Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ABBYSON LIVING Florence Graphite Fabric Convertible Sofabed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Functional - Not Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We like the simple lines of this couch and it's great for an office or secondary area. Definitely not comfortable enough for your main couch, and the cushion is rock hard when folded out as a bed. We have to put a thick foam mattress on top when guests sleep on it. Fabric is just ok and peels. We've had this for almost 3 years and it still works.

    Read More
    eastbayfun April 19, 2017
  • I had high hopes
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes this would be as comfortable as a similar European convertible bed we had for years, but the slats run the wrong way to be comfortable. It's a solid construction, but a bad design.

    Read More
    apeabody October 5, 2016
  • Nice Sofa if you never sit on it
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa looks beautiful in my modern condo, but it is so horrible to sit on. It has no support and it is actually painful after a while. I am lamenting that I spent so much money on this piece of furniture, but I may have to eat the cost and buy something else. If I were you, I would look for something else.

    Read More
    robundle November 20, 2014
  • Better than a pull out couch or futon
    Verified Purchase

    Love that this looks great folded as a comfy couch and that it opens to a full queen sized bed without a bar to hit you in the middle of your back. The cushion is a bit firm for sleeping so added a foam topper. The fabric is nice and the construction is very good. An excellent addition to our den for extra company.

    Read More
    blues14 November 3, 2014
  • Wish I could say it was great
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought numerous items from Overstock and really like Overstock. I typically shop around and buy from Overstock when the price is right. I was so shocked by this sofa and it was very difficult to return. The size of the bed part of the sofabed is not correct. It sits very low to the ground and the fabric looks cheap. I am amazed that no one has complained about this product. The excellent rating was part of the reason that I purchased it in the first place. I would not recommend this sofabed to anyone! I really do hesitate to write this negative review because I have had such good experiences with Overstock in the past.

    Read More
    susane1 September 26, 2014
  • Moosely OK
    Verified Purchase

    The size, to fit my particular needs, is perfect. The fabric has a linen look so that's good.Easy to assemble. Instructions are typical. Here's the big thing for me - IT IS HARD. Supportive if you are a brick. Now I find I need to buy a topper and the reason I don't want to do this is storing the darned thing. It seems like cruel and unusual punishment to ask my guests to sleep on something this 'firm'. So, I suppose, Overstock wins on two counts - sells me a sleeper and sells me a topper. One of the pop rivets was sheared off. I do not know if this is important and will call Overstock to see how they handle such matters. Of course it's a very modern look and my door frame is only 25" wide. If I could have found a disassembled sleeper I would have gone more traditional. This will work look-wise with pillows and a throw.

    Read More
    mooselymaine August 25, 2014
  • Great Stylish SofaBed
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased two of these sofabeds, one in grey and one in red. The colors are great, the grey is a heathered speckle like a good pair of wool pants, the red is also heathered and very vibrant dark red, not an orangey red and not too bright but vibrant with color saturation. I do not know how they will fare if sunlight hits them over time, but for now I'm really pleased. I got these for an attic space for an airbnb room and they are so nice up there I am considering getting one more for another guest room. The thing about them that is so nice is that they take up very little space in a room when in couch mode but extended out to a full measured queen size when unfolded. I had a spare foam mattress for guests which can lay out on the red couch and cover it all the way. It does hang over the end about four inches when the bolster is pushed as flat as it can go because the bolster cannot go all the way flat. With the bolster up and as a big couch it fits the frame perfectly. I may have an end table made to support the very bottom soon, but for people under 6' it's not a problem, just a bit saggy to sit on if you sit on the end of the bed when it is made up with the mattress on top of the actual extended bed. The bed is pretty low without the extra mattress on it, hard for an older adult to get up off but something thinner would work fine too, so there are a number of options for me to try. The mattress also makes it it a bit softer. Over time I'll be able to see how this works and weather the couches hold up. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    alice19 April 7, 2014
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    It is practical and fits the space I needed it for. It's uncomfortable to sit and sleep on without a topper.

    Read More
    maysiemay January 27, 2014
  • Sleek and Functional

    I purchased this sofabed to replace an old couch...and also bought this to use as an extra bed when company stays overnight. It is beautiful, high quality and sleek. It took a minute to assemble, but very straight forward.Very versatile. You won't go wrong. I am pleasantly surprised with how much we love this piece!

    Read More
    happycamper45 March 12, 2012
  • Awesome....Highly Recommended!

    This is a great piece of furniture. Sleek and clean and goes perfectly in my husband's man cave. It looks great, design is perfect, very easy to use functions and most importantly, it is actually pretty comfortable! One of the few nicest online items I’ve purchased.

    Read More
    peruvian98 March 8, 2012
  • Amazing Euro Sofabed Value!

    This florence sofa bed is pefect. Arrived in around 2 weeks and came packaged in very strong boxing and protection. There was some minor installation required but it was pretty easy. We wanted to a sofa that really turned into a confortable bed and we got it with this couch. Its easy to operate and comfortable. The tufted seating and big pillows add a nice touch of sophistication to the sofa. We are so happy Overstock carried this item, we will now be back for more! Love Overstock

    Read More
    clunt590 February 19, 2012
  • The real deal!

    Really love this product and the fast delivery service!! The item itself is really top quality - from the material to the construction. I'm more than pleased with it... and I'm sure future customers as well. It is REALLY comfortable!

    Read More
    cocoange83 February 13, 2012
  • Perfect!

    The main reason I considered this lounger was its dimensions, just perfect for the space we needed it for! Very nice design too! I love the feel of the fiber material, seat cushions are very comfortable too. The bonus is that it easily (much easier than a futon I have) changes from sofa, to lounge, to bed. It was easy to assemble and appears to be well-made with the frame construction. I'm very happy with my purchase! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    itsshowtime February 6, 2012
Sponsored Links