Today: $590.99

MSRP: $2,903.54

Save $2,312.55 (80%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abbyson Brownstone Premium Top-grain Leather Reclining Armchair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The Abbyson leather reclining chairs are a great addition to my sunroom, shipped within one week. I was very happy with quality of the reclining chairs

    Read More
    cindy w. April 21, 2017
  • Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    This big butt recliner fits larger adults comfortably, We love it.

    Read More
    Tina M. April 7, 2017
  • Nice design but on the smaller side
    Verified Purchase

    The overall look of this recliner is nice, but it is what I would call a medium or average sized chair. The leather and matching vinyl look good and it reclines easily. My 6' tall husband looks huge in this chair. It is not a rocker recliner and if I had it to do all over again or see it in person, I would not have purchased it.

    Read More
    kaycee12 March 23, 2017
  • Comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color and soft leather! It is a bit on the short side since my feet hang off the leg extension but perfect for my wife!

    Read More
    OstkUser837044 February 28, 2017
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Shopped for this for over a year. Although I have only owned for a month this chair has surpassed my expectations. Super comfortable, good quality, very affordable. I was reluctant to purchase furniture I had not examined and sat on, but the pre-holiday sales made it too good a deal to pass up.

    Read More
    jtanguay January 31, 2017
  • Rubber-Like Finish Peels Off
    Verified Purchase

    After only a few months, the finish on the so-called leather peels off. The finish has an elasticity much like rubber and was likely sprayed on. Stay away from this chair as the finish does not last. It is by far the worst recliner I have ever purchased.

    Read More
    Donald R. November 24, 2016
  • Christine M
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is Abbyson Living's "Ashlyn" style that is marketed under different names by retailers. Overstock calls it "Brownstone." This was a bit confusing because the carton says "Ashlyn," so initially I thought the wrong style was delivered. The chair arrived when promised and in perfect condition, as have the other chairs I've ordered from Overstock.com. Although the color is not really "dark brown," it's nearly black, it works fine in our den. The construction is sturdy and the foam cushions are well-filled and firm. We received courteous advice from Abbyson Living's customer service line on pushing very forcefully on the brackets that connect the back with the seat. There are no problems with the reclining mechanism - just be sure you're willing to push down hard to close the chair. Size-wise, it's not an oversized recliner that you want to doze in or sit in for hours. It's a very nice looking, well built chair with decent real leather upholstery. We're happy with it and with the price we paid, which fluctuates here and from retailer to retailer.

    Read More
    Chris September 28, 2016
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 and love them, excellent quality leather

    Read More
    Mitchell G. August 1, 2016
  • OK chair
    Verified Purchase

    nice chair,comfortable,good quality leather but bad reclining device--would not buy again.

    Read More
    peteyt April 29, 2016
  • Foot Rest Is Too Hard To Retract
    Verified Purchase

    The extension is too difficult to put down with your feet and the button on the side doesn't put it down. The size of it is too small. The back is low. It's well made but not for a large person and a small person cannot put the extension down.

    Read More
    larry2141 March 21, 2016
  • JAY
    Verified Purchase

    The chair looks great.The leather is nice and soft.The seat cushion could be more supportive, it feels like your are sitting on a inflatable chair.

    Read More
    John Y. February 19, 2016
  • Lovely Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are gorgeous and comfortable. Like other reviews have stated you have to use your legs to close the footrest after its opened, it does take some extra kick, but we don't mind. Definitely a great purchase.

    Read More
    jbvand September 26, 2015
  • Comfy recliner!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this recliner is excellent, we ordered two for our family room. Just a little disappointed with the color. they are considerably darker than the picture.

    Read More
    Patricia O. July 16, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my very picky husband and low and behold he truly loves it. Comfortable, snugs you and easy to push back into place after reclined'

    Read More
    Lisa I. May 26, 2015
  • Enjoys comfort
    Verified Purchase

    I looked around my area for a nice leather recliner and only found ones with well oversized arms and bonded leather. The leather was only in the seating area and the rest was fake leather. This chair is made out of real leather all around and is not bonded which helps it to last long. Very well made, comfortable and stylish. I will enjoy it for years to come.

    Read More
    drawyah May 1, 2015
  • All four recent purchases.
    Verified Purchase

    All purchases have met expectations. If not I would not have continued buying from you.

    Read More
    snow81 October 27, 2014
  • Reclining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We love the chairs very much,they are comfortable and look nice.

    Read More
    ausraalex June 26, 2014
  • Tall People Need Not Purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    If you are 6' tall this chair will be too tall for you.

    Read More
    macrocarpa June 23, 2014
  • Brownstone Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    We love this chair. The cushions are firm, and comfortable. It gives great support for your back and doesn't intrude on your head or neck. It was simple to put together. You do have to use your legs to retract from a reclining position, but my husband and I don't have a problem with it. It looks fabulous in the living room, and I have recommended it to friends and coworkers. The leather is soft and supple. You only need a couple of inches away from the wall to fully recline. As close to a wall hugger as you can get without actually being one. Threshold delivery, but the gentleman who delivered actually brought it into the house for me. Husband unpacked and put the back on in a matter of minutes.

    Read More
    lvglover March 13, 2012
  • Very Nice Product!

    I bought two for my living room and use them every day. They are comfortable, the leather is durable,and the cushions are holding up great a year later. Plus they look great! Overall I think I got a good deal for what I paid.

    Read More
    powerhouse888 February 16, 2012
Sponsored Links