Today $124.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Acacia Adirondack Rocking Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and very well made.

    Read More
    micheleinpa May 9, 2015
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs because I wanted all-wood adirondack chairs for our front porch, and these were at a great price and looked very nice on the site. After ordering I read a bunch of negative reviews of them, which is why I'm writing this one. In my experience, very few people take time to write something positive; they only take the time when they need to complain. Well, these chairs turned out to be exactly what I wanted. They are sturdy, made of beautiful wood, and came with no broken pieces or missing items. The preassembled parts were done correctly. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase, and I would recommend these chairs to anyone who wants a nice rocker that complements a front porch. They are a handsome addition to our home.

    Read More
    ruehsd August 1, 2012
  • Very nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable chair and easy hands on assembly. very please. good weather proof.

    Read More
    eficaribe July 15, 2010
  • Adirondack rocker is just fair
    Verified Purchase

    This rocker was so reasonably priced for it being Adirondack furniture but this is Adirondack furniture by way of Vietnam, so is put together more cheaply and with hardware that really isn't that great for the weight this chair is supposed to support. The most frustrating part was that the pre-assembled portions (the arms) were assembled incorrectly at the factory and so I spent hours trying to figure out why the chair was so mis-aligned, with wasted trips to the hardware store, before I realized that portions had been assembled incorrectly. Lesson learned there!...but the assembly photo was horrible and so that played into the wasted time, too. I am concerned that the weight-bearing screws in the back will not last and will need replacing by something more substantial. I give this product 2 stars because at least it is made from real wood, even though the wood feels like a cheaper variety than I remember being the case with Adirondack furniture.

    Read More
    teresainplymouth March 20, 2010
  • purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    Had this not been a gift I would have sent it back, the first one arrived with a cracked seat and was promptly replaced, for the price paid I think we could have done much better. It will be interesting to see how they survive the warm Northern Calif enviornment. I would not purchase these items again

    Read More
    jlos1291 January 15, 2009
  • they look better than they are
    Verified Purchase

    these chairs look amazing. however, they rock poorly and are not very comfortable. additionally, when i received the package in the mail, the wood from 2 of the pieces that needed to be assembled had split and broken. so, after assembly, the chair is pretty unstable. i may have to super-glue a piece of it to the base. overall, i think the quality of the chairs does reflect the low price.

    Read More
    jp27 August 8, 2007
  • Cracked, non-waterproof chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair showed up and initially looked pretty good - until I inspected it a bit closer and could tell that the 'water-proof' coating used on the chair is not water-proof at all. Additionally, there was a big crack in one of the back rests. Nice chair, cheap price, but not a great value.

    Read More
    adirondackandy July 30, 2007
  • Major disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    One chair came broken, both did not have the necessary hardware. Although they look lovely, they creak alarmingly if anyone over 150 pounds sits on them. Never again.

    Read More
    bem01 July 17, 2007
  • Not your sturdiest outdoor chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my dad who is a large man and thought that it was meant for outdoors and therefore would be big enough for him. The back part of this chair does not come up high enough as his head hangs over the back while sitting in it---very disappointing. Additionally, the construction was pretty rickety for an "Adirondack chair" which is traditionally supposed to withstand all types of conditions. I guess they don't make them like they used to.

    Read More
    meticnyc April 24, 2007