Read All Reviews for Abott White 24-inch Counter Height Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Flimsy & Didn't Last Long
    Verified Purchase

    These stools look so cute, but they are so flimsy. I worried when guests sat on them...We quickly replaced them with something more sturdy!

    Read More
    lindsaybean82 March 22, 2016
  • Abott White 24-inch counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bar stools. However after using them for 5 days I noticed that some of the white surface had come off around the edge of the seat. I did not want to disassemble them and box them up to return them so I just try to ignore the bare spots. I really do love them otherwise. They are sturdy and comfortable. I just wish the paint was not flawed.

    Read More
    helmkedp April 25, 2014
  • Abott White 24-inch Counter Height Sto
    Verified Purchase

    The ordered parcel came after 2 days. One stool was perfect, easy to install(with the help of a drill), looked good, exactly what I pictured when I ordered the stools. The second had a broken seat…. Got help via internet, they send another packet…… now we have 5 stools because, because I ordered another packet …... The quality is ok, I don't think they will last forever but: You get what you pay for!

    Read More
    susann20817bethesda March 4, 2014
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Got these to sit at counter-top bar--was very pleased with the quality & style. They feel very solid, not at all flimsy & look great! Recommend!

    Read More
    sujulnyc January 16, 2014
  • Nice looking easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Stools are sturdy and relatively comfortable,. They were quick to assemble. They looked good when assembled. I did use white glue ( not recommended in instructions ) to make the joints stronger. I weigh 250lbs and the stools seem stable and safe with my weight.

    Read More
    jomegatau January 7, 2014
  • good stool
    Verified Purchase

    Good solid simple stool. Not glitzy or fancy, just traditional. Warning you really must use a power drill with an allen wrench bit to assemble them, and here's a trick: rub the wood screws against an old wax candle to get a coating of wax on the threads, it makes them glide into the wood SO MUCH easier. With a drill, it's only minutes to assemble. A good value for the price.

    Read More
    my3children November 23, 2013
  • Just what we needed!
    Verified Purchase

    We had been looking for simple white kitchen stools and couldn't find anything that fit the look and price we wanted. These were super easy to assemble, and the quality was very satisfactory. We were very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    korea07 November 5, 2013
  • Happy with stools....
    Verified Purchase

    Stools are satisfactory for our purpose....to serve a lift-up top on a breakfast bar we recently purchased. We wanted a simple 'colonial type' style, and these fit the bill.

    Read More
    judysdolls July 25, 2013
  • just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    the stools fit perfectly under the table and make the room look complete

    Read More
    nursewalker May 30, 2013
  • abbott white stools
    Verified Purchase

    Stools were impossible to assemble using the allen wrenches provided. Had to buy a stronger wrench that would actually do the job. Some of the pegs designed to hide the screws don't fit tightly enough and fall out. Stools are adequate but not great.

    Read More
    kspindel May 11, 2013
  • need help!
    Verified Purchase

    We like the stools it fits well with the counter, sit comfortable. Only the paint coat was very thin

    Read More
    ainhi001 May 2, 2013
  • Perfect for my new kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    These are perfect little stools for my new kitchen. I put them together by myself (no help from hubby)....maybe 20 minutes for each one. They are sturdy and attractive....just what I ordered. I liked them so much I ordered 2 more.

    Read More
    babepie1 March 7, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Much easier to assemble than I thought..happy I bought them

    Read More
    donny724 February 25, 2013
  • HIGH QUALITY.
    Verified Purchase

    THEY WERE EASY TO ASSEMBLE, EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED AND ARRIVED ON TIME.

    Read More
    smerb January 23, 2013
  • BAR STOOLS
    Verified Purchase

    REALLY REALLY HARD TO ASSEMBLE. THE NAIL COVERS ARE HARD TO GLUE, BUT ONCE TOGETHER THEY ARE NICE.

    Read More
    schooldesk August 21, 2012
  • Just fine, a little small
    Verified Purchase

    These are fine for the price, but they ended up looking a lot smaller than I expected. They took kind of a while to put together too. But again, not a big deal since they're so cheap, they're more of a temporary solution for me anyway.

    Read More
    mkconway0 August 13, 2012
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were exactly what I wanted. The price was right. Assembly was easy except the ONLY problem I found was that the allen wrenches provided were of poor quality and stripped easily. Fortunately I had others to use.

    Read More
    tbstadt July 14, 2012
  • good buy but hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Cost-wise, the stools were a great buy and just what I was looking for. As with many Overstock items, they came deconstructed and for two little stools, there was quite a long construction process. They look gerat and given that they were what I wanted and that the end product was good, I would probably do it again.

    Read More
    pdb12 March 13, 2012
  • Good Value, not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    The little covers that hide the screws kept falling off so I threw them away. They're not the best quality. A few scratches here and there.

    Read More
    lynm023 February 29, 2012
  • counter stool
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, these stools are all that I had hoped for -- They are a beautiful white, easy to assemble, and are perfect in my kitchen as counter stools. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing kitchen stools. (And they can be used for other rooms too.) Most importantly, Overstock is a wonderful company -- Their representatives are very caring and helpful. They do wonderful work and I am very grateful. Blessings, Jan

    Read More
    drjjj January 11, 2012
Sponsored Links