Today: $2,519.99

MSRP: $6,857.11

Save $4,337.12 (63%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Hamptons 5-piece Queen-size Platform Bedroom Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Review
    Verified Purchase

    Solid furniture. Slides easily on my tile floors. The delivery was well above expectations, conscientious, put it together, hauled the boxes away and helped replace the mattress and box spring on the new bed. Cannot say enough could about the white-glove service.

    Read More
    wjoconnor March 24, 2017
  • Geo
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set, particularly if your looking for something with modest dimensions

    Read More
    GeoS June 7, 2016
  • Quality but small
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is outstanding, but the dresser is much too small for adults.

    Read More
    texassports May 13, 2016
  • Clean design
    Verified Purchase

    The set came clean without obvious scratch. Wood seems to be solid so expect it should last for many years. The while glove delivery was nice but the two-man crew put pieces together in a hurry. The screws for the handles on the dresser all needed rework because part of the holes behind the handles were all peeking through... Nice set overall.

    Read More
    hopeitsuseful January 26, 2016
  • modern look
    Verified Purchase

    This bedroom set was perfect for the guest bedroom.Small scale dresser and a nice glass on top of the night stands and dresser is giving the room airy feeling.Sturdy furniture.

    Read More
    rako21 November 11, 2015
  • Good stylish product
    Verified Purchase

    I like the set. Good quality, clean lines, looks stylish. I wish the head board could be inclined for more comfortable seating or reading.

    Read More
    Tatyana M. October 29, 2015
  • Jan
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit hesitant about ordering a bedroom set online; however, am glad I did. Easier than having to run to a store. We love it--very sturdy and gives our bedroom a very nice look. I'll ditto what others have said, tho, that the dresser is smaller than I thought it would be. I even took care to measure but it still seemed smaller. Still really like the set, tho.

    Read More
    Jan H. July 25, 2015
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I've never bought furniture before looking at it first, but I saw the positive reviews on this site and all the listed dimensions matched what I wanted, so I took the plunge. The modern design and dark colors were exactly what I wanted, and frosted glass and silver handles add an elegant touch. Putting the bed together was easy. This purchase was expensive (for me) but the furniture appears to be of sturdy quality and should last a long time.

    Read More
    ejd200 August 26, 2014
  • Abbyson Bedroom Set
    Verified Purchase

    This set comes with with glove delivery. They guys set it up with care and make sure it is done right. The set itself is impressive, nice glass tops, dark wood. It has a queen frame, two end tables and one dresser with a mirror, and is a huge compliment to our spare bedroom! Make sure you order a nice matress at the same time so it all comes together when delivered.

    Read More
    doctorsio July 5, 2014
  • Everything I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I recently received my furniture and love it!!! It is well constructed and the white glove delivery service was great. The only negative thing is that the dresser is unusually tiny. However I had looked at the measurements and knew that, but still a little surprising after previously owning a larger dresser, but as long as you pay attention to that I think you be as happy with your purchase as I am.

    Read More
    lorriew1350 May 24, 2014
  • Great Bedroom set
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive to purchase a bedroom set without seeing it in person, but I am very happy I decided to go through with it. The furniture is very nice and solid. I was stepping up from some very inexpensive stuff that I had purchased years ago and this bedroom set just completely improved the look of my whole room. It is very true to the descriptions so make sure you check the sizes of everything first. Some people have complained about the size of the dresser, but I was aware of it and it fits perfectly in my room. The delivery service was very nice, unfortunately they brought the wrong size bed the first time out, so it did take over a month and a half to receive everything. I do not blame overstock for this and the delivery company was actually really nice to deal with, so besides being a little bummed about having to wait another week, the delivery and set up was great. I sleep with a Tempur pedic mattress and was a little worried about the bed frame not being able to support the mattress, but it is really solid and has over a dozen cross beams that provide almost a solid surface. Overall I couldn't be happier with my purchase and would recommend this bedroom set to anyone.

    Read More
    sponger137 March 12, 2013
  • Nice solid good looking furniture
    Verified Purchase

    There's a slight issue with some drawers not closing as smoothly as others. The lower edges of the side panels are sharp (dust cloths tend to snag on the edges). Some of the glass top inserts have uneven edges. Overall, the quality is good and the furniture seems well built. The finish is nice.

    Read More
    kirkuleeze July 15, 2012
  • Love our new 5pc Hamptons

    We love the quality and features of this bedroom set. It is solid and the workmanship seems superior. The extra money for delivery and set-up was worth it. We live on the 4th floor of our complex but had no issues with delivery. They came in, set it all up, and removed all of the packaging and were nothing but professional. All around service and quality and buy of furniture was a great experience.... Thanks O.co!!

    Read More
    billay00 March 6, 2012
  • Bedroom Set
    Verified Purchase

    the bedroom set was as described. but i have to say i expected to see much higher quality with the dovetail joints, they just don't make it the way they used to. overall, it seems like a good product. everything still works after couple months of use

    Read More
    josephine224 October 23, 2011
  • Good deal for us
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered a bunch of furniture from Overstock at the same time; this took the longest to arrive (I think it was about 6 weeks?; but the delivery guys did setup the entire thing). We ordered one queen bed alone; and one set (with night stand / dresser / mirror). The color on the website was accurate and the construction seems good. We like the height of the bed (lower than some, especially b/c we didn't put on box spring on the bed, the bed has slats spaced every six inches or so; doesn't seem to need a box spring but it would still be fine if you wanted to use one). We have the mirror still sitting in the closet b/c we put a 32 inch LCD on top of the dresser. Happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    beach75 September 23, 2011
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this purchase. Reading the high marks it got from the other reviewers convinced me, and I have not been disappointed. The delivery and setup service was excellent, they took it up a flight of stairs, didn't hit any walls, and placed everything where I asked it to be placed. The drawers on the dresser/nightstands shut with a very solid feel - you can tell it's high quality. Color of all of it looks great, and the glass tops really give it a touch of class.

    Read More
    thomasaaron August 1, 2011
  • Beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    This has been mentioned before, but since I also noticed, I should point it out. I read the dimensions of the dresser, I knew them, but it still looks small when its in the bedroom. It is for the simple fact that the dresser is simply two sets of drawers. My other bedroom set as a 3rd set with 1 drawer and two doors. However, since I knew this going into the purchase I can not complain. The set is very modern looking and beautiful. There are SO many bed slats that I would recommend one of those super thick mattresses and no box spring, but ask your bed store about that. I definitely recommend this product for the price.

    Read More
    dlofgreen June 26, 2011
  • bed lover
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed would have given it a 5 star but the dresser is smaller then the one pictured.

    Read More
    ffpmemt February 3, 2011
  • Queen Bedroom Set
    Verified Purchase

    So I was sceptical about ordering a bedroom set from Overstock. I would have to say all said an done I am more than happy. I had a few hangups along the way but overstock was more then willing to straiten everything out. The set was deliverd by a local moving company and assembled. I literally had to do nothing. They wood has a very nice finish and the overall pieces are high quality. It has exaclty the look I wanted. My only advice would be expect the long end of the suggested delivery dates. They nightstands were damaged in shipping which the moving compnay caught. Everything was replaced with out me even having to call. It just slowed down the delivery a little.

    Read More
    maxlarry October 19, 2010
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    The set looks beautiful, as pictured. It's a dark brown/reddish tone - looks really nice in the sunlight. The only thing holding me back from giving 5 stars was the damaged pieces - two - we received. We are still waiting for the new pieces to arrive, and the waiting is a little frustrating. I'm not really sure how much attention to detail the quality control people do in the warehouse. But I will say the overstock.com customer service is excellent.

    Read More
    alil91210 September 21, 2010
Sponsored Links