plastic bag wrapped in cardboard, one bundle per container, almost threw it out! Once it was together, it looked soooo AWESOME! I had to wait another 3 days for my new mattess set to be delivered, couldn't wait to sleep in it! My husband and I are large people, were sleeping in a Queen size bed, if he turned, I had to turn as well! Sooo, our new KING bed is wonderful, we almost lost eachother a couple times because we weren't touching! The bed is just BEAUTIFUL and goes VERY WELL with my Mahoganey dresser. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    sgamez September 20, 2013
  • Acacia King-size bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is the best! It is sturdy, well-made, and looks wonderful. The back rail sticks out slightly allowing you to put a throw or quilt over it (though it is nice to see the spindles.) This was well worth the money. I am using it for a B&B bedroom. Looks great.

    Read More
    mlambrix1105 September 4, 2013
  • Acacia King-size Metal Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I had been shopping for a king size bed for several months since switching sizes. I kept coming back to this one since I knew it would be hard to match the wood of our bedroom furniture. It went together very well and looks really good. I am very happy with my decision, especially since it was unavailable for a while. It is also a great value and is priced much higher on other sites.

    Read More
    jwdjld August 14, 2013
  • Nice bed. Rails bent in shipment.
    Verified Purchase

    Got this bed for my new Serta pillow top mattress set. Perfect size. Metal color perfectly matches the hardware on my bedroom furniture. I had been wanting a metal bed and the price on this one was perfect - especially with the weekend extra discount. Only problem we had was both bed rail brackets were bent on one side. My husband straightened them with a pair of channel lock pliers. Now if he can bend steel rails with just a pair of pliers, I'm wondering how long this bed will hold up. But at the price even if it only lasts a couple of years I'm good.

    Read More
    busyboxer72 July 27, 2013
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The bed went together very simply. Was a little deeper than we thought it would be as we were not going to use a box spring, it is a frame that NEEDS a box spring. It seems to be quite sturdy and supports the mattress well. Has good weight to it which I like. Would highly reccommend as it is one I intend to have for quite a few years.

    Read More
    08bobf May 8, 2013
  • Beautiful Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! Despite waiting for two shipments for the bed to arrive and NO INSTRUCTIONS I was pleased with my purchase. It took a little longer to put together since we had no instructions but still very easy to figure out. After reading other reviews I was concerned the bed might squeak, but after a month I still have no problems. The frame is beautiful! There is a large gap between the headboard and the wall so the pillows sometimes fall behind but not the end of the world! I would highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    kellys0722 May 7, 2013
  • Wonderful Bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    First, thanks to all the reviewers who gave tips on assembly! I am a 57-year-old woman who is not particularly handy, and I assembled this almost completely myself. I had to wait for my boyfriend to arrive to finally align the bedrails with the foot and headboards, so that we could really tighten the bolts well. But I was able to do everything else myself. Note to other know-nothings, the "countersink" screws are the ones that have a concave (dipping inwards) top -- once I figured that out, I knew which screws to use where. I propped the rails on a box to get them level with the holes on the headboard and footboard.... also covered the headboard with a blanket so I didn't dent our wallpaint or its finish. The bed is gorgeous -- just right for our 16x20 master bedroom. A previous reviewer says it's big and it is -- I would not want this in a smaller room. It arrived in perfect condition and well-packed in the boxes. Solid, unusual design, a real standout bed!

    Read More
    emmaps May 6, 2013
  • Very nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We love the bed overall. Very nice dark bronze color and beautiful design. The only negatives are about the same as I read in previous reviews. A couple of the leg supports under the bed came loose and I had to re-tighten. So far, other areas seem fine. The bed is also a little lighter than I would prefer. Even with castors, it slides on our laminate floor pretty easily. We are pretty happy so far! It was a great value and it is beautiful, so I hate to complain!

    Read More
    tarponfl April 29, 2013
  • positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am pleased with the bed, however when it was delivered the box was damaged. One of the metal pieces on the headboard was bent (or actually it is straight instead of being bent like the others) but to me it wasn't bad enough to return the bed. You also need for your mattress & box springs or whatever you use to be extra tall. I am using a memory foam topper to give the bed the extra height it needs.

    Read More
    mamdam April 12, 2013
  • Sturdy & easily assembled
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for a couple months, I decided to get this bed frame. I'm happy with my purch besides the fact that it is just a hair too short for my "under the bed storage totes" to fit. Therefore, I had to stack them in the closet and take up room in there. Nothing that I had under my previous bed will fit under this frame. Due to the fancy design, I have not been sucessful at finding any product to raise the bed just and inch that wouldn't look cheap or tacky. But overall, I am happy with the sturdiness and the look of this frame.

    Read More
    ashley0301 April 9, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been watching this bed for a long time and finally purchased it. It came packaged very well with lots of padding material in the box. It was fast and easy to put together and it is a super sturdy bed. So glad I bought it.

    Read More
    pattysmom April 3, 2013
Sponsored Links