Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Hamptons California King Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great overall quality, satisfied.
    Verified Purchase

    the only gripe I have over this is that it creaks a bit. nothing we absolutely cant fix, but lazy haha. other than that this is beautiful, true to color piece.

    Read More
    Akiko T. February 9, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is absolutely beautiful! Goes perfectly in our master bedroom, and the white glove service was excellent.

    Read More
    Mylinh A. October 6, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, quality, attractive

    Read More
    Ronni E. April 18, 2015
  • Wonderful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    We had been searching for a California King platform bed which benefits from solid construction, yet fits well into a contemporary decor. This bed met our requirements perfectly. The bed construction is robust, and the slats (each benefiting from centre supports) screw securely into the siderails. Delivery of the item took a while, as can be expected, but seeing the finished bed assembled and then experiencing the best night's sleep we had had in years, made the wait worthwhile. We are extremely pleased with this item.

    Read More
    Daniel B. March 29, 2015
  • Nice Bed But Flaw with Workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I too experienced the same problem with the center supports like one of the other reviewers and I had the men who delivered the bed assemble the bed for me. The center supports don't screw into the slats like the instructions say they do. The supports just rest into the slats and are held together by gravity and the weight of the mattress. When you move the bed, the supports fall down. I ended up keeping the bed as the bed was almost fully assembled but I am very disappointed and would probably never ordered another piece of furniture from this company based on this purchase. The bed is also more reddish than it looks in the picture.

    Read More
    wishwatanabe January 2, 2015
  • Nice bed with major flaw
    Verified Purchase

    Although it took a while to arrive, I was very excited when the bed was delivered. The head and foot boards as well as the side rails were very nice looking and solidly built. The bed also includes a bunch of cross slats, each of which has a center support which is supposed to screw into the bottom to sit on the floor and prevent the center beams from sagging. Those supports were the problem. I did not choose to have the delivery crew assemble the bed, as it was late and I didn't want a crew in my house at 9 pm. I have put together beds in the past and didn't anticipate any problems. The trouble was that the support pieces screw into nuts which are inserted into the cross slats and secured using metal flanges, but the slats are made out of an incredibly soft and flimsy wood. The directions tell you to screw the support piece into the nut, which I did. The nut promptly began to turn freely before I had even finished tightening it down. I figured there was one bad one, no harm done. That happened on every single one, no matter how gentle I tried to be. When I flipped the beam over to set it into place, the support piece promptly fell out. Every single time. To say I was disappointed was an understatement. I will probably have to glue the support pieces to the slats in order to make the bed work, as if the support pieces are not there the cross slats will sag. Again, the bed looks great, and maybe I received a bad sample. I'm sure somebody will say that I should have let the delivery crew put the bed together, but I will probably need to take it apart and put it back together sometime, so I'd run into this issue eventually. In conclusion, if I can get past the support beam issue, the bed looks fantastic and I am very pleased otherwise.

    Read More
    pbuttah March 5, 2014
  • Great buy and sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about the strength of the bed, but it comes with a strong base and it gives my master bedroom the simplistic look I was going for, I will definitely recommend this to friends.

    Read More
    ocube June 30, 2013
  • Very nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is well built. It has a leg for every slat. Very stable and makes no noise.

    Read More
    rhumer March 19, 2012
  • Disappointed with the quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We returned ours. Partly because it showed up damaged, and partly because we didn't like the quality. The veneer on one of the side cross boards wasn't flush, and there were areas where it was chipping up. We're not sure if that happened as the movers moved it in, or it was out of the box that way, but with the lip, we were confident more would happen. Many of the cross slats were warped and the peg legs didn't always tighten into the slats. Overall, it was an attractive bed, but they cut some corners on the quality.

    Read More
    pdm75 February 14, 2012
  • oly3010
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality , heavy , delivered in less than a week , installed properly .... looks expensive !

    Read More
    oly3010 November 12, 2011
  • Beautiful Bed, Excellent Service
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the bed from Overstock which had the cheapest price listed. Bed was delivered within three business days with White Glove Service (brought to the room of your choice and assembled) free of charge. Bed arrived brand new out of the box and once assembled was more beautiful than shown on the website. Would highly recommend buying this bed for someone looking for a king size bed for a small space.

    Read More
    dking2011 August 27, 2011
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bed was delivered within 10days and we are really happy with it. Very solid and nice quality.

    Read More
    overstockscreen1 November 8, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Runt March 3, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    kooter8632 January 18, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    donnec June 5, 2016
Sponsored Links