Today: $287.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 'Aberfeld' Black Reclining Club Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Gem Right in Between Value and Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    As far as the "looks" of this chair goes -- the pictures speak for themselves. The chair is just absolutely stunning. More importantly, however, is that the chair is genuinely very comfortable, either when sitting up or reclining back at any angle. Overall, a great buy that I'm still very happy with!

    Read More
    nap3 June 1, 2017
  • Uncomfortable and tiny
    Verified Purchase

    These are the absolute worst chairs. They are too small, they are uncomfortable, and when reclined, they are a subtle torture device which arches your back at an angle greater than 180. Don't buy these unless you hate yourself and anyone that might sit in them.

    Read More
    Domenick D. January 15, 2017
  • Nice chair for the price, but ...
    Verified Purchase

    While I don't really regret buying this chair and I did read the reviews beforehand, if I had it to do all over again, I probably would not have bought it. Great deal, but the seat needs to be a little deeper, and I am only 5' 8". Is holding up well and the dog can still squeeze in between my leg and the arm.

    Read More
    debb84 February 28, 2016
  • Movie room
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these for my movie room. They do the trick however BEWARE. The seat doesn't stay in a recline position unless you apply your body weight. No light weight should purchase this chair

    Read More
    Tinika J. January 29, 2016
  • Easy to assemble, difficult to keep reclined
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was easy to assemble and looks great. It is comfortable. The only issue is that it is very difficult to keep the chair in the fully reclined position. It would be better if the reclining function wasn't a push back method but rather a button or lever to keep the chair in place.

    Read More
    Michelle H. July 10, 2015
  • good size
    Verified Purchase

    not very comfortable, but perfect size look and function for the space

    Read More
    joanwu December 31, 2014
  • kinda cheap looking but good price
    Verified Purchase

    came in a big box and is made for SHORT short people

    Read More
    sextons October 9, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect chair to come home to and relax and watch TV

    Read More
    timnewyork December 25, 2013
  • Fairly priced and not for everybody
    Verified Purchase

    I am 5'7". The chair is nicely proportioned for somebody as tall as 5'10". It does not stay in the fully reclined position when I lift my head off the bolster. An annoyance but this chair was purchased due to its relatively high seat height, upright posture when not reclined and very small floor area foot print. The chair is perfect for a buyer with significant limitations due to spinal movement impairment and pain. The half-way reclined position is very nice for reading and watching television. That said, it is not the chair to consider for the average lounger. Nonetheless, it is just about right for somebody suffering some degree of disability, those who have very little room for a recliner or folks of small stature. I recommend it with certain qualifications. It does appear well made for the price and is certainly sturdy enough for folks weighing 200 plus pounds.

    Read More
    twde June 22, 2013
  • Not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    It is not a bad looking chair. Certainly does not feel or look like real leather. While the chair is comfortable, it will not stay in the reclined position. It does not appear to have a "locking" mechanism, to keep the chair fully reclined. I am returning the chair and Overstock has agreed to refund full amount of chair, labeling it as a "defect". One other customer had the same complaint, so either we both got "duds" or others do not care that the chair does not stay in a reclined position.

    Read More
    idamaecarr May 3, 2013
  • Don't Waste your Money
    Verified Purchase

    Very unhappy with this purchase. This is quite a chunk of change to spend and be unhappy. This chair is not made very well, its constantly squeeks as you sit in it and move around. The seams on the arm rests are very unattractive, the best way to describe them is when you turn a piece of clothing inside out and you can see the stiching and seams. That is how the arm rests look. In addtion the footrest does not extend all the way out and it will not stay in the full reclinded position.

    Read More
    regina68 April 30, 2013
  • Nice Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a smaller recliner and this one is perfect. Great for small corners.

    Read More
    mgr11 April 25, 2013
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived in great condition, lots of cardboard to protect it. No problems with the fit and finish. Easy to install back. The chair is comfortable and fits in the area we wanted.

    Read More
    as911 April 9, 2013
  • problem
    Verified Purchase

    The chair did not remain fully reclined but rather would return to the seated position while I was in it

    Read More
    akoen001 February 23, 2013
  • chair is comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is comfortable and perfect size, will see how it holds up.

    Read More
    autogirl11 June 7, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tiffany U. November 13, 2016
Sponsored Links