Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $428.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Hamptons 5-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great set and price
    Verified Purchase

    previously had the bed and low dresser and sidetables and suddenly this went on a steep sale so I grabbed it. well made. you need both dressers as they are not large enough to hold all my clothes

    Read More
    florey May 31, 2017
  • 5 Drawer review
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality piece. Highly functional, well made, lots of features.

    Read More
    Gail D. January 16, 2017
  • Nice Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Easy to put the handles on and use. Looks modern. Good staple piece.

    Read More
    Vivian G. January 3, 2017
  • Beautiful dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dresser, along with the matching king-size bed and 2 bedside tables. It arrived in perfect condition and was already assembled. It is very well-built. the color is more of a mahogany, rather than a true espresso, as it has red undertones, especially in the light; but it is a beautiful, rich color. I am extremely happy with the entire set!

    Read More
    Jeannie J. September 15, 2016
  • Quality but small
    Verified Purchase

    This ches is great quality, very well built, but is very small. It needs to be about 12" taller and 6" deeper. As it is would be great for children under 8, but for an adult there just isn't enough room.

    Read More
    texassports May 13, 2016
  • LOVE my new dressers!!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough GREAT things about these dressers!! They are EXACTLY what I wanted! The height is PERFECT and they are very sturdy and well-made. I absolutely LOVE the super quietness when you open and close the drawers. I purchased 2 of these dressers and one did arrive damaged. O.co promptly got a replacement sent out and made arrangements to pick up the damaged one. The style is modern and classic and provides A LOT of storage room. I couldn't be happier and would definitely purchase them again!

    Read More
    nancyt767 January 5, 2016
  • Like it but it is wide

    I purchased the bedroom set and added this piece but then, checked the size and canceled it because it is too wide for me. But I like the set. It is dark brown, clean lines, looks stylish. For the set-five stars.

    Read More
    Tatyana M. October 29, 2015
  • Another bad product
    Verified Purchase

    I received the 5 draw dresser and looked it over seemed ok. When the shipping company left, I started opening the draws. To my surprise one of the draws wouldn't close properly. After further inspection.I noticed the the draw rail was not screwed in nor could I take the draw out to fix it. I have the total set all the pieces now. I would not recommend this set to anyone at all!! Looks great on the pictures but made like crap!

    Read More
    justwanna November 29, 2014
  • Assembly Damage
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased matching bed, 2 night stands and 2 five drawer chests. Bed and night stands arrived in reasonable time and are perfect pieces. The chests took 5 weeks to arrive which was one issue, but other reviews also mentioned this. When the chests were taken out of the boxes, the drawer pulls are installed backwards for ease of packing and shipping. Unfortunately, when the installer at the factory installed the pulls, the screws to attach the pulls to the drawers were over tightened and left heavy screw indentations in the wood. Nine locations on one chest and 12 on the other. Immediately jumps out when first looking. Not happy with this at all. I will try to repair locally since we've already been waiting so long. Overstock offered to have returned and replaced, but tired of waiting, and would expect the same result.

    Read More
    danstr August 26, 2014
  • Great looking chest
    Verified Purchase

    This chest looks great and very modern, which I like. I have mixed and matched it with other pieces from Overstock and it looks great. It came packaged well, with very little assembly. It is a solid piece of furniture and you can tell the quality by looking at it. I get compliments on it!

    Read More
    pta1024 October 6, 2013
  • Very elegant addition to a great bedroom set!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chest to complete a bedroom set of a king size bed, two nightstands, and a dresser with a mirror. Even though I ordered the set and the chest separately, they arrived together and the white gloves service applied for the entire order. A beautiful, elegant set, not too big, not too small, not too heavy but stable and heavy enough to make you feel very comfortable you bought something with a great value.

    Read More
    19victoria July 28, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Average quality, but much smaller than showing in the photo.

    Read More
    fcting388 June 13, 2013
  • Looks Good, Solid
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is good looking and pretty well built. There are a few issues with scraping sounds and a dragging feel when opening and closing drawers, but I don't see any obvious signs of wood scraping or scratching. the lower edges of the side panels have sharp edges which catch on my dusting cloth which is annoying. Sometimes the drawers want to close easier than other times--not sure what's causing this. The glass insert on the top has one edge that isn't quite straight. Overall, though, I'm pleased with the look and quality of the piece.

    Read More
    kirkuleeze July 15, 2012
  • Hampton 5-drawer chest
    Verified Purchase

    Again, there are blue glass pannels in the top of the chest that the picture does not show, also the chest is smaller than otehr chests I have had in the past. I ordered this with the bedroom set, and they took forever to deliver and when they did bring it, they forgot pieces of the bed so It took another week to brign it all.

    Read More
    firsttimebuyer2012 March 20, 2012
  • Great chest, frustrating delivery
    Verified Purchase

    The chest is everything the website promised. High-quality drawers that slide well... nice, durable hardware... spacious, lined drawers. Measurements were EXACTLY right. This was critical for our space! My only complaint is with the delivery service. After waiting the interminable time, the dresser finally got to our

    Read More
    monny01 March 14, 2012
  • Fabulous Piece of Furniture

    I bough two of these to sit side by side about two years ago. They have not disappointed. The draws slide in and out very nicely - no problems. I love the glass addition. These have a very expensive look and I am very pleased. You wll not regret this purchase. All you have to do is add the handles. Thanks Overtock.

    Read More
    gailnj March 14, 2012
  • Great Chestso
    Verified Purchase

    I admired this chest for quite a while and decided to purchase 2. I am very glad I did! They are of great quality! Every dresser drawer is lined. If you have to take the drawers out, note there are specific drawers for each drawer slot. Mark them in advance for easier installation. It looks great in my bedroom and I imagine they will last for years to come!

    Read More
    cmj07 March 11, 2012
  • Almost 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    This was almost 5 stars for me. The piece is just as pictured, sturdy, and heavy. It was assembled, except for hardware to make for better shipping. The glass on top is a nice touch. The only drawbacks are that we had some extremely small blemishes on ours, no big deal at all though. We also had one pretty well scratched handle, but the main reason I had to take one star off was because the handles don't quite cover the holes. I appreciated the quick delivery time too.

    Read More
    mnilmomof2 March 4, 2012
  • Hamptons 5

    I am so impressed with the quality and construction of this dresser. The glass insert is a nice added feature. Thanks O.co!

    Read More
    gawd66 November 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    wallyworld53 April 2, 2017
Sponsored Links