Read All Reviews for Abott Black 29-inch Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These are great stools to use not just for sitting, but as plant stands, etc.

    Read More
    Karen E. September 22, 2015
  • Poor quality. Do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are difficult to assemble and not sturdy. They wobble and I always have a feeling that I will fall off of it. I would not recommend them to anyone.

    Read More
    teremok November 11, 2013
  • bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    For the price it was a great deal. They were fairly easy to assemble but I had my own hex wrench because the one in the assembly kit is just the basic one.

    Read More
    trhrinda March 27, 2013
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    This product is a great value and very easy to pit together, I purchased a set of 2. The only drawback is the portion of the stool you would be sitting on has no cushion and may limit your length of sitting. The color of the product OS a perfect deep black. Also after using the Alan wrench the stability of the bar stool was great, did not woddle at all

    Read More
    alreadyinusee January 9, 2013
  • Great Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I hunted at stores and web sites for the most affordable stools -- was looking for black specifically, though I also researched unfinished woods. These were the best price, and when they arrived (needed assembly) were absolutely excellent quality. Sturdy, stable, no nicks in the finish -- I couldn't ask for better! I purchased two packages of them (four total stools) and have nothing but positive to say about them.

    Read More
    napavalleytrader January 1, 2013
  • Very good and as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given the product five stars, but the legs when put together weren't perfectly even, but that has to be expected in a product that is customer asenbled. Previous reviews have complained about the tool enclosed to assemble the product. Either it has been upgraded or the other users weren't familiar with how to work with it. I bought three sets and used the tool from the first to asemble all six stools and had no problems.

    Read More
    brwneil December 21, 2012
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    There is simple easy assembly required. as in other comments the tool that the product is sent with is no good....I almost had one of the stools put together before it broke....but lucky for me I had a back up :-) Overall Im satisfied with the product and am thinking of buying another set.

    Read More
    chelly83 November 6, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for use in a retail location. The bar stools are located in the reception/cash register area, which is a step above the main floor. The stools are sturdy and true to advertised color.

    Read More
    wideshoes October 27, 2012
  • HORRIBLE***DO NOT BUY***
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY these stools!! The screws are set to work with an Allen Wrench, which they provide for you. The only problem is the Wrench is EXTREMELY poor quality and wears out (ie. does not turn) after installing 1/4 of the screws for one stool. Now Overstock informs me they are out of the Wrench's and as a result, I can no longer put together my stools, nor can I even take them apart to return them! Very disappointed not only with the service but with the product. I most definitely would recommend NOT buying these, unless you want partiallly assembled stools sitting around your apartment!

    Read More
    buyer99999 October 2, 2012
  • great stools
    Verified Purchase

    I got these stools for my boyfriend who is working out of my garage on cars he loved them now people have a place to sit while he works on there cars and when he does not have anyone waiting i sit out there. They are easy to put together and there sturdy so if you are looking for some nice stools i say go for it

    Read More
    dutchie300 July 10, 2012
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    outstanding product great buy.... look forward to purchasing another set

    Read More
    b8byblue May 29, 2012
  • More assembly than I wanted to do....
    Verified Purchase

    I like the stools. They are just what I was looking for. Assemble was not difficult, but it was more than I wanted to do.

    Read More
    kckennedy May 2, 2012
  • a must have
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are a must have, hefty built, craftsmenship perfect, works beautiful in my new house with my bar, our housewarming party we had I got so many compliments on these, must have, love, love, love

    Read More
    jefswif April 27, 2012
  • average stools...not very sturdy...
    Verified Purchase

    package came damaged with big hole in the side...all of the hardware was missing and pieces were only wrapped in a very thin layer of plastic. Even once I realized the hardware was missing, the (minimal) quality of the wood was telling me that once put together, the product would not hold up to too much human weight over time. Contacted Overstock and they were great about returning and providing pre-paid label for quick return and refunding of monies paid.

    Read More
    wcatalm April 14, 2012
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my kitchen! The cheapest black bar stools I found! Can't beat them for the money.

    Read More
    shopaholic1181 March 24, 2012
  • Average Review
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks as described however it was difficult to assemble and is not that great of quality.

    Read More
    cmmancin February 17, 2012
  • Sturdy stools but way to much involved in assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Took a lot of time to assemble and small Allen wrench was not adequate. It kept bumping a stool let thus causing me to have to continue to reinsert it every half turn, and screws were quite long for that effort. Needs to have a better tool included. Stools are strong and sturdy.

    Read More
    threecamellia February 16, 2012
  • Black 29" bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, a sturdy set of bar stools to go under a counter, kitchen area. Easy to assemble........Basic bar stool appearance. Perfect for small areas, NYC apartment size.

    Read More
    derosaj February 15, 2012
  • Bar stool feedback
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. They don't look cheap. One stool was a little bit wobbly, and when I contacted Overstock, they reduced the price. I put felt pads on the bottoms of the legs and the stools look very nice.

    Read More
    fleishfeedback February 15, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are perfect if you are looking for an econmical solution. I ordered four stools for my kicthen counters and I am more than satisfied. They are not 'high-end' but they are sturdy, relatively easy to assemble and they look great. Can't beat this deal. Delivery was quick and seamless. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

    Read More
    lunabella71 January 28, 2012
Sponsored Links