Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Living Ashton Dark Brown Leather Sofa and Loveseat Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Still own after 6 years- Good as new
    Verified Purchase

    Bought in 2010. Still look good as new. Excellent product.

    Read More
    cccccnnnn February 23, 2017
  • 6-year-later review
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this set 6 years ago. The set looks nice but that's about the only good thing. It's not the most comfortable to sit on. I'd give it a 4 or 5 out of 10 for comfort. The worse part is the leather is not holding up very well. It started ripping about 4 years into its life. I superglued it and patched it up with leather stick on patches but the rips are expanding slowly but surely. It was $**** when I bought it in 2010. Is 5 year the normal lifespan of a $**** sofa set? I was hoping for at least 10 or more years of life.

    Read More
    Pawaris S. December 29, 2016
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this set since 2011- no tearing, no splitting, it is still as firm and beautiful as it was when new.

    Read More
    yvette432 May 23, 2016
  • Wears out over a few months.
    Verified Purchase

    The leather seems to be shredding after a few months of use.

    Read More
    jayjay1000 August 29, 2015
  • Poor quality, FAUX leather
    Verified Purchase

    The seat ripped after 2 years of use and it's not real leather as advertised

    Read More
    Ilian T. June 21, 2015
  • HORRIBLE SOFA! FAKE LEATHER!
    Verified Purchase

    Spent ** on the fake leather sofa. Stitches got ripped shortly after we got the sofa.

    Read More
    irinav May 26, 2015
  • Sofa and love seat
    Verified Purchase

    Not very comfortable. Not well made. But for the price, you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    sjunderwood February 18, 2015
  • Disposable Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    The stitches are coming apart at the seams after 15 months of very light usage. Called overstock for help but, they were unable to do much because the 1 year warranty had expired. Size wise, our family is on the thin side of average, and after about 30 minutes a day of usage, it has started to fall apart. If you're buying it just for show and don't plan to sit on it, then you should be fine, otherwise you should consider this disposable furniture. You'll get a little over a year of use out of it before it needs to be replaced.

    Read More
    gts63 August 29, 2012
  • negative
    Verified Purchase

    Six months after receiving the sofa, the sofa started ripping. I called customer service and was told basically that there was nothing they could do to help me. Im stuck with a $$$$ brand new sofa with rips in it. I would not recommend it to a friend...and I have bought other things from this website that I'm pleased with. Just not the sofa!

    Read More
    slimting77 July 8, 2012
  • Very Confortable High quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this set for my hearth room. Didnt want anything oversized or real y big. It fits perfect! Delivery was prompt & they set it up. So very comfortable & I get compliments on it all the time. The cushions are very well made so you dont fall "into" the couch & dont have problems getting out of it. My dad liked this immensely.The ' wear' after approximately 6-8 months is just ike new. Used daily & dog lays all over it, too. This is an excellent buy!

    Read More
    squashmom March 9, 2012
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Good value for the money.Excellent delivery service. Always happy with O.com! Yes , I would recommend it.

    Read More
    luke123 February 7, 2012
  • Leather Sofa and Loveseat
    Verified Purchase

    This is what I expect out of product coming from Italy, workmanship is beyond expectation, very firm not worried about sinking in when you sit, quality is above and beyond, I would recommend to everyone...

    Read More
    mariahcasey67 January 30, 2012
  • Monaco Sofa Set

    Sofa is great looking but very stiff. Not a soft comfortable set.

    Read More
    zonwon January 10, 2012
  • Most helpful
    Verified Purchase

    We ended up not being able to purchase this product, but wanted to report that Overstock.com was most accommodating in stopping the shipment & crediting our account. Couldn't have been more satisfied with how it was resolved. Thank you!

    Read More
    kmaclam January 7, 2012
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not convinced this is really leather--it doesn't smell or feel like leather. While I'm not an expert and can't be sure about the leather, I can say for sure the foam used on the loveseat (and likely the sofa as well) is clearly inferior. I had used my loveseat for only 5 months when a large, permanent indent appeared where I usually sit. Now, if I were an elephant or watched TV 24 hours a day from that seat, MAYBE you would find this reasonable, but I'm just an average size person, and I sit in that loveseat for only a few hours (at most) per day. I complained to Overstock but since my warranty period was up, they could do nothing but give me $$$ back. This was nice, but I'm still stuck with this sofa and loveseat for many years to come.

    Read More
    winnie3 December 10, 2011
  • Nice set, especially for the price!

    Nice couch and love seat, especially for the price. A little stiff but I suspect it will break in and get softer over time which works for me with 2 boys and a dog! SHipping was a challenge and difficult to navigate because O.com uses multiple carriers for large items. Once both items arrived all was well and Customer Service was helpful and accommodating with the shipping issues.

    Read More
    spinmom1 December 10, 2011
  • Beautiful sofas but little hard seats
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the sofas 2 days ago. Looks really great, the color was what I expected. Very stylish. The only that I don't like the cushion where you seat are little hard, maybe becuse is new. Maybe I need to get used to compare with my old sofa. But overall is a good sofas, good quality, and comfortable too.

    Read More
    como22 November 14, 2011
  • excellent couches
    Verified Purchase

    Great set of couches. They look great and come already put together. No extra work necessary. They take some time to break in the cushions, but this couch holds up very well.

    Read More
    jsweaver October 5, 2011
  • Sofa & Loveseat
    Verified Purchase

    This was a sound purchase. Excellent choice for families with small children because of the way it joins together, as well as the durability of the leather.

    Read More
    a9s8d7f6 October 4, 2011
  • Living room set
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the living room set.I would recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    mscp August 29, 2011
Sponsored Links