Today: $124.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Acacia 3-Drawer Bench with Back

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I love my bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love my bench, I remodeled my home and the bench fit right in, matching my sofa perfectly.

    Read More
    kalimah May 7, 2012
  • Acacua 3 drawer bendh
    Verified Purchase

    as above the quality was just very substandard,, the craftsmanship is not ideal for what it is supposed to be.. an outside bench.. it was damaged and needed to be thrown away.. i would say that it is a poorly constructed piece of furniture.. that could potentially be dangerous to those that may have sat on it.

    Read More
    buttomboy1 December 3, 2011
  • As expected but...
    Verified Purchase

    The bench arrived on time. A word of warning to those who may live alone, it is very heavy. Assembly was not particularly complicated but required placing grooved anchors in pre-drilled holes. A few of the holes were not drilled to the exact depth which required me to use a small drill to make them deeper. This made the assembly time longer than expected. The quality of the bench itself was good and as advertised. Other than the Assembly issue it met my expectations.

    Read More
    grc50 February 25, 2011
  • wooden bench

    Shipping was incredibly fast-- ordered on Monday and received on Wednesday! Looks wonderful on the porch as hoped. HOWEVER one star removed from the five-star rating because two screws were missing, screws that were there didn't match up in the holes provided, and paint was missing in a spot! Still with a drill and a trip to the hardware store, the bench was put together in an afternoon. Lovely bench-- well worth the money!

    Read More
    trishkinna August 27, 2010
  • Avoid...
    Verified Purchase

    Although the construction of this bench is sturdy and at first view it's very attractive, the paint job on it is absolutely atrocious. The seat was obviously not prepped well, as the paint began flaking off the very first day. Whenever anyone actually sits on it, more paint comes off the seat. It has now become a real eyesore, and I'm trying to find a cushion that will fit its non-standard size. If you want it to be a museum piece, just for people to look at, it's adorable, but if you're looking for a useful piece of furniture, get something else.

    Read More
    mmecarol February 10, 2010
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit that I didn't study the measurements given, I just went by the picture and assumed the bench was right for my space. Unfortunately, it was very small, more like a kids bench. It would be tough to sit more than one adult comfortably. That was my only complaint, everything else was fine---just much too small.

    Read More
    evackman March 21, 2009
  • Was Not Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing in the product review said distressed. It was cracked, in more than one place, scuffed, heavily scratched and dinged. It was not worth the money, if the company had been local it would have been returned immediately. I have done a great deal of shopping on-line, with no problem, this was my 1st time on Overstock. It will be my last.

    Read More
    dgwalker November 21, 2008
  • Really cute bench!
    Verified Purchase

    We looked and looked for the right bench to compliment the corner of our dining room and this was just perfect at a VERY reasonable price. Very sturdy and the painted surfaces almost have a slight antiquing look to them. If your hesitating on this item, I think you'll be pleased when you get it!

    Read More
    pitters February 17, 2008
  • BENCH
    Verified Purchase

    Love my bench and the design is so country. It's a tad smaller than I needed but 2 together are perfect! The first one was damaged in the mail but Overstock quickly sent me a replacement which was in perfect condition. Overall, I would reccommend this bench!

    Read More
    allahblue February 15, 2008
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed with the product, a very attractive peice of furntire. I had to retun the first order, as it was received broken. The assembly directions were too basic, needed to contact the company. Overall, it a wonderful additional to my home. .

    Read More
    bbterry February 7, 2008
  • Bench seat almost didn't fit!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The ad showed this seat as 16 1/2 inches depth, the box showed up on the porch as 19 1/2... it was 19 and barely fit. Also paint job very poor, looks like "distressed" white. And one bolt never did sit right. Overall, I like it, but the quality for the $$$ is just not there. Maybe closer to $100. Except for the one bolt, easy to put together. Have a great day!!!

    Read More
    wasjustlooking January 16, 2008
  • Overall Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the white and oak bench as a gift and was quite pleased with the quality of the pieces, however they arrive with chips in the paint so I would recommend planning to either touch up this bench or sand it down for a more "shabby chique" kind of appearance. Overall nice little bench of good quality.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 19, 2007
Sponsored Links