Read All Reviews for Abbyson Hamptons 5-piece King-size Platform Bedroom Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Master bedroom set
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product very pleased.

    Read More
    franz r. March 2, 2017
  • Great Quality Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    The furniture is great quality. The only issue my wife and I had is that the main chest with mirror was actually smaller than pictured. Overall we are happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Joshua L. May 24, 2016
  • Good, but can be better
    Verified Purchase

    This bedroom set is heavy and pretty sturdy, and seems well built. However, there are a few issues: 1. The delivered set is of the model name "Azara", not "Hampton", and the model numbers differ after the prefix "HM-5000". Abbyson's own Web site only mentions "Azara", so it looks the model name changed, and is "made in China", but not a problem for me. 2. The drawer slides are not very smooth (compared to my Omega/Dynasty Kitchen cabinet slides). Also, the end panel of one of the drawers rubs against the support block in the last few inches pulling out. I'll need to trim the block a bit. 3. The biggest problem is that instead of the stated "Slats: approximately 12 pieces and are 2-3 inches apart", there are only 8 slats which are 6-8 inches apart. It is by design per the installation instruction. Concerned that the gaps are too big to support mattress without box spring or Bunkie boards. Contacted customer service about the issue with the slats, and got very quick and professional responses. I had the options to return or get replacement, but I decided to keep the set and got help from the customer service for additional slats. So, this bedroom set can be better, the product description needs to be updated, and I am very happy with the customer service. So, in summary,

    Read More
    MQ in CA April 30, 2016
  • Shipping woes and creaky bed
    Verified Purchase

    We have been buying from overstock for a long time and sad to say somewhat disappointed with this set. We read all the reviews before buying this set, this is the first time we have bought something that claimed to have "white glove delivery." First of all, the delivery crew was extremely unprofessional, called an hour after their planned delivery time slot to say that they had some trouble with the "police" and will be by tomorrow (didn't even give a time). After we called them multiple times the next day, they finally arrived. The assembly was subpar and they put a dent in our drywall with the headboard and denied that it happened even though there is dry wall dust on the corner of the headboard and a clear corner shaped hole in our brand new dry walled ceiling. It took the shipping company over 2 months to get back to us and finally compensate us for the repairs on our drywall. The bed itself looks a lot like the picture stated except the dresser, as many other reviewers have said, is narrower than it looks. The wood seems to be good quality. The biggest problem with the bed is that after about 1.5 months, the bed has become very very creaky. Even just turning in bed or getting out of it will create loud creaks. We tightened all the screws and it helped for maybe 2 weeks and then it's back again. Really kind of annoying and unexpected. Not sure if we will be making another big purchase like this from overstock given this experience.

    Read More
    leilei1983 December 12, 2012
  • Pet Peeve
    Verified Purchase

    Loved everything about this set from the description. Received white glove delivery and had to practically beg the guys to put the whole set together. I told them to forget it regarding the handles on the drawers - big mistake. The screw stripped and I still haven't been able to unscrew it to put the handle on correctly. The furniture itself is great quality. My one complaint is that there are no drawer glides on the side for the drawers to operate smoothly so if you pull the drawer out beyond 6 inches it becomes derailed from the underside wooden glide. I am constantly resetting the drawers. .Otherwise the drawers are crooked and askew. I suppose that is old school craftmanship but not useful or functional for me - give me ikea instead of this weekly headache. Otherwise no complaints.

    Read More
    brooklynoverstock December 2, 2012
  • Nice bed set
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this bed set. Delivery was smooth and assembly was easy, but the instructions were clearly not written by English speaking people. There wasn't much direction on the assembly so it was a good thing my hubby knew what he was doing. We got everything set up in about 30 mins...not bad! We love that the bed sits lower and the dresser doesn't take up much room.

    Read More
    juliealomar May 21, 2012
  • Very much pleased!!

    My wife and I had some reservations about spending this much on furniture that we could not feel and see in person but, we trusted that Overstock a big deal. We were actually very pleased when our bedroom set was delivered few days ago! The furniture has an excellent quality to it and you can really only appreciate the simple beauty of its design in person. The bed's construction is impeccable! Drawers are easy to glide on both night stands & the matching dresser. It's a great price for a superb set!

    Read More
    4evanyc March 28, 2012
  • Very Good Product!

    Delivery was quick and easy, I received my new bedroom set in a week! The guys who delivered were professional and polite. The bedroom set looks amazing after it was installed - exactly how the picture is shown on the site. Really well made set. The bed's construction is sturdy which is all that matters. I'm very much pleased with the entire set. Kudos to Overstock!

    Read More
    uclabruin78 March 26, 2012
  • Poor service
    Verified Purchase

    There are blue glass pannels in the top of the dresser and the bed side stands. This is not obvious in the picture or description. The chest is also much smaller than ones we looked at in stores and our previous chest. The mirror was small as well. They took forever to deliver and when they did they forgot the rails for the bed so it took another week to have the whole set or to put the bed together.

    Read More
    firsttimebuyer2012 March 20, 2012
  • 5 Hamptons

    I was a tad worried that this set wasn't going to fit but surprisingly it totally did and looks awesome!!. I love the clean lines and elegant design. The glass top design make the set look elegant and so clean. Originally I put my box spring and mattress on it, but now have just the matress and it works fine and makes the room even larger! Our previous bedroom set was an ugly white wood colored and iron so this is a fresh and nice change. The mirror has the option to attach to dresser or wall, but I chose to hang on the wall it makes the set look like it comes with all different pieces and makes our room look amazing. So happy with our set.

    Read More
    dealbrkr08 January 2, 2012
  • Great set - good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great set for the price. Constructed well, and good quality - I expect the set to last a long time. 4 stars only because a few scratches (one major, but inconspicuous on one of the rear dresser feet) and some of the hardware needed to be re-adjusted to look level. Otherwise a very stylish, quality set. Delivery took nearly 6 weeks, and Overstock miscommunicated the freight info, but later corrected the problem. White glove delivery was great, but was not included for the 5 drawer chest which arrived 5 weeks before the rest of the bedroom set and had to sit in the garage. Tipped the White Glove guys to bring it up 2 flights when the rest of the set was delivered weeks later. Would definitely recommend this bedroom set.

    Read More
    ggt187 December 12, 2011
  • Great Bedroom Set!
    Verified Purchase

    This modern bedroom set has simple lines and looks great. The bed feels very sturdy with the new memory foam mattress [which I also purchased on Overstock] lying on top of it. I've had great sleep since this bedroom set was delivered! The light green tempered glass on the dresser and nightstands actually gives it a nice touch. The dresser is quite a bit smaller than I expected it to be, as it looks wider on the photo but I did not look at the the measurements when I initially purchased it. All in all, the bedroom set looks great & I am very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    queenb3ach November 20, 2011
  • Beautiful, solid, but finish easily nicked!
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love this furniture set. There's just two things that are issues. The first is that the dresser is smaller than we expected. Our fault for not double checking the dimensions, but it looks pretty small in our room. The second is that the finish is easily damaged. I accidentally caught the side of the dresser with the corner of a piece of moulding while we were finishing out our master bedroom. It has quite a noticeable dent with the brown finish removed and you see a lighter color underneath. Other than that, I would still highly recommend the furniture as it looks so beautiful and feels so solid. Delivery and setup were phenomenal, as is always the case from o.co.

    Read More
    dieselklr September 2, 2011
  • Love the set

    My friends were surprised that I ordered this beautiful bedroom set sight unseen on the internet. It is exactly what I've been looking for and wanted. It is a really beautiful set and has everything in a set I need. Everything is high quality and looks expensive. I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    classygal10 July 20, 2011
  • Good quality bed set
    Verified Purchase

    Very good bedroom set. It looks exactly as pictured. The top of the nightstands and the dresser has a nice frosted glass insert that makes it look really nice. The only problem I have is the squeaky drawers. Since there are no guides on the sides it is difficult to open the drawer without a noise. Other than that I love the look of it and I wish there were more pieces (like armoire or another dresser) to add to the set The delivery of the set took much longer that expected, but customer service was very helpful with the issue.

    Read More
    hamptond June 26, 2011
  • Very modern, beautiful bedroom set
    Verified Purchase

    We received our set about a month ago, and I wanted to have it for a while before reviewing it! It is very modern and sleek looking, which a red/cherry undertone to the wood. As some other reviewers commented, the drawers are well-constructed, but don't slide out extremely smoothly. Other than that, it is a beautiful set. The glass on top of the nightstand and drawers give it a little something extra! Delivery was great, they took it into the bedroom, set it up very quickly and took all the materials away - it was very easy!

    Read More
    bunny42212121 May 10, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This set is a really good value for the money. All pieces are sturdy and the finish is beautiful, although easily scratched and nicked, as another reviewer has noted - so be careful. The bed is particularly solid. But you will want to purchase low-profile box springs (size: 2 x Twin XL) as otherwise several inches of box spring will be easily seen. If you don't already have low-profile box springs, expect to pay at least a couple hundred dollars on these, so figure that into your budget. The frosted-glass inserts add a nice touch, but the glass is very thin and is slightly smaller than the cutout for them. On one of the nightstands, the cutout must not be perfectly cut as the glass wobbles ever so slightly. All told, I am pleased with my purchase and Overstock's customer service, as the shipping company had damaged the dresser and one nightstand before delivering. Overstock sent out replacements right away.

    Read More
    prettyfly April 3, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this bedroom set for about a year now and we love it! It is elegant and sturdy. The glass on top of the chest and side tables have a light teal hue that goes great with our wall color. I find the drawers stick a little - so you might consider that if you plan to use them a lot. Overall great purchase and great white glove delivery arranged by overstock.

    Read More
    ruthrose February 19, 2011
  • ok quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the ease of purchase, shipping, delivery, set up, and interactions I had with Overstock. In that regards the best online purchase I ever made. However, I am not sure why all the reviews are so thrilled about the quality. The bed is good quality. But I was disappointed about the quality of the dresser and the nightstand, because the drawers basically have no glides and when pulling them out they don't slide well, which I find not ideal for every day use. They also have a fair amount of wiggle room, so the gaps between them are not the same all around, which makes it look cheap. I also got fooled by the picture where the dresser looks to be much wider than it actually is, (but the measurements given in the description are correct). Overall not a bad purchase, but I am not sure I would have bought it for this price at a store.

    Read More
    easyshopper101 January 14, 2011
  • Wonderful

    We had ordered this and an entertainment center from Overstock 4 weeks ago. We received delivery of both of them this morning. This bedroom is perfect for our condo. It is not an over-powering bedroom set and good size. Very clean and modern look. The bed feels sturdy and we are overall really pleased with it.

    Read More
    caseysarig September 20, 2010
Sponsored Links