Today: $374.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abaca Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Great looks like a very expensive piece from a high end store.

    Read More
    eohippuss January 17, 2016
  • Great style

    Looks fabulous in living room surrounded by four upholstered chairs, for a sophisticated lounge space. I had a piece of marble cut for the top and is very functional.

    Read More
    Kathleen H. December 30, 2015
  • Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this about 2 years ago and it's held up wonderfully. I have 4 children, that says it all.

    Read More
    Kerry C. October 31, 2015
  • Love this, using as a coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    Another happy customer. Just bought this and I love it! The packaging issue has been resolved. Mine was very well wrapped, and much of the wrapping was recyclable. The seagrass is very medium in color, and I would say looks browner than the one in the photo. I like it more than I expected I would. A note about the height and legs: The legs are REALLY short, just tiny stubs, not visible at all from an adjacent chair. And the table is really low. But I love it. I do think it would be possible to remove the legs and replace with longer ones, but I have not fully investigated. You would have to remove the fabric cover that is stapled across the bottom and then who knows. But this piece is hollow, it's not solid, and the legs are mounted to the supportive frame beneath. I might try to install longer legs down the line. I'm trying to decide if I like the very low design and I think I might. This table is very wide. I have the space but it's not for a tiny room. Definitely measure your space. Also, I happen to have a piece of glass approx the size of the top of this table. I'm trying it out for now and might add a glass top later. It is convenient to have a really flat surface, but I like the look without the glass a bit better. You definitely can sit something on top of this table. Maybe not a very narrow glass, but many dishes and even small objects. The table is just fabulous. No regrets. I love it!

    Read More
    trena1 January 23, 2014
  • Coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    My only problem is, I intended to be able to push it around to accomadate company so we put glides under the feet as we were afraid that sturdy coaster would be to big.

    Read More
    mypledge January 17, 2014
  • Happy with order
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the shipping and how it was packaged. Great! Love it.

    Read More
    blw55mn November 29, 2013
  • Gorgeous table, AMAZING value
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around the internet for modern, low-sitting tables made of woven grasses. This one beat everything I found hands down- from look/style to cost. Upon receipt, I was even more pleased with my purchase... as it's beautiful in-person. It is a gorgeous addition to my modern, mid-century inspired family room. Thank you, Overstock, for giving me the look for less!!

    Read More
    sunshinelori November 8, 2013
  • Abaca Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece. Well constructed and large! We have used it as an ottoman, a coffee table and as extra seating.

    Read More
    smg40 October 1, 2013
  • LOVE, LOVE , LOVE THIS OTTOMAN
    Verified Purchase

    THE OTTOMAN ARRIVED QUICKLY BUT THE PACKAGING WAS A MESS. I HAD READ A REVIEW WHERE THEY SAID THAT HAD HAPPENED TO THEM TOO BUT THAT THE OTTOMAN WAS STILL PERFECT. OURS WAS ALSO PERFECT EVEN THOUGH THE CARDBOARD AROUND THE TABLE WAS A MESS.IT IS A LARGE OTTOMAN & LOOKS FABULOUS IN OUR GREAT ROOM!

    Read More
    fltampa May 15, 2013
  • Love this!!,
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this ottoman for the Great Room at my second home in the desert because it fit the decor and was large. I love it! It is sturdier than I thought and lower than I imagined BUT it is great for use as a table or ottoman. I would definitely buy it again. The only concern I had was I delayed the delivery for 2 weeks through UPS as I was not at the home, and it was delivered with the paper packaging ripped and torn. They "rolled" it to my front door on its side with the ottoman showing through! Even with the longer delivery storage, the poor packaging, and the unimpressive delivery people, it had NO damage. Still think they should wrap it better.

    Read More
    mjmbarnes November 17, 2012
  • Table good as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Product exactly as shown and excellent quality. Shipping was fast and I received the item in a few days.

    Read More
    cjo7 September 18, 2012
  • Love the ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I love the ottoman. I'm using it for a table in my morning room. It was bigger than I thought, but the worked out fine.

    Read More
    kookie931 March 8, 2012
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman is even nicer than I expected. It has a wood frame and is much sturdier than it looks. I thought it might not stand up to being used as an ottoman and purchased it for use as a coffee table. But I was wrong! Very sturdy! This ottoman is much lower in height (12 in) than most ottomans, so it is very comfortable as well.

    Read More
    mollylindsey February 28, 2012
Sponsored Links