| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Richfield Premium Top-grain Leather Armchair and Ottoman Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This chair and ottoman are impressive pieces, sturdy, beautifully made and oh so comfortable! True quality. It gets a lot of use and doesn't show it. A great chair for curling up with a good book. It makes me happy just looking at it!

    Read More
    scarlet42na January 12, 2017
  • poor quality, possibly not even leather
    Verified Purchase

    We've owned this set for less than a year and the piping has cracked and split. Our purchase date was December 17, 2015, the date the attached photo was taken was Nov 3, 2016, a good 2 months after I noticed the splits, being the procrastinator that I am. I am horribly disappointed. Top-grain premium leather does not split like this with normal, light use. Fake leather does. I am looking into getting a refund or a replacement.

    Read More
    Sandy D. November 7, 2016
  • Abbyson Living Richfield Premium top grain leather
    Verified Purchase

    We just love newly purchased oversize Abbyson Richfield Chair and Ottoman with lovely large brass tacks decorative design. Very good quality and quite elegant. Will get sofa soon we love it so much.

    Read More
    Susan F. August 30, 2016
  • Very firm seating
    Verified Purchase

    Although I couldn't find the color I wanted this looks very nice in my living room. I love the style and comfort. The stool seems to be a tad taller than the chair and it doesn't slide easily on my carpet so I added some small glider tacks on the feet, easily done.

    Read More
    Cecelia W. February 24, 2016
  • I'm in love all over again again!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband bought this chair for me as it looked very much like a chair I owned years ago. I needed something very sturdy and very comfortable to lounge in yet easy on the knees when getting up. I am tall and overweight. I chose this chair because one of the reviewers mentioned the person they bought it for had a large girth. I also suffer with very painful knee issues if my knees are not supported well enough when I put them up on an ottoman. Lazy Boy rocker/recliners are torture on my knees. When assembling the chair my husband discovered the joints are screwed and glued not stabled like a lot of furniture these days. The screws make it much more solidly constructed. The seat is wide enough for a large man or a woman and child to sit in together. Additionally, the seat has extra additional foam to support your back. The color is a warm darker brown which matches perfectly in our living room and won't show body oils on the arms like lighter colored leather can do. As I mentioned I use to own a chair which was my all time most comfortable ever chair/ottoman and was very similar to this chair and ottoman that is why I said I am in love all over again... I very definitely give this 5 stars and highly recommend this purchase if you are looking for comfort and elegance in a cozy living room chair/ottoman.

    Read More
    Robert J. January 27, 2016
  • Poor handling/QA

    We ordered two sets of Richfield. Two sets delivered, had to send most of the pieces back due to scratches and wobbly armchairs. We are still waiting for 4 pieces. Of the two we have, they're great!

    Read More
    Ann L. November 16, 2015
  • MM
    Verified Purchase

    This is the very best and most beautiful chair. Ottoman makes relaxing a dream. Gorgeous detail. No fluffy pillow behind head your head pushing it forward like in a recliner. I've had syatic nerve issues and lower/middle back pain. None since I've been sitting in this chair. Love it.

    Read More
    Michelle M. November 8, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    check color before ordering...it is more black then brown...but very nice

    Read More
    terry d. October 12, 2015
  • Jody Brace
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair...great quality

    Read More
    Jolene B. August 21, 2015
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was a cheap shoot....I purchased it even though I could really tell just what the shade was. To my surprise, it was perfect! A,really dark chocolate hue complemented well, and the tacks went perfectly with t h e sofa. Very comfortable and the back isn't too high.

    Read More
    krsimmons59 August 12, 2015
  • Great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Not only a beautiful, but comfy too. Yes it is firm to sit on, you don't sink down in too far, but for me, it is perfect as I like more support. That is not to imply it is not comfortable, it is {smells nice too}. Very pleased.

    Read More
    cenees July 25, 2015
  • Philbo
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair and ottoman. Nice leather and comfortable. Good value for the money.

    Read More
    Philip S. April 21, 2015
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    WE LOVE THIS ARM CHAIR AND OTTOMAN. WE GET COMPLIMENTS ON THESE ALL OF THE TIME

    Read More
    Elias F. February 25, 2015
  • Somewhat disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous chocolate brown leather chair and ottoman. My problem with this chair is the back/seatback of the chair moves - doesn't seem as sturdy as should be. Not that it isn't stable - but it bothers me that at this price the chair back "moves" up and back (front to back) when I move the chair to clean under or behind it. AND the ottoman "looses" little beads that are it's stuffing Extremely disappointed in this - It didn't happen initially or I would have contacted Overstock but it happened later on. We've done nothing to have caused this "breakage" in the bottom of the ottoman...just normal usage. I have taped it - didn't work. I then stitched it up - this had worked much better. However, I still see stray beads occasionally. The chair is somewhat stiff to sit in but it is getting comfier.

    Read More
    jj85 February 18, 2015
  • Mr. Pat *.
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very average. backs are not covered by any type of leather. chair was supposed to be pure Italian leather, this must be another Chinese BRAND. don't get your "leather chair" here. Pat *.

    Read More
    OstkUser16717 January 18, 2015
  • The most comfortable chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Spent a long time trying to find the perfect leather chair and this was a great find at an amazing price! the quality of the workmanship is excellent. And the delivery and set up was great

    Read More
    griffen9321 November 19, 2013
  • Leather Chair & Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my husband who is 200 lbs., 6' tall. He loves it. The chair is comfortable and the brown was just what I was looking for! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    wilcoso June 22, 2013
  • Wonderful new chair!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and kids love this oversized chair. It is soft and comfortable, they love that they can snuggle up in it together. Delivery was a mess, they called within a week to say they would deliver it, I set up the time and date; but when the time came, I had to call the number and the chair wasn't even there... It took another 2 weeks for the chair to be delivered. It was still in the time frame given when we ordered the chair, but they didn't seem to have it together.

    Read More
    ksmith617 November 24, 2012
  • Very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about the "leather match" on the back and sides from reading the reviews but I can't even tell the difference. Had I not read that it was a leather match there, I wouldn't have been able to tell the difference from the rest of the chair. Seating is stiff but very comfortable- and, since leather wears in over time, if you start with it very soft, you end up with no support down the road. Very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    sldoherty September 8, 2012
  • Very nice chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair and ottoman are lovely. The leather is soft and the color is a rich chocolate brown. The chair is large...plenty of room for me and one of my children to sit together. It arrived in very good condition. The delivery was excellent. They called 1 hour ahead and when they arrived (right on time!), they assembled chair and placed it where I wanted and took all packing material away. This was the first time I ordered something so large from overstock, but the whole process went beautifully. I couldn't be happier with my new chair!

    Read More
    da99 January 30, 2012
Sponsored Links