Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abott White 29-inch Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very sturdy and great looking
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These stools were exactly what we needed for our kitchen bar. The design is great, seat height is exactly right, seat is comfortable without a cushion, and the rungs on the legs are sturdy and you can rest your feet on them without worrying about breaking them. And they have held up over time!

    Read More
    gdinsf April 20, 2017
  • My bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    It's been years now since I bought them and they're still holding strong with all my older grandkids seating on them when here

    Read More
    Patricia C. December 17, 2016
  • Solid stool
    Verified Purchase

    These stools look nice with our breakfast bar. Solid construction

    Read More
    Tammie T. June 5, 2016
  • OK for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are OK for the price, but nothing spectacular... They are a bit wobbly and predictably uncomfortable for longer periods of sitting, unless you're lucky enough to find a round pillow for them.

    Read More
    bonisa March 29, 2016
  • just right
    Verified Purchase

    looks nice under my bar counter top-just right for the grandkids

    Read More
    patriciack April 5, 2015
  • White bar stools are very handy
    Verified Purchase

    I am enjoying my stools! They are sturdy and tuck under the breakfast bar so neatly. They are flat topped and can double as trays for parties.

    Read More
    143russ February 16, 2014
  • these stools are perfect for the counter we made
    Verified Purchase

    I love them but I wish I could find stool covers, i have serch several sights but can not find

    Read More
    lita3 February 12, 2014
  • Great stool
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and easy to put together. Not wide and overbearing. Perfect for where you have a small space and need a seat

    Read More
    bootsywoo June 19, 2013
  • Inexpensive but exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered these for use at a breakfast bar at our office. They get fairly regular use and they work fine.

    Read More
    rdflterr April 30, 2013
  • great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    First shipment of chairs arrived broken. Contacted Overstock Customer via live chat. Rep was very efficient. Arranged to have new shipment of stools sent out immediately. Informed me that carrier would be contacting me to pick up damaged chairs within a week. Received new stools in less than a week. Quality of chairs...well I needed a quick solution for seating that would not hurt my pocket and these fit the bill. Simple, easy to put together ...worth the price.

    Read More
    agape6 November 28, 2012
  • Neg Rev
    Verified Purchase

    I fail to see how anyone can assemble the stools with the screws and allen wrench provided. Screws are prone to striping out and if you are short of hand strangth you will never get them put together. Went to ACE and got some phillips screws and electric driver and WALLA just like majic. Company bent over backwards to assist in another problem. I will do business with them again I am sure.

    Read More
    digger1930 November 17, 2012
  • Nice Stools,high study and no weird, fussy details
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with these nice, tall stools. They have classic lines and were a great value for the money. My husband used wood glue when he assembled them which is a great idea. The assembly is a little tricky but overall, we are very fond of these stools.

    Read More
    kitnivan69 November 6, 2012
  • Cheap, cheap, cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't' buy. Too cheap. They work okay in terms of sturdiness, but look cheap and are cheap.

    Read More
    bringham June 14, 2012
  • White bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    We really like these stools. We bought 4 of them. They look really nice sitting under our bar. We haven't had any problems with them.

    Read More
    kaddidid May 16, 2012
  • Difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The first bar stool went together fine but the second one wasn't made properly so the pegs didn't align. It took two of us and an extra tool set to put it together.

    Read More
    abbieseattle October 2, 2011
  • These stools were perfect for my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Stools arrived in just 2 days; which was great. Went together easy and they fit perfectly under the counter in our kitchen. Good product at good price. Happy purcahse with no grief.

    Read More
    danielle6167 September 15, 2011
  • Good Stools, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Once assembled, these stools are exactly what we were shopping for, but be prepared to use or purchase your own high-quality allen wrench because the two that come with the pair of stools get rounded corners about halfway through assembling the first stool.

    Read More
    david56 June 25, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are total junk. When we received them, they had drips of lightly coated white paint all over, and when my husband tried to put them together with his drill, the wood split because the hole meant for the screw was too small. Also, the stools are just a hair over 29 inches tall, not even close to 30 inches. They'll require some repairing with wood glue and a coat of paint, but we'll live with them for now. Spend your money on something a little more valuable and well made!

    Read More
    giaboston June 16, 2011
  • Didn't match description
    Verified Purchase

    I was trying to match some 30" stools that I currently own. The description clearly states 30" high as do the specifications. When the box was received, it clearly said 29" on the outside of the box. Also, there was considerable damage to the stools. They were very poorly packaged, so I'm not surprised at the damage even though the outside box was not damaged.

    Read More
    sarasimba June 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mminni1956 June 22, 2017
Sponsored Links