Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ABBYSON LIVING Richmond Taupe Linen Chaise

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I like the comfort and how firm the seat is, but the legs are too thin and make the entire chair shake when you sit on it. It gives me the impression that it might break, and I am not even that heavy (145lbs). Maybe thicker lower legs would provide more stability to the chaise.

    Read More
    Joshua R. January 19, 2017
  • should have ordered 2
    Verified Purchase

    i love my chaise...i have it in my bedroom for reading (and napping) comfortable and sturdy

    Read More
    TaYari S. January 17, 2016
  • better than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    really comfortable but firm. Looks great.

    Read More
    Nancy K. December 17, 2015
  • Very dark Taupe
    Verified Purchase

    The color is so dark, almost brown. If I knew the color was so dark, I would not have ordered it. The chaise is a little uncomfortable but that might change a little when it is broken in. Don't push or drag it, the legs are not all that secure. I like that it is smaller than the norm and the design is attractive. The material is very durable and I'm sure it will last for a long time.

    Read More
    Arlene D. December 16, 2015
  • Lounge Cat
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chaise lounge! The color is perfect and the quality is excellent. Very comfortable for reading, watching TV and just relaxing. Overstock, you did it again. Great price and fast delivery. All Good!

    Read More
    Pamela S. December 11, 2015
  • Cyndy
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect and well made. All seams straight & they are comfortable. So glad I purchased 2 of them for my room facing my pool!!

    Read More
    cynthia s. November 28, 2015
  • Chase Fits in a Small Space
    Verified Purchase

    The chase color is darker than what is shown, but still is neutral; back is low, but the two pillows help you prop up; I have long legs and the length works for me. Overall, I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    sukie67 September 5, 2015
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Surprisingly this was a great value and exceeded my expectations in comfortability!

    Read More
    Caitlin F. March 27, 2015
  • Just what I was looking for....
    Verified Purchase

    Been searching for a chaise lounge for awhile now. Found this on overstock and at the right price, met all my requirements! Size, style and color. Looks super smart in my fireplace room. The chaise came quickly and assembly was a snap, just had to screw the feet on. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    Sunshine7 January 4, 2015
  • Beautiful, but uncomfortablr
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this very pretty chair is extremely uncomfortable. The seat cushion is very, very firm; the arms and back are too low; and, as others have noted, it's very short (in length). This isn't a chair to "lounge" in - so what's the point, a chaise is meant for lounging. I was hoping to put this in the master bedroom, but it's going to be relegated to the library, since Its so darn uncomfortable. Disappointed....

    Read More
    LuvMyHome December 24, 2014
  • Good but not great
    Verified Purchase

    I like this but don't love it - I am 5'8" and it's a tad short when I lie down, that's really my biggest complaint. The quality of the cushions / fabric is good but the legs are a tad on the flimsy side. A decent value and good quality for the price, just kind of short for a chaise.

    Read More
    carefreeshopper August 11, 2014
  • very nice chaise. excellent with good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chaise.. highly recommended. The colour and the fabric quality is excellent

    Read More
    asafarmd August 3, 2014
  • Classic
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece at a great price. Looks very classic and has received many compliments already. Highly recommend as an accent piece in any room.

    Read More
    giddyupandgone June 8, 2014
  • Great! Glad I ordered it
    Verified Purchase

    I received the product in good/excellent condition. It arrived quicker than I thought it would - I have received lots of compliments.

    Read More
    djdow53 May 31, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    As others wrote- ultra firm. It is short too. If you have a small space but want the lounger, then this works. It gets points for great color, fabric and style. Super fast delivery too! Maybe better suited for a spa or salon where you need a firm piece to keep shape from high traffic and you aren't looking to lounge and watch movies.

    Read More
    texan11 March 13, 2014
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this chair to go in the corner of our office. It has turned into one of our favorite places to sit. It is so comfy!! It came all put together in the world's biggest box.

    Read More
    tbusche March 1, 2014
  • appropriate
    Verified Purchase

    it is a small size chaise lounge. discription is exactly what I expected. the color is accurate. It is comfortable and modern.

    Read More
    82tara January 7, 2014
  • Perfect for Me
    Verified Purchase

    This chaise works perfectly for me. I have a back injury so I have to use a foam rubber zero-gravity back support system when I watch tv. I had been using the support system on a yoga mat on the floor in the living room so I could be with my family but it was hard to see them and the tv, and I was in everyone's way. This chaise has a single firm surface that I can place my back support system on. It is great. When we have company over I just stow the back support system and replace the back pillows and we have an attractive piece of furniture. I also love that I ordered the chair and a few days later it arrived at my home.

    Read More
    d97394 June 11, 2013
  • Not large scale
    Verified Purchase

    The Chaise isn't large. If you are looking for a traditional size this would be too small in scale. But, it you need a smaller chaise especially to fill in a space this is perfect. I ended up placing a taller pillow for the back cushion to give it more height. Next to my bed, it had looked too short.

    Read More
    11566497 March 19, 2013
  • Perfect Chaise!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this new chaise! Have only had it for a few days, and looked at it for several months before purchasing. The color shown is very accurate, tho it seems slightly darker to me in person. The chair is very sturdy. Nice linen-like texture with the fabric. It is a bit shorter than many chaises - tho that was what I wanted for our space (many are over 60"). The seat is very firm, and the back pillows are very cushy. You cannot flip the seat cushion as the underside is not finished with the same fabric, tho the back pillows can be rotated. I think my only minor complaint is that there is the usual slight chemical odor that comes with many new furnishings - I am not worried about it - it should dissipate over the next week. Thanks overstock for another great buy!

    Read More
    lisabird February 12, 2013
Sponsored Links