Read All Reviews for Abbyson Delano Sectional Sofa and Storage Ottoman Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful and easy to vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Just know that if you sleep on it often the seat cushions break down quickly. Otherwise we love this set. we have pets and their hair is easily vacuumed away. the fabric I soft. the color is gorgeous.

    Read More
    itsmedeanna February 1, 2016
  • Looks nice but cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking couch. Two issues though, one is there is no way to lock the chaise part to the main couch so it is always slipping because the couch is really cheap and has no weight. Second, You can feel the cardboard in the back of the couch. Don't waste your money

    Read More
    Barbara E. November 10, 2015
  • Really nice sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive buying something like this without seeing it first, but it turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. I love the color, it is so comfortable, great quality, and it was a great price. So glad I got it.

    Read More
    CT August 22, 2015
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Great couch, very comfortable and sturdy. Our only issue was with the delivery - the guys left screws on the floor, which could have been dangerous for our dogs, and didn't bring anything to cover their dirty shoes with. We had to lay down cardboard so that they didn't stain our white carpet. That is not how I interpreted "white glove delivery."

    Read More
    triscuitoriginal July 29, 2015
  • Didn't Receive
    Verified Purchase

    Can't review this awesome looking sectional as Abbyson couldn't fill my order and never told OS so I waited and waited and OS did some research and found out it wasn't shipped and apparently couldn't be.

    Read More
    angiemg April 22, 2015
  • DON'T BUY!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous buying a couch over the internet. I was right to be!!!! We have not had our couch a year yet but it is losing stuffing already. The extend warranty I bought (DON"T BUY IT!!) will not cover wonky stuffing. I see it will happen on all the corners of the couch. You cannot remove these cushions so they can not be manipulated. The top of one cushions has given way too. It is very uncomfortable to sleep on even for a quick nap. Not the comfiest to sit on either. I like the chaise lounge and the ottoman. The main couch is no good though. Looks nice but junk. Expensive junk.

    Read More
    Erika R. February 24, 2015
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The couch is comfy and has style. Unfortunately 2 days after the couch was delivered, stitching on the bottom cushions started to come loose & open up. I had to pay for someone to come out to the house & restitch all the tops of the cushions. I am not happy.

    Read More
    mledue May 25, 2014
  • Was good now not
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sofa a little over 2 years ago. It was good at first but over time the cushions separate and you can feel all the springs. I am left with huge gaps between cushions and it's very uncomfortable. I for one believe a sofa should hold up for much longer than 2 years. Will not buy a sofa without first seeing it and making sure the quality is excellent.

    Read More
    wilsmom712 April 16, 2014
  • I love this sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sofa since I first saw it. Like any other customer I was worried about shopping online, but when eventually I purchased it, I could not be happier. I got a lot of compliments from all my guests who visited us. This sofa is very comfortable and it has a nice color. I have it already a year and it still looks like a new. I am very happy about my purchase.

    Read More
    tunzala October 17, 2013
  • Great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Have never purchased furniture site unseen, so was very trepidatious when pulling the trigger here. The other reviews helped a lot, and figured I would be getting something akin to a VCF. For the price (sub fifteen hundred), this is a great sectional. It is somewhere between the VCF level and C&B level. Material is pretty good and not like the cheaply made microfibers out there. Frame construction seems very very solid and sturdy, but we shall see after months of kids jumping on it. Back cushion are very soft and are sewn into the backs (may cause trouble down the road if they become torn, but knew this before purchasing anyway). Seat cushions are very hard/firm, with what I am assuming are springs. These are NOT foam or typical couch cushions, think more like a very firm mattress. That said, it is pretty comfortable to sit/lay on, just takes a bit of getting used to. The overall build quality is very very good for a purchase price this low. Unsure how this will hold up over time (especially as the springs weaken), but for now, perfect for the price. Delivery was very good, came right on time, were in and out in 20 minutes.

    Read More
    xybort June 24, 2013
  • Love this Set
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a sectional like this for almost two years, but couldn't find anything even close to the quality of this set for the price. It is so firm yet very comfortable. I am so happy I finally found what I was looking for!

    Read More
    kittymomof2 June 4, 2013
  • Beautiful Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is very sturdy. It is very strong. It is vey well made. It is very, very comfortable. And, it is huge!!! I love, love, love it!!! It will seat 6 very comfortably. I like the fact that the chaise hooks onto the sofa as opposed to just pushing the pieces together.

    Read More
    jsmith2013 May 29, 2013
  • Get what you expect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this online sight unseen. SHipping took awhile but it came about 3 weeks later. So far it's comfortable and does the job. If you've bought anything from Coaster furniture it's very similar

    Read More
    sl72 May 27, 2013
  • Great couch!
    Verified Purchase

    We never ordered a couch online before, but I read other customer reviews that recommended this sectional couch and we are really happy with it. It has tons of comfortable seating and fits well in our den that is not very big. It is very comfortable, and the material is a rich dark brown that looks really great in our room (teal carpet...nice contrast). The ottoman is big and holds several blankets inside and we like to put it up against the sectional so everyone can stretch out. Only problem is we keep falling asleep during movies! So we are really happy with the couch and the cost and the Overstock.com customer service, but we had problems with the Home Direct delivery company. It took over six weeks to be delivered, but Overstock.com stepped in and got it to us sooner than the delivery company planned. Thank you!!

    Read More
    maryjean17 January 14, 2013
  • Doesn't last
    Verified Purchase

    When our sofa arrived, it looked great and was comfortable. It has now been 10 months and the cushions have compressed. Many of the cushions show significant wear and are uncomfortable to sit on. A****** L***** does offer a 1 year warranty. However, their customer service is awful. I contacted them several times over the past month and have not received any help.

    Read More
    mn99 November 26, 2012
  • delano sofa/ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    nice roomy comfy couch- nice brown color matches room , ottoman is a bonus for storage -we have little ones so we dont use ottoman much yet as top closes down , so comfy and firm but built in cushions are soft -love the corner seats .. theres definitely plenty of room and plenty of space for people to even sleep on it especially if you move the ottomom into the middle . love it seems easy to clean too --

    Read More
    mommom88 November 17, 2012
  • Beautiful sectional
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a huge comfortable sectional that multiple people can stretch out on, this is the one for you.

    Read More
    anthonick August 14, 2012
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend this Sofa, hoping it last many years - a must buy - the cost was extremely reasonable for the quality.

    Read More
    meddle338 April 11, 2012
  • Great couch!
    Verified Purchase

    I have NEVER bought a piece of furniture on line before. I was a bit nervous to press the submit order button, and relied on the reviews I read about this couch. Believe me, I am NOT sorry at all! It fits perfectly, and is probably the most comfortable couch I have ever sat in. Love the color too! You will not be sorry!!

    Read More
    mpf15 February 26, 2012
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    One of best sets ever! Thrilled with purchase!!!!

    Read More
    mebbie January 15, 2012
Sponsored Links