Today: $1,002.99

MSRP: $2,794.09

Save $1,791.10 (64%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Hamptons King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect for a small room
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed that works perfectly in our small bedroom. We needed a bed with a lower headboard to place in front of a window. The finish is exactly like the picture.

    Read More
    ldghome April 22, 2017
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed and it was easy to put together. The only thing that bothered us was that the supports than run down the middle of the bed are not stained, they are bare wood, but they show when you stand back and look at the bed. So we stained them, but you would think they would be stained to match the bed. Also, the description online says there are 8 supports legs but there are only 5. 5 is adequate, but it is misleading. But the bed is gorgeous and I just ordered the matching night stands. Very modern and clean-looking style!

    Read More
    nancybbc January 7, 2017
  • New house, new bed
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, substantial and lovely. No creaks or squeaks! Love the low profile as I had to place it in front of a window. Fits my king latex mattress perfect

    Read More
    christine r. November 2, 2016
  • Beautiful, sturdy, well made
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful, sturdy and well made. It was well packaged and easy to assemble. The color is beautiful and rich. I love that the bed doesn't creak at all. The only reason I took off a star is that 2 of the small legs that stabilize the bed slats had the bold strip out of the wood as we were screwing them on. Other than that, it is a beautiful bed.

    Read More
    Sunny S. October 15, 2016
  • Awesome and so well made!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It is so well made and I can't recommend it highly enough.

    Read More
    awbryinfl September 30, 2016
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the bed as well as the matching bedside tables and dresser. The bed was in perfect condition and was put together for me. It appears very sturdy, The color is more of a mahogany, rather than espresso, as there are red undertones, especially in the light; but it is a beautiful rich color. Overall, I am very happy with it and the entire set!

    Read More
    Jeannie J. September 15, 2016
  • Great Save Overstock Support!
    Verified Purchase

    Received my bed with damaged corners on headboard (stuff happens). Overstock customer support replaced just the headboard saving me a lot of assembly/disassembly time. New headboard is perfect. Bed is great as has been said in the other reviews. I have a condo and it fits very well - minimal floor space taken up for a king bed. Customer support was off the charts great. AIT shipping was great both times. Their customer support and communications is really excellent. This was a great all around experience. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    Robert H. August 3, 2016
  • UPDATED REVIEW - after 18 months
    Verified Purchase

    My initial review of this item was denied by the Overstock team because, as they said, it dealt with delivery issues (delivery was a nightmare!), and not the product itself. So let me focus on the actual product. After about 18 months of use, the underside of the bed is squeaking so bad that it's waking me up almost every night when I turn over. The bed sounds like the wood floor of an 100+ year old house. I saw another reviews complaining about the same thing, and I'm wondering if the other glowing reviews are written by people who have not yet had theirs for long enough. My husband and I are of average height and weight, so this should not be happening after paying $1000 for a bed frame. I'm not sure what to do about this issue, I may try lubricating the bolts and screws that connect the slats to the headboard to see if that helps. Beware of this issue of you're considering this product.

    Read More
    kz12 July 7, 2016
  • Beautiful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely recommend this bed! Gorgeous piece of furniture, arrived well packed and undamaged. Very easy to put together! I just ordered the matching nightstands!

    Read More
    Elena June 27, 2016
  • Quality Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. Arrived well packaged and undamaged. Easy assembly. Very good quality hardwood frame parts.

    Read More
    Douglas S. May 2, 2016
  • Beautiful, sturdy, very nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this bed for about a month. It's beautiful. The headboard is fairly short which is what I wanted, but just right to lean against for reading in bed. Although the bed felt sturdy, we went ahead and added a few additional slats - just took one with us to the local big-box hardware store and had them cut to size. The bed was easy to assemble and there were no issues with holes not in the right place or anything like that. We love this bed and highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Apetty6985 April 2, 2016
  • Buy this bed frame!
    Verified Purchase

    We've just moved and I've spent several days assembling various furniture pieces purchased through Amazon, Wayfair and Overstock. Most of them are that compressed wood (MDF?) with laminate. What a wonderful change of pace to see this solid wood bed frame! It came in three large boxes. Directions are straightforward. I did put it together myself (female, medium build, fit only from dragging kids, strollers, grocery bags, usually simultaneously) and even had said kids running amok in the room with me during assembly. The hardest part is getting the headboard out of the box (ah, styrofoam snow...). Not gonna lie - there was sweating and some cursing involved - mostly while handling the larger pieces and those darn kids getting in the middle of things... We bought two XL twin mattresses as husband and I like different firmness; I had gotten a strap to "create a king" but it won't be necessary as the frame holds the mattresses tightly together. Bed is on the low side though there is still some space for storage underneath if you need. Overall I am very happy with this bed and highly recommend it!

    Read More
    MaLizGa March 10, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this with 2 matching nightstands & it looks great. My fiancée assembled it without any issues. We bought a mattress with a pillow top and the height is not too low - I was concerned about this as I don't want to be so close to the floor. Nice, modern look.

    Read More
    kathy p. February 23, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice simple bed. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Kathryn B. January 21, 2016
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews are right. This bed is excellent quality. Assembly was easy, and the color was very similar to the picture. My wife was on the fence about purchasing a bed online since the first one we bought we went to over a dozen stores to find the one we wanted. I convinced her to give it a shot and we both love it!

    Read More
    David M. January 13, 2016
  • solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed. Have been using it for almost two years now. The biggest issue I've had is that one of the posts which holds up the middle is loose and can easily be knocked out if you're sweeping under the bed. Could be in installation issue... Still, an excellent bed for the price.

    Read More
    dahoo November 28, 2015
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed and very high quality. It was also easy to put together.

    Read More
    thommc September 30, 2015
  • To be fair, this is mostly an Overstock review...
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is very nice, once put together. It's a solid piece, and very attractive. It was not extremely difficult to put together, however it was supposed to come with "white glove" assembly service and most definitely did not (the boxes were dropped in our bedroom unceremoniously TWICE - we refused delivery the first time), so it was extremely annoying. One of the pieces was damaged as well...I am still waiting to hear from Overstock (1 month later) about when I'll receive my replacement. The slats are not sufficiently spaced for a platform bed to use without a boxspring. EVEN THOUGH I asked that question of Overstock right on the product page and they responded that they were. Something to keep in mind if you were trying to get away with no boxspring. We opted to go to Home Depot and purchase additional slats and install those instead of buying one. Again, not terribly hard, but super annoying and unacceptable for a $1000 purchase. I would probably purchase this bed again from another retailer, but neeeeever again from Overstock. I would caution you to think long and hard about ordering from them, especially for an expensive, key piece of furniture. You will be given an insane amount of runaround with customer service and after hours of wasted time on the phone/emailing them, you will still be disappointed in the end. Choose your retailer wisely!!

    Read More
    AC02129 July 28, 2015
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Well constructed bed. WE have had this bed for 3 years and is well made. It looks fabulous with clean lines and modern feel. They even put it together for me!

    Read More
    amy m. July 28, 2015
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    very well made and sturdy! No complaints whatsoever!

    Read More
    Jenna H. July 16, 2015
Sponsored Links