| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Living Verona Fabric Convertible Sleeper Chair/ Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • chair broken - poor quality - terrible support
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I tried to use the bed after the one month of purchase and manufacturer warranty time frame, but the bed will not stay flat. When I called support they said there is nothing they could do, that I should have used the bed within the month of purchase. Pretty much I need to continue using it as a chair - so it is basically a *** chair. Very disappointed in the product and Overstock support.

    Read More
    Helga I. August 27, 2017
  • Sleeper chair/bed
    Verified Purchase

    Ex husband slept on this for 3 years prior to buying a real bed. It is cozy and I love the vibrant color.

    Read More
    Jennifer P. August 3, 2017
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I saw a very similar chair at a high-end Manhattan furniture store for $850; briefly entertain having it shipped across country for $200 shipping charge for my teenage son's room. But $1,000+ seemed like a lot for a teenage boy rough on his furniture. I was super excited to find it on Overstock for a fraction of the price and shipping cost! It has been 2.5 years, we have not had a problem and it is great for his friends sleeping over.

    Read More
    Rosalyn C. December 25, 2015
  • Super uncomfortable as a bed, great as a chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is great in a tiny room with a loft bed. We put it underneath as guest space/reading space. It looks good and is comfortable as a chair.

    Read More
    greentealattelady November 4, 2015
  • Colorful only!
    Verified Purchase

    looks good ,does not sleep well,not a sleeper at all. bad for your back.

    Read More
    curt c. May 13, 2015
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used it for the purposes of a bed, but I like how unique it is. It is my accent piece to my black furniture.

    Read More
    Cindy C. April 21, 2015
  • Researched every option this is the best available
    Verified Purchase

    I did a TON of research before purchasing this chair. If you are looking for a value and style in a chair bed, this is the chair you want. It is super easy to convert into a bed and the chair doesn't take up too much space. Assembly was a breeze. You won't need any tools. Everything is included in the box. One note: the triangle pillow that is included is functional and somewhat necessary to keep. I had originally thought I'd replace it with a decorative pillow. However, there is a zipper on the chair that the pillow covers up. The zipper is for the fabric cover and therefore the pillow hides it perfectly. I still use a decorative pillow w/ it and it looks great. Also, the triangle pillow can be placed under the bottom of the bed near the feet to add additional support. I recommend this.

    Read More
    overstock4uandme September 7, 2014
  • very comfortable but missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    It is convenient because it doesn't take up much room while in the chair position yet can sleep a full size man. However it came missing a part and the parts department at Overstock could not supply one so they had to send an entire new chair just so we could get the part we needed. Rather inconvenient I thought just to get one part. It is not possible to just get what is needed without unboxing the entire chair.

    Read More
    annm0714 August 20, 2014
  • Not worth buying
    Verified Purchase

    Well constructed, styled and designed; OK as a chair BUT... Extremely uncomfortable as a bed because the foam is way too thin so that one is poked and prodded by the underlying framing which is steel bar in some places, plastic plates or nothing in others. To add insult to injury, the four screws included for construction were of the wrong thread. A hastily written e-mail complaint to the manufacturer brought prompt replacements in two days--same wrong thread. Not worth the price--most certainly not recommended.

    Read More
    rjpmd August 6, 2014
  • Futon chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish looking. It is comfortable if used with a large cushion. As a bed it is also very comfortable. The fabric is good quality and sturdy.

    Read More
    lgbuyer November 21, 2013
  • Abbyson Living Verona Fabric Convertible Chair/ Be
    Verified Purchase

    This product works better as a very firm bed than as a chair. It's nice looking,though

    Read More
    mjelkin September 27, 2013
  • Super Buy!

    Purchased the red one for my 10 year old son's 'extra bed' in his room for sleep-overs. The room has a nautical look and this chair/bed works great! He likes to show off his "click-clack" chair to all his friends, so I'll have to say the actual mechanism has held up very well under pressure. It also has several reclining positions before it folds flat, so he likes that addition to his room. The material has a tweed-feel & spot-cleaning looks like a better option than washing. As a chair, it's seating is lower than most normal chairs; as a folded out bed it is even lower (reminds me of a big chaise-lounger). But for my purpose, it's been an awesome find. Just re-modeled his twin sister's bedroom and purchased the graphite for her. Very chic-looking chair in her new soft-lavender bedroom. Note: They do tip over a bit (at one end) when folded out into a flat bed. It's not very far off the floor so no one has rolled off yet! We put the long triangular pillow (from the chair) on the floor under the tippy end to sort of brace it. Works OK.......and my kids luv it!

    Read More
    vivshop05 June 25, 2013
  • Funky, clever & very fun!
    Verified Purchase

    Funky, clever & fun! Purchased two for extra sleeping at a vacation rental. Color is fantastic, quality feels very good and everyone who see's it says, "wow, where'd you get that?!"

    Read More
    sarahlkopp April 18, 2013
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality. I own this chair by an upscale company and loved it so I ordered this knock off chair, at half the cost of the original designer chair. When it arrived I was excited because the fabric is nice but after putting it together the back of the chair is uneven by 2 inches and the fabric is pulled so tight that it is squishing the foam to be thinner than the other side of the chair. And speaking of the foam, it's so dang hard compared to the designer chair. No one can sleep on it without a thick foam topper on it. I'm sending mine back due to the problem with the 2 inch difference and I will go buy the more expensive designer chair again. I don't recommend this unless you can't afford the real deal chair. You get what you pay for!

    Read More
    rushcar March 12, 2013
  • Comfy and bed works once you get the hang of it.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for my living room. Have now slept on one, and it was fine, though a trick is to put the trapezoidal pillow under the head of the bed to prevent drooping. As a chair it is on the firm side but is quite comfortable.

    Read More
    drword January 24, 2013
  • Great Versatile Chair

    Our new chairs look great in the room I bought it for. The red is not too red of a color but works and go's great with the rest of the furniture in this room. We received the chairs pretty quick so I was stoked about that. The cushion is like a light tone, and the quality of the cushion is very very comfortable! We are really pleased with our purchase from Overstock.com and they have the best items for such a great price!

    Read More
    romdom August 21, 2012
  • Terrific Purchase

    I bought this Futon Sofa Bed for my office and it is great for guests visiting as well. The material it uses are very durable and modern. I got nothing but good comments from my family and friends after sleeping on it. The transition parts are very simple and quick. This is great for a multifunction room. I would definitely buy again if I have the room for it and recommend it to anyone. "Great Buy!"

    Read More
    lovewaits78 August 6, 2012
  • Looks Nice but not so great

    A friend of mine spent the night on it and actually left early because she was so uncomfortable, so I decided to check it out myself. Easily one of the most uncomfortable things I've ever slept on and I go camping a lot. It doesn't feel like any futon I've ever slept on - really hard - not just firm and it has a slight upside down banana tilt, with the head and feet down just a tad - not very good for anyone with a messed up back. I might try to add some hefty padding besides the padding i put on it and see if that works. On the flip side, it is really space saving which I was looking for and though it's far from high quality, it definitely looks alright. Unfortunately if I have to buy a big old pad for it, then the space saving advantage goes away.

    Read More
    ldcas August 1, 2012
  • Very beautiful chair, not too comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair because it had good reviews. However, if you read them closely, you will realize that the wording on the reviews "repeats" word for word (hmm... same one person wrote a few reviews?) My honest opinion is that it does look very nice, fabric is a bit rough, and not too comfortable as a sittiing/lounging chair. You will feel like sitting on some metal bars. Padding is thin as you can see from the photos. I guess you should never expect to sit too comfortable on any convertible chair/sofabed.

    Read More
    jamzone July 28, 2012
  • Versatile Chair

    This chair was designed here in the US but made in china and is really nice. Its very solid chair, and the bed unfolds nicely. The entire chair seems to be very sturdy and supportive. Its firm yet very comfortable. The chair in "bed mode" only sits about 10 inches off the ground and when it's in "chair mode" it sits at normal height. I've had people sleep in it over night and have never complained. Nice to have around.

    Read More
    joeyandme10 July 16, 2012
Sponsored Links