Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Living Bayside Dark Brown Microsuede Pushback Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair. Kind of small. Good if you need it small to fit someplace, but if you have the room, look for something bigger.

    Read More
    Cindy K. April 11, 2016
  • comfy but narrow
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two and one arrived damaged and had to be returned. They are comfortable but very narrow and my size 14 behind has barely enough room.

    Read More
    Julie R. December 26, 2015
  • good chair
    Verified Purchase

    I would have liked it to be a bout 4 inches wider outside of that great size very easy to assemble

    Read More
    lamar d. December 5, 2015
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This chair fell apart about a year after purchasing it. A more quality chair can be purchased from a furniture store at a better price. It is also made for a smaller person. My uncle (who I bought it for) is 5'10 and weighs about 180 pounds and he wasn't comfortable in it.

    Read More
    Vanessa C. November 3, 2015
  • Never worked right and fell apart in one month.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this chair for a little more than a month and it no longer reclines. I could have bought a good quality, working recliner for the same amount from a lot of places. Unfortunately, I bought this one. I will not ever buy anything else from Abbyson or Overstock.com again. Oh well, live and learn.

    Read More
    brmjerry September 28, 2013
  • roscoa
    Verified Purchase

    nice chair for the price packing was good no promble with the chair very good

    Read More
    roscoa August 9, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    was happy when recliners were delivered and enjoying tyhem ever since

    Read More
    dgreen1 October 7, 2012
  • Great recliner
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is just the right size for my bedroom and looks great too. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    actrs2 August 7, 2012
  • Exceeded expectations!

    I'm pleasantly surprised to have ordered a recliner that is super comfortable. It is not as expensive models as others but with the same quality so you get your $$$ worth. It is truly comfortable to relax in , so I plan to purchase a matching one for my husband too. I love the color and fabric. It easy to move around the room, because it's pretty lightweight, and it resists stains very well.

    Read More
    janjuly83 August 6, 2012
  • This an average recliner, nothing more.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a 3 star recliner, tops and I'm giving it 3 because I purchased it as a chair for the spare room. You don't want to be spending most of your time in this chair. If this is going to be your main chair, it's a 2 star, tops, unless it's purchase for a child. I know recliners, I sleep in a very comfortable rocker/recliner because I don't sleep well in beds. I would not want to sleep in this chair often. The chair looks nice and the fabric feels comfortable and appears to be upholstered well. The chair is very sturdy in the upright position and also comfortable. When reclining though, the chair feels cheap and flimsy. The recliner mechanism seems almost destined to fail at some point since one side starts reclining before the other. Additionally, the chair is a bit small for me at 6', 210 lbs. In the reclined position, my head hangs over the back, and if I move down to fit my head, the end of the foot rest stops about mid-calf. It's a shame it's not slightly larger as the actual layout is rather comfortable. The seat is indeed rather narrow and if you have much more than 36" waist, I wouldn't expect to be very comfortable at all. In the recline position it is difficult to find a place to put your arms. All this being said, I have fallen asleep on it before and it wasn't as bad as expected. I also sit and watch movies or play video games or read on it and with a few throw pillows, strategically placed, I can be quite comfortable. So to sum up. This is a 3 star chair, tops. It's best suited as a secondary seating option or in a second room or for the children's playroom or something like that.

    Read More
    towerofpizza August 1, 2012
  • made for the little people
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in the size. I'm only 5'2 and it made me feel to tall for it.

    Read More
    13mah July 21, 2012
  • Very much pleased!!

    A MUST buy! Its well made,comfortable and the microfiber fabric is highly stain resistant

    Read More
    choco90 July 17, 2012
  • Great chair!!

    I highly recommend this chair to anyone who is tall. I love the high back rest as most recliners don't have that. The material is nice and I am very pleased with our new recliner. We bought 2, one for my husband and I. I also like that it's just a pushback recliner and no handles.

    Read More
    girlzfit10 July 16, 2012
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews before ordering a recliner. I needed one for my office that didn't look like a home recliner. This looks good, but once you sit in it, you know it is not well made. The fabric is good, but the rest is lacking. The feet you screw on are plastic, the seat is not very wide and there is not much padding in the arms, seat or back. It looks good so I hope it wears well. Time will tell. Definitely a chair for a small person.

    Read More
    sewgr8 July 13, 2012
  • Another rash purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    The review I read on overstock sounded like that person thought she had a good deal. I would compare the purchase to a slipper chair or an extra chair for a guest bedroom. I intended to use it in my living room but I will have to stick it into the bedroom. If it wasn't soooo hard to return I would return it. I am half way satisfied with it. It arrived in good shape and was very easy to put together. I wouldn't suggest this for a large or medium size man. I wouldn't suggest this for a woman over 125 lbs.

    Read More
    oliveblossom44 July 13, 2012
  • Great Chair!!

    Would recommend this chair to anyone tall! Most recliners don't come with such a high backrest so this is great because we have been searching for one for my husband who is extremely tall!! It's built sturdy and very comfortable! Great chair for great price!!

    Read More
    wh2012 February 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Melvin M. July 30, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    tinker201 May 19, 2016
Sponsored Links