Sale: $273.59

Was: $303.99

Save $30.40 (10%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Kingston 2-drawer Espresso Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two nightstands for my bedroom and I love them. Very nice quality and they come assembled.

    Read More
    Margaret K. August 26, 2016
  • Happy with purcahse!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece of furniture. Very good quality.

    Read More
    Karen L. August 15, 2016
  • Well made, good finish
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the four piece bedroom set that matches this nightstand. The set comes with 2-night stands. Because the drawers in the main dresser are not that big, we needed some additional storage space, so this one went into the closet to accomodate the needed storage. It looks great and its kind of nice to have another flat surface in the closet to place misc items. Its identical the nightstands that came with the bendrom set, and they look nice as well.

    Read More
    envirobk July 28, 2016
  • Abbyson Espresso Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice.... Completely satisfied with product... Also, anyone looking to buy this product should know that it ships ready to install... i.e. no build necessary!

    Read More
    Mauricio B. July 6, 2016
  • My Most Astonishing Bedroom Collection Purchased
    Verified Purchase

    I've place this collection (sleigh bed, 6-drawer chest and night table) in the in-law suite for a reason. I wanted my parents and in-law to feel like they're at a five star resort. I've achieved just that by their compliments.

    Read More
    chelledevry June 17, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Finish is nice. Lined drawer is very nice. Looks great.

    Read More
    babbbs May 30, 2016
  • Very nice and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these and the matching dresser. Its all beautifully built and I can tell is very sturdy.

    Read More
    Lacey R. May 13, 2016
  • Super fast delivery
    Verified Purchase

    I always hold my breath when ordering expensive items online, but I didn't have to hold it too long this time. I ordered 2 of these nightstands, as well as the matching set of a chest and a dresser drawer. The nightstands were delivered within the week by UPS. They arrived in marvelous condition, no doubt owing to the fact that they were so very well packaged...no dents, no dings, no splinters. The product is beautiful and appears to be excellent quality, and we're very happy with them. I'm looking forward eagerly to receiving the rest of the set.

    Read More
    msbonnie1325 January 10, 2016
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this night stand because it was similar to my bedroom furniture but was much less money. I changed the knobs and now it even looks more expensive.

    Read More
    Marta B. January 1, 2016
  • Solid items but lacking details
    Verified Purchase

    Would rank it 3.5 stars if I could. These nightstands are made of solid woods and are very heavy. I think they are of good value for the price if you can overlook some details. One of my drawer doesn't pull smoothly. Knobs are not of good quality. Joints look rough, in my case one of the vertex has a tiny gap between two pieces of woods. And they still smell after a month.

    Read More
    Shuzhao Y. January 1, 2016
  • M.R.
    Verified Purchase

    Love them, solid piece of furniture! I am waiting on my dresser to come. I hope I am equally as satisfied with the dresser!

    Read More
    M.R. November 28, 2015
  • Great nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    One of the two nightstands we ordered was damaged upon arrival and Overstock was fantastic in handling this issue. The nightstands look great and are solid--we expect to enjoy them for many years to come!

    Read More
    Ihab M. November 9, 2015
  • Nice, high quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    Really pleased with the quality and construction of the two ABBYSON LIVING Kingston 2-drawer Espresso Nightstands I ordered. Like that the drawers are lined and are installed well in the frame. My only issue was that two of my knobs came off during the shipping process.

    Read More
    Joseph G. October 8, 2015
  • Excellent quality & packing
    Verified Purchase

    Item was packed very carefully so there were no knicks or scratches when the white glove crew unpacked. Beautiful, solid piece that matches description and pictures. Even better than the picture!

    Read More
    Elizabeth K. September 15, 2015
  • Not solid oak; drawers are low quality

    Note: I bought this through the Sears website, but fulfilled by Overstock. I'm posting a copy of the review I wrote at Sears.com here to share. --- I bought this nightstand because I wanted some nice furniture after getting a real job, and wanted to upgrade from the ikea type of laminated furniture that I used throughout college and grad school. This looked quite promising as it was described as solid oak. When it arrived, it's not too disappointing, but I definitely want to warn you that it's not solid oak as advertised. Packaging: 5/5. When this arrived today, I was worried because there was a 1 inch hole in one of the sides of the outside cardboard box, probably from somebody dropping a package on it en route. But when I opened it up, I found several layers of cardboard and styrofoam around the nightstand, and it wasn't damaged at all. Happy about it. Ease of assembly: 5/5 Came preassembled. Didn't have to waste time trying to figure out how to put it together - Excellent appearance: It looks good, with a nice rich espresso color. The surface is clearly veneered; you can tell this from the fact that the grain on the top surface of the nightstand does not carry over to the edges. I'm okay with this, but Sears really should clarify the description on the product page. Frame: 5/5. Solid and heavy. Stands well on the floor, no wobble. I'm guessing that based on a weight of about 50 lbs, a substantial amount of this piece of furniture could be real hardwood. But definitely not the drawers (see below) Drawers: 2/5. The drawers are relatively flimsy for multiple reasons. This might be acceptable if this nightstand cost $*, but certainly not at the ~$*price point I paid. 1) Sides and back are made of plywood. You can most easily tell at the back corners where the ends of the plywood pieces are exposed. You can also look up from below the drawers and see the layers of the plywood on the sides and back as well. 2) Bottom of the drawers is flimsy: The inside is nicely lined with fabric, which I liked at first. But the bottom didn't feel very sturdy, so I looked at the drawers from below, and the bottom piece is obviously just medium density fiberboard, not even plywood. This probably explains why the manufacture lined the drawer: to hide the cheap material. This make it much more prong to warping than real wood. 3) Joints: Front is glued to the sides via dado joints. The sides are attached to the back with dovetail, but this is totally just for show. When you're already working with low end materials and have other joints as weak as dados, dovetails are completely superfluous, and are just there so that the manufacture can make you think it's higher quality. Overall looks great on first glance, but not as satisfying when you examine the details. Actually not too surprising since it's made in China...

    Read More
    Ruo Z. September 8, 2015
  • Love this Night Stand
    Verified Purchase

    I have this Nightstand as well as the bed and i love it. The color the style. the draws slide easy. It is well built, clean, elegant and consistent. It has been a great addition to my home decor. it shipped fast and arrived within a few days. couldn't be more happy with it.

    Read More
    Craig R. September 1, 2015
  • Beautiful, well-made nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the entire Abbyson Living Kingston bedroom furniture set, and we couldn't be more pleased. The quality is top notch, the color is a beautiful dark espresso, and the design is exactly what we were looking for. The drawers slide very smoothly, the wood is sturdy, and we have been very pleased for the two years we have owned these pieces.

    Read More
    shoppinginnh July 22, 2015
  • Great, sturdy nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This was very well packed; not a scratch and it is very very heavy. We changed the hardware to match a master bedroom set we bought at Macy's - you can't even tell the difference! We love it.

    Read More
    otodermie123 June 20, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    True to color; solid construction. Drawers lined, open and close smooth. I am extremely happy with my on line purchase

    Read More
    Chastity B. April 27, 2015
  • Night Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Love the night stands they look great in my room.

    Read More
    Bryan R. March 12, 2015
Sponsored Links