Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Kingston Espresso Sleigh California King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bed, great white glove service
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviews have stated, the White Glove service is great, setup my bed perfectly, and on time! They called to let me know they were going to be 20 minutes early... Bed is as advertised and is solid, looks great!

    Read More
    John B. January 26, 2017
  • beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really beautiful bread--and an impressive purchase for the price. It is a solid, heavy piece of furniture--the quality and craftsmanship superb. I was anxious about making such a sizable purchase without seeing the furniture in person, but have been very pleased. The delivery and service was excellent.

    Read More
    Sarah M. February 12, 2016
  • Cali King Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice piece of furniture for the price. Would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    Jordan S. January 24, 2016
  • Very Frustrated
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I could tell you what the bed is like but I am still waiting on it. Be mindful that you are going to wait past the delivery date. I had to go out of my way to find out when it was going to be delivered because I had noticed that the final delivery date was the next day and yet I had not heard from anyone. After being transferred a couple times, because no one could figure out where my bed was, I was told that the bed was probably going to be delivered in another week. I still had to wait on the shipping company to contact me. I am very disappointed in the customer service and I will not be shopping here again.

    Read More
    Curious1 January 18, 2016
  • Should've gotten 5 stars but major flaw to me.
    Verified Purchase

    I have waited for 6 months to review this product because I didnt want to just review it out of the box without putting some miles on it. I really love this bed. it took a few weeks to get here but that didn't bother me. The color is perfect! Dark espresso just like the pictures. It is clean and elegant just like the pictures. It is sturdy and well built, I am 6'3" 250lbs. so i get worried about a body builders build and weight taking its toll on a bed that is poorly built. but it really has been put together well. This bed really is everything that i was hoping for with one major flaw to me. I bought the cal king size, and it fits exactly a cal king bed. Exactly. That is the problem. It is too exact. There is almost no extra room at all. I can barely fit tucking the fitted sheet the flat sheet and a really really thin blanket into the sleigh bed frame. But as i look at the pictures that is all they have on there as well. My last bed, that I still have and have moved into a guest room was built with an inch on each side of extra space and 2 inches at the foot of the bed, which made it really nice to be able to tuck things in. and even use a down comforter. I still love this bed and would buy it again. but if there is one thing that i wish they had done to this bed it would be to just add a little more room to the width and the length so that you have more options with the bedding that you can use on it.

    Read More
    Craig R. September 1, 2015
  • Bed for a king
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. Watched it for 2 years before purchasing. Bed is solid, nice construction, and beautiful look. Pleased with purchase

    Read More
    Chastity B. May 14, 2015
  • Super sturdy and VERY low
    Verified Purchase

    Bed arrived rather quickly. It is exactly as it is pictured. We had a low profile box spring which we swapped for a standard one. Why...because we felt like we were sleeping on the floor otherwise. Now it is much better. This is a very sturdy bed. We have a Cal King and it came with either 8 or 9 slats that go across that are supported by a leg in the middle. Nicely done. It is definitely brown...I was hoping for a bit of red undertones, no luck. So far we really like it.

    Read More
    webshopper38 April 21, 2015
  • Poor workmanship and visible flaws
    Verified Purchase

    Visible flaws and defects in the finish, as well as terrible job with loads of wood putty. All problems were in prominent areas-the front of the headboard and foot board. Returned due to defects. Will not order from this manufacturer again.

    Read More
    Edna March 10, 2015
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    not the center of the back is a little thin. also it took lot for pounding to get the rails close to even with the trim. Color is exact match to web... also I had to get a 5" instead of a 9" box spring so that the mattress was under the footboard.

    Read More
    Eric L. February 20, 2015
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was more beautiful in person than it was on-line. Truly the best purchase we've made thus far. Excellent quality, delivery and service.

    Read More
    ccljhl February 15, 2014
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and price of this bed is unbeatable. I also bought the Cal King Simmons beautyrest mattress set from Overstock and it fits into this bed perfectly. This Abbyson bed makes my bedroom look so chic...love it!

    Read More
    ryne288 May 25, 2013
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the great reviews I decided to purchase this bed and I wasn't disappointed. The bed arrived just under the 6 weeks as noted for an oversized product. I received a call a few days before the actual delivery. The bed came in three boxes. My husband put the bed together because he likes to build things and modify the set up on things for extra support. In this case no extra support was needed. It took around 2 hours to remove the current bedframe, clean up, vacuum, and numerous little breaks because of the kids. We prefer to use a box spring with this bed and I would have to recommend using one. One would hit the side boards when getting into bed without a box spring. My husband said the mattress is more comfortable in the new bed. The bed is durable overrall. I also picked this bed because it has some space on the sides so you don't bump your toes while getting into Into it. It does't have enough space to place rollaway storage bins underneath but has enough height clearance let's say for a baseball bat. That was a sacrifice I was willing to take because of how beautiful the bed is. The sleigh bed was a choice because we have young kids and there are no sharp corners from the perspective where they would lay or jump on the bed. For some reason my daughter likes to lay in the small gap between the mattress and the foot board. We also purchased the night stands as well. Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    pamkimsue January 13, 2013
  • Wonderful Present
    Verified Purchase

    The white glove service was top notch....the bed was delivered in a timely fashion. It is a beautiful piece of furniture.....very happy with the purchase....would recommend to anyone!

    Read More
    dixie1952 January 1, 2013
  • Quality Stylish Great Looking Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed frame in May 2012 and we absolutely love it! It looks great and it is made with quality.

    Read More
    yuliya777 August 28, 2012
  • Awesome Bed!!!

    This BED exceeded all of my expectations. I usually shop at Restoration Hardware, Pottery Barn, Crate and Barrell and William Sonoma for furniture. This product has beat out its competition with the quality and price. The delivery service was excellent! They put the bed together in less than 40 minutes. I get so many compliments, people think I paid over $4,000 for this bed. I am so happy with it. It's a furniture piece that will last me several years and becuase of the sleak design, I can change my beding duvets year round and the master bedroom still look fablous! Thanks so much Overstock!

    Read More
    metrochic May 17, 2012
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy, shipping took awhile but within allotted time. The bed is beautiful.

    Read More
    naterykal November 14, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    MARIA T B. August 28, 2016
Sponsored Links