Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Living Signature Italian Leather 3-piece Sofa Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Think Twice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This set looks very nice and was grand to look at in the big room I bought it for. BUT the big chair got a tear where the pillow meets the back. It took a few years but it should not have happened. This item does not get heavy use in my house and it's in a bad spot. Tried to glue it back together and that worked for a while but it separated again. I would not purchase again knowing what I know. The couch and ottoman are still great though.

    Read More
    lori5752 August 17, 2017
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Hinges on ottoman broke after 6mo. Stiched on cushions ripped at top and seams on seats. Subpar quality leather had defects in the middle of chair and a half. Caused a hole that got bigger and bigger. Just threw the whole set out. Junk.

    Read More
    Dena G. January 28, 2016
  • Great furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice all around. Comfortable, roomy, looks great!

    Read More
    ced050102 April 21, 2015
  • easily torn
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this from Ovestock. It took a while (more than a month) to get it. It delivered with a tear on it. I was received some compensation for it from overstock. My kids (4 years old) jumped on it and the sofa got torn from several places. Now it needs a totally new upholstery.

    Read More
    1h3h May 30, 2014
  • Mixed Review
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this set for a few years. It looks good and is well stiched; however, one of the cushions split without explanation (only two people in our home and one person basically uses the sofa so it wasn't from excessive wear and tear). The patching is noticeable but looks better than a huge split in the leather. (I just try to keep the area covered with decorative pillows.) The seating is exceptionally firm, so it's not necessarily the most comfy sofa after a long, hard day. Craftsmanship, in general is good, but for the price I would have liked a softer seating and a leather that held up better. The cushions are permanently attached, so you don't have the option of flipping one over to hide a scratch, patch or flaw. It looks great and the ottoman is amazing. The oversized chair is large enough to seat two people. Cushions are deep, so even a taller person can sit comfortably.

    Read More
    anniegr April 13, 2014
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Chair and a half did not hold up well, the seat back cushion tore lose from back of chair within 6 months, warranty does not cover tears. Springs in seat broke loose within two years and I have been waiting 6 months for guardsman insurance to send someone out to fix it

    Read More
    tlmurf1 February 28, 2014
  • the maker of this set seems to be not very carefin
    Verified Purchase

    too late need to get a nother replacement couch no one would agree to keep this one . I invite anyone working for overstock to please come see you wont believe any one would sell one in thos condition. covered in salt too don't understand unless it was left outside at some point.

    Read More
    tiredgrammastny January 29, 2014
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these pieces for about two months. I like the size and sturdiness of them. However, if you are looking for a true leather look and feel, these do not have it. A definite blend of synthetic leathers. I will review this furniture again after I have had them for a while.

    Read More
    makingitbiginfw January 10, 2014
  • Nice for tbe Price
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and easy to put together. My wife and I put it together, I thought white golve meant setup completely. I don't want them to delivery anything else.

    Read More
    radar12321 December 24, 2013
  • Nice set but came damaged...
    Verified Purchase

    The product itself is not bad, however 2 out of the 3 pieces that were delivered are damaged. It has been 2 months and the issue is still not resolved. This is more of a problem with overstock.com than the actual products themselves. Finally, after many phone calls, emails and speaking with a supervisor, I am being issued new furniture as well as a partial refund.

    Read More
    kellina0805 October 1, 2013
  • Leather to thin, chair developed tear in two weeks
    Verified Purchase

    Waited a full six months to write this review. This living room set is in our front living room and not even used very often as we have a family room with our main living area. Took over a month for delivery. Within two weeks the chair developed a tear in the seat. Now at month six the couch also has a large tear in the leather developing. Nice looking for the price, but if you plan to use the furniture it will probably not hold up to normal wear and tear. We only have one child and rarely use the set and it still developed the tears in the leather. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    mickpuppy September 2, 2013
  • Not leather and poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The furniture looks nice, however it is vinyl and is not real leather. Parts of the springs within the cushions have already started to break down. I would recommend these pieces to not be used on a daily basis as they do not hold up. The seams have already started to give way and the fabric underside is showing through. Disappointing and description was misleading.

    Read More
    subookout June 18, 2013
  • AWESOME furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these pieces to stage a house I'm selling. WOW, was I impressed. The couch is huge, but it comes in 2 pieces so not a problem getting it in and out of a regular sized door. Love this furniture and keeping it for myself!

    Read More
    melatl2 May 14, 2013
  • Furniture doesn't hold up.
    Verified Purchase

    The size and comfort of these pieces are great: leather is some type of blend that wears very poorly. The description says Italian top grain leather, with leather match on sides and abck, but a repairman who came to stitch the attached top cushion back in place said it is a leather blend and therefore will tear. We have had full leather furniture before and never had a tear. Better to put the money into real leather..

    Read More
    gilbertgarcia March 25, 2013
  • Not at as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought many, many products online of all types, and without a doubt this has been the most disappointing purchase I have made. I decided to buy this set due to all of the great reviews on this site at the time and because of the seemingly great value it offered. Once I received the set I quickly realized that indeed, "you get what you pay for", or in this case, I feel like I got much less than I paid for. The description of the product on the site said that it was made with top grain Italian leather. Unless the cows in Italy are much different than the cows I'm used to, this is undoubtedly not top grain leather. In fact, I'm fairly convinced it is not any type of leather. There is little, if any, difference between the vinyl match used on the non-seating surfaces and the "leather" used on the seating surfaces. If it is leather, it is definitely unlike any other leather I've encountered in the past. It is certainly much different than the leather on similar sofas I have seen in national furniture stores. The set does have a nice style and looks like the photos on the site, but I am very disappointed with the quality of materials and the comfort. The chair is fairly comfortable, but the couch is not. The cushions against the back are much too firm but the seat cushions are thin enough that I sometimes feel that I am sitting on the frame underneath the cushions. Overall, I very much regret buying this set and would not recommend it.

    Read More
    dc223 February 5, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I've now had the set for about 2 months. Here's what I can say about it: Pros: - Value. Tremendous price for a set like this. - Appearance. Great looking set with nice detailing on the buttons. - Size. Wonderfully big chair, ample couch, and very sizable ottoman with plenty of storage. - Durability. My dog has no respect for whether or not my furniture is new. I've caught him chewing bones on the couch, clawing around, etc and he's left no marks. Easy to clean and resilient. Cons: - Delivery. I didn't get the set for about 7 weeks after I placed the order. It didn't mean too much to me, but I feel if you need a living room set you probably don't want to wait for two months after shelling out the cash. Go ahead and spend the extra couple hundred bucks in store if this a concern. - Comfort. It is starting the break in but the couch is awfully stiff. The chair is much more comfortable. Hopefully over the course of the next few months it'll start to sink in. - Construction. While overall it's great, that's not to say it is perfect. There are some minor stitching issues (threads sticking out) and it has an odd build feature that is both good and bad. The back of the couch and chair come as separate pieces from the bases. They then slide in and attach via these metal brackets. That's nice for moving it in or out of the home but it is a pain to get it to attach correctly. If your delivery is anything like mine they'll set it up so it appears to be attached but you'll struggle with getting it really set for days. Overall I'm really pleased with the purchase. At this price point you'd be hard pressed to find just the couch in a furniture store. I'd recommend the purchase if you're looking for a nice looking leather set with good durability at a great price. Also, I've read comments regarding the leather and the smell?? It's leather. It smells like leather. Not sure why that's an issue for some.

    Read More
    ufmiked January 13, 2013
  • Sofa cushion tear after only 2 months

    We have now owned for almost one year. With in the first month I started noticing a indentation in a zigzag shape, then in the second month it tore apart there. I called a leather repairman and he said it was a flaw in the leather and the whole piece of leather should be replaced. I contacted the abbyson living and they sent their own repairman out to fix it , which instead of replacing the leather he patched it. It looked horrible, and after a month the patch started tearing up. I contacted abbyson living again and she sent out a new repairman who then replaced the patch. This time it looked better but now after 5 months has started to crack. Now my ottoman has the about 5 of the same indentations in it. I believe part of the problem is how thin the leather is. They give you little swaps of the leather on the tags for the furniture that is nice and thick, but where my cushion tore it wasn't even half the thickness. I think you can get lucky and get the furniture with no flaws in the leather or unlucky like me and have problems. So if you order it good luck!

    Read More
    loreeml January 4, 2013
  • Falls Apart Quickly
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the set a little over a year ago and all of the cushions have separated from the back piece. This set was not cheap and we are going to have to completely replace it already. I would advise anyone who is considering this set to purchase something else because you will regret it.

    Read More
    krodrigues December 23, 2012
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    we have had this set for over a year, very stiff at first but now is the most comfortable furniture i have ever owned, we did have a issue with the over sized chair that developed a tear from the cushion to the frame, but overstock replaced the chair free of charge with in a couple weeks. over all very pleased with something we never got to even sit on or look at until it arrived!!

    Read More
    hawkins5858 December 6, 2012
  • Italian Leather 3-Piece Sofa Set
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I was skeptical like others. Before we bought this, we went to 6 furniture stores. Not any Leather, Couch,Chair, and center piece, were as well made or comfortable as this! This is a GREAT DEAL and I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Read More
    hatman1 December 1, 2012
Sponsored Links