Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ABBYSON LIVING Sydney Beige Microsuede Rocker Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very good product as I thought.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my choice, it is what I was expecting to purchase, the quality which I went through before buying and after receiving is top class, it helped a lot your own description of the recliner which was one of two I purchased for my home. I appreciate everything so far and the service have been first class too. Dennis C.xxxxx

    Read More
    denniscb August 23, 2011
  • Comfort is a must!
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for a comfortable, almost flat laying rocker to replace the uncomfortable chair in our nursery, I came across this chair. It was exactly what I was looking for. The color is beautiful and I can lay in this chair all day with the babies. I have 6 month old twins and this chair has truly helped so much. They both love sitting in it with mommy and it fits us all comfortably. The price is amazing for such a beautiful chair. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    cara26 August 5, 2011
  • Good product but BEWARE of the color.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good recliner but the color does not match the picture. The actual color is more closely matched to the color of the Sydney Brown Recliner. It turns out the brown recliner is also much darker than pictured and is a dark chocolate brown.

    Read More
    leslie1999 September 9, 2011
  • Just Fair

    I just received my recliner a few days ago for my baby's nursery. I'm disappointed in the color that states is beige in description. However, in picture shows a light beige color...to my surprise it is dark beige. I would even call it taupe! It does not match the décor of my little girls nursery. I'm 5'2 which is considered on the short side, and the arms of the chair sit very low, and I find this uncomfortable. I would say this chair is just average, even fair. Not high quality. This is the first time I bought furniture online & last time. Lesson learned!

    Read More
    mainegirl76 August 8, 2013
  • Sydney Microsuede Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the recliner the box was torn and looked as though it had been through a tornado, and after putting it together it sets wonderfully but the fabic is not the quality I thought it would have been. I puchase many items a month from Overstock and have always just loved my items but the fabric on the chair is cheap and not what I expected but the chair does set well and looks like the picture .

    Read More
    suzyk0 August 5, 2011
  • Cam
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfy, fits me well but wouldn't do well for someone taller than about 5"8.

    Read More
    Camille S. April 10, 2015
  • My FAVORITE piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    SO COMFORTABLE! I bought this for the nursery and I am SO HAPPY with it!! Lumbar support is great, and the headrest isn't too far forward or backward. I can comfortably lean my head back and rest while baby is nursing. Arms are nice and wide, seat is wide as well. Love the recliner feature, much better than an ottoman. Nothing to trip on, takes up less space. Easily my favorite piece of furniture in the house, I LOVE it! Rocker-recliners should be a staple on every baby registry!

    Read More
    mightysapphire May 16, 2013
  • Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is very sturdy. Chair is very comfortable and easy to take an afternoon nap. Chair would not be good for a person over 6foot tall.

    Read More
    hmsdcordes December 29, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this chair. I'm having baby girl named Sydney so we had to have this rocker, recliner! NIce color and fabric feels very soft. Easy to put together. Great delievery as usual from Overstock!

    Read More
    stefk01 August 4, 2012
  • Very Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very comfortable and both the rocker and recliner feature are wonderful. It looks nice and the fabric is soft. We love it.

    Read More
    dinachris August 6, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    A touch darker than pictured but nothing dramatic. Sturdy, comfortable and rocking feature is perfect for son's nursery.

    Read More
    Zack J. February 22, 2015
  • Very poor quality

    This chair was a gift purchase. In less than 6 months, the fabric finish was wearing off, the chair was in a partially reclining position when it should have been more upright, and the padding was completely flat in the back of the chair. I notified the company, and sent pictures at their request. I received an email stating they would send someone out to repair the reclining mechanism, and to add padding to the back of the chair. For ten days or so they were to be looking for a repair person. I then received information that they were declining to repair the chair, as this was considered normal wear and tear. I have 4 recliners, from 7-14 years old, and all are in better condition than this chair. I hate to think what this gift will look like in a few years. I selected this chair due to high review scores it received. It just makes me sad that a well known company like Abbyson would not stand behind their product. The problems are definitely not normal wear and tear, unless they only expect the recliner to last a year.

    Read More
    dawlfns December 3, 2013
  • Abbyson Living Sydney Beige Microsuede Rocker Recl
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned before ordering this chair....because the arms are always to low for me (I'm 5'4"). This chair envelopes me and is so comfortable I love sitting and watching tv in it. I've tried several and they have been too hard and were uncomfortable for my back. This chair is perfect. Fortunately for me, it's too short for my husband, so he won't be stealing it....he will continue with his old, hard chair which is fine, but the company no longer makes his chair brand. The Abbyson is great. Easy to put together and so light weight for moving. A bit bulky but then, I have short arms, too. I am considering buying one for my g'daughter's new apt at school....hope she has the space!

    Read More
    42jean August 31, 2013
  • Maybe I don't know what "beige" looks like :))
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble - very good quality - good value.

    Read More
    storia August 29, 2012
  • Beige Sydney

    Just received our chair and very pleased with the comfort. So hard to know just what to expect from furniture when purchased online. The color is a bit darker than the photo but it works great for us.... Looks great!!

    Read More
    mj2010mm February 18, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair... I love that it was delivered right to my door for minimal shipping and it fit perfect in my small apartment.

    Read More
    tibinaba December 30, 2011
  • Good chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair when I was pregnant with twins. I needed a comfy chair for my own sleepless nights & also after for babies sleepless nights. It is definitely comfortable & super easy to clean which I LOVE however one of the springs did break within the first year. I have had this chair now for almost 4 years & still use it daily.

    Read More
    Kristi C. November 7, 2016
  • The dog was the only one that liked it.
    Verified Purchase

    I hated this chair. It didn't have any reclining positions that would lock, so I fought with it to remain reclined from day one. After about a month I quit using it and a year later I got rid of it. It was the worst recliner I've ever owned.

    Read More
    JoLe October 7, 2016
  • Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and comfortable...I'm a fairly big guy 6'1"200lbs, and I have to be careful reclining because it has tipped a little. Just hope I don't tip over! The base could be a little wider for more stability.

    Read More
    Douglas V. April 26, 2016
  • Perfect recliner!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my boyfriend's birthday 3 years ago. Its perfect! Its holding up beautifully. Comfortable, stain resistant and he thanks me on a regular basis for it. What more could you want?

    Read More
    emstar March 14, 2016
Sponsored Links