Read All Reviews for Abbyson Living Signature Italian Leather Oversized Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • The Best Chairs We Have Ever Owned!!
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves these chairs (we bought 2)...as does everyone else that sees or sits in them!! They were incredible value for the money, and they qualified for white glove treatment by Overstock, who brought them to our home and set them up for free!! (The feet had to be attached), and they even placed them in the room!! Without a doubt, my best Overstock purchase ever!!

    Read More
    candypearson7 December 12, 2015
  • Poor quality, not leather
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this set in 2011. (Couch, 2 chairs and ottoman) After 3 years, we are in need of an entire new set. The springs in the couch are now popping up and broken, the material is tearing and coming apart at the seams. The ottoman hinges broke after 6 months. Based on the material tearing, it does not appear to be leather. We thought this was a great purchase, but now that we need to replace everything, it us rather disappointing. I would not recommend this, as for average use, will not last long at all.

    Read More
    subookout April 27, 2014
  • Has not been deliverd
    Verified Purchase

    miss delivered and i have not seen it. it is several states away

    Read More
    steve121212 July 21, 2013
  • Not thrilled.
    Verified Purchase

    I actually purchased this chair some time ago to match my sofas. While the overall appearance of it is good I was not happy with this purchase. This chair has a very distinct synthetic/chemical type odor to it. I accidentally scratched the corner of it while moving it and was surpised to see the (very thin) leather seemed to have some type of cloth backing, In my humble opinion, this is PLeather. A bonded leather product. In addition, it is has a very firm seating area and the back is not very high, so overall not a very comfortable chair. I sold it for a fraction of the cost to a home consignment store. If you are looking for appearance only. It looks good. Just plug your nose and don't sit on it.

    Read More
    1shoppro December 20, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair to go with the Abbyson three piece sofa set. Earlier reviews point out how wide this chair is, and I didn't thoroughly understand until it was delivered. I had a similar chair with an ottoman and this is even larger than the one I previously owned. It's big enough for two average sized people to sit in together and yet cozy enough to snuggle in. The arm rest is a good height to lay your head on if you enjoy laying down sideways on the couch or chair. Others have mentioned how firm the chair is, and I did notice this at first. I appreciate the fact that it is firm, because as it wears in I think it will get somewhat softer without looking lumpy or ragged. The delivery crew was excellent and brought it through my standard width front door without trouble although I think it was in two pieces. The color is dark espresso brown. The nail head trim is bronze colored, not shiny gold and it blends in nicely with the leather.

    Read More
    driftdaisy November 14, 2012
  • chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair so I could sit with my child and read.

    Read More
    nancy1mom October 27, 2011
  • Great for price, but...leather????
    Verified Purchase

    Love these guys for the price! HUGE and comfy-my only beef is that if its leather, its like no leather I've ever known (and I'm a lifetime horseman and shoe-nut). I sweat when I sit on it in the hot weather, and that particular feeling is reminiscent of the suspiciously-cheap clogs I bought once and wore barefoot on an outing in summer in NYC>>>>my feet were swimming in sweat. Felt the same. Plus they dont smell. Like leather, or anything else....BUT!!! It aint always summer, and they look great and seem well-made-if you want leather but cannot do **** or ****, these are more than adequate.

    Read More
    lovey50 August 24, 2011
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love it and would recommend it. I feel it was a wonderful experience all around from the looking,buying,cost and delivery. We love, love it and my family tells me I made a great choice.

    Read More
    mosheka August 13, 2011
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I was initially not a leather person, this furniture has changed my mind, I love it...everything about it...

    Read More
    zedabrown June 28, 2011
  • signature pleather chair
    Verified Purchase

    Even with the extra 10% I received and the free shipping ALL UNDER $$$ it still isn't worth it. We have real leather in our other room and the color and patterns match that of the chair. We thought it would be a good match.The quality of what its made out of is week .It looks the best in the picture. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    upstatetrey April 19, 2011
  • Nice Addition to the 3PC Set

    This chair is pretty darn big! It is an oversized chair, perfect match to the Signature 3PC Sofa, Chair, and Ottoman, only if you have a big living room get the extra chair! If not, skip on the chair and go for only the set. The quality is what I expected after watching the product video. Just a big a comfy yet classy collection. Only issue I had through the process was getting the set inside my house. Luckily, the legs come seperate but it is still hard to get in. I had to have the delivery guys take the cardboard and packaging out outside and even uncrew the hinges on my door but finally got it in. I wasnt going to give up on getting this set no matter what!

    Read More
    trinna11 March 17, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews for this chair I decided to order it. (should have listened to my gut feeling) Upon arrival my first thought was that it looks cheap. I know that the listing states that it is leather, but it doesn't look or smell like leather. I have several other leather pieces and they all had tags on them about leather care or something. And no where on the chair did I find a tag that says it's leather. After sitting in it for several hours, I couldn't find a comfortable position. The seat seems a little short or something. Plus, the chair is very firm. Maybe I need a foot stool. And I really don't like the color. This is just my opinion, it seems like everyone else loves it. For this price, I hope I grow to love it. As for now I'm very disappointed and wish I would have never ordered it.

    Read More
    jeeppeeps March 13, 2011
  • Love it

    This chair and half is great, you can add it to the Signatue Living room set or use by itself in a bedroom or library. It is great. 'Good quality leather, huge seating, classic design, etc... I also bought the 3PC set which I have reviewed as well. Very happy with this collection and Overstock.com, great service.

    Read More
    hscottt November 24, 2010
  • Great buy

    I purchased this along with the Signature 2PC Leather Sofa and Chair set and I love this whole Signature collection. The leather is great and sutttle, the comfort is perfect and the seating is very big. When looking for a leather living room set, I wanted not only a big and comfortable sitting area for me and the guys but I wanted the classic nailhead design and rolled arms for my wife as well orelse she wouldnt have let me buy it! This is truly a great chair and the matching set is a must!

    Read More
    jstevensoo November 21, 2010
Sponsored Links